AWARDED THE Word of Mouth SEAL OF APPROVAL
CUSTOMER SATISFACTION CERTIFICATE

Hamley Home Inspections

5/5 RATING BASED ON 218 REVIEWS
QUALITY
SERVICE
VALUE
100% of customers recommend Hamley Home Inspections

Customer Reviews for:
Hamley Home Inspections

12 Jul 2024
jank233 from Greensborough
Hamley services were readily available. Final report was comprehensive, easy to understand, accompanied by numerous visual materials. After obtaining report, building inspector was available to discuss any other potential issues and provided some good advices regarding possible future repairs and renovations.
11 Jul 2024
mucheklef
Excellent service and follow up advice.
11 Jul 2024
e6ad3eb7
Very quick and extensive report of home. Even when I had further question . Within 24 hrs response and a good explanation of questioned asked and how you may possibly fix .
05 Jul 2024
jasonb615
Very thorough, on time and excellent value. Highly recommended
17 Jun 2024
deanb278
Hamley provided a thorough and detailed report, quick turnaround highly recommended and purchased the property would recommend highly to anyone world class service wouldn't go anywhere else.
16 Jun 2024
mariam744
Colin was an absolute star - completed the building and pest inspection within a couple of days and got the detailed report back to me asap! He also took the time to speak with me over the phone to clarify some things I was concerned about. He did a super thorough job that made me feel very confident about my decision! Thank you ever so much Colin and team!
06 Jun 2024
shannonm545 from Gembrook
The Hamley team responded quickly and were able to get the inspection done within the time frame required despite the location. The details in the inspection gave me confidence to continue with my purchase but negotiate a change in price to accommodate the issues listed. Thank you.
06 Jun 2024
domenicm from Heidelberg Heights
Colin and the team at Hamley are exceptional. After speaking with Colin, buying our new home was a calm and informed experience. It was money well spent. Do not trust the agent, as they are not a qualified builder, engineer, etc. Trust Colin and his team.
05 Jun 2024
jamesc332 from Sunbury
We highly recommend Colin and the team for building and pest inspections. Very professional and knowledgeable. Staff were extremely courteous and went above and beyond with their service. We will certainly use them again in the future for any related work!
04 Jun 2024
monicay311 from Airport West
Recent dealings for a pest and established building inspection were prompt, courteous and seamless when up against a contract deadline. The report was very comprehensive and gives us great comfort in knowing what needs tackling and when. I'd highly recommend to anyone needing assistance in this field.
31 May 2024
k-424
Hamley's do what they say they will - thorough, prompt, helpful and friendly. They provide complete peace of mind.
30 May 2024
sivakumar-ramanr
100% would defiantly recommend Colin and his team for building inspection, They were extremely helpful in assisting my buying for my 1st home buy. whatever the doubts we ask they are clarifying the report result multiple times without any delay. happy to go for further inspections in future as well.
24 May 2024

The team were great, and Colin provided an excellent report with great feedback via phone.
22 May 2024
danik956
100% would defiantly recommend and use again. Colin and his team were extremely helpful in assisting my buying my 1st home. - Reliable. - Quick to action inspections. - Detailed reports. - Very responsive to answer questions and concerns.
17 May 2024
sianh521 from Pascoe Vale South
The Hamley team were really helpful and I’ve not seen such thorough reports before. They were responsive in getting back to me when I had some questions. Friendly and really knowledgeable, now I’ve found them I won’t use anyone else!
16 May 2024
angelad264
I would highly recommend Hamley home inspections for their exceptional and thorough work. They provided me with a detailed report and allowed me to ask questions which gave me the advice and guidance I needed with the potential property purchase!
14 May 2024
elizabethl858 from South Yarra
Very prompt service. Excellent thorough report. Tash and Colin are very sincere with their approach, so refreshing. Would use again and 100% recommend.
14 May 2024
doreend764
Would highly recommend Juliet . She is at the top of her game was very thorough went over everything twice . Service was very helpful and friendly any questions l raised Juliet was more than happy to answer .
12 May 2024
agal
I'm very satisfied with the quality of the report and overall experience. Thank you!
11 May 2024
tessc580
Very prompt service (on the morning of my enquiry!) and they did not rush. The reports were detailed and plenty of photos, checking moisture etc. Most importantly they talked me through the report, fixes, periodic checks I should do etc after the inspection and how it compared to other houses they inspect etc. I found the inspectors very professional, extremely helpful and very easy to deal with. Thank you for a fabulous and seamless experience!
08 May 2024
richiem784 from Beaumaris
Colin inspected our property within the cooling off period of our house purchase as a peace of mind to see if there were any structural defects to the house or termite infestation and damage. The report located some major structural hazards that were then presented to the vendor who agreed to make right the damage prior to settlement. Appreciated Colin’s thorough assessment and for bringing these major concerns to our attention in order to determine whether to proceed with the purchase of our home. Would highly recommend the service at Hamley inspections. Richie
08 May 2024
kaciew
Incredible service. Squeezed us in and ensured that we received our report quickly prior to the auction.
26 Apr 2024
brunoj454
I have heard great reviews about Hamley, I just bought a property, and choosed Hamley to do the inspection, they did a great job, and gave me confidence about the purchase. Highly recommended.
24 Apr 2024
anneh11 from Williamstown
Both Tash and Colin made the somewhat stressful process of seeking a new building inspection easy. The report was comprehensive with the opportunity to discuss it invaluable. The prompt and efficient service together with the friendly approach was greatly appreciated.
11 Apr 2024
abramoi
Always great to know that you are dealing with businesses that deliver on their promise. Hamley is my go to with Residential Building Inspections. They are extremely careful and detailed in their reports. Excellent.
23 Mar 2024
emmag777
We have used Hamley home inspectors for three houses we were interested in purchasing. Each time it was easy to book their services and they provided an incredibly detailed report of the quality of the building, minor and major repairs that are required, and a pest inspection. Their reports gave us a lot of confidence about whether we wanted to purchase the properties and helped us to avoid one house that required extensive renovations. Excellent value for money, would highly recommend.
22 Mar 2024
yasmine615
I was so impressed with how easy Tash made the process for me. The service was exceptional and I will be using them again. I would highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections to others.
11 Mar 2024
dc507
Good summarize the report plus discussion about property or renovation need.
29 Feb 2024
paulb370 from Flemington
Tash and the team at Hamley are amazing. Not often do you find a pre purchase and pest team with registered builders experience. Hamley supported us through every step of the inspection process and provided one on one support in answering any questions we put forward. Their timely nature and professionalism supported our first home purchase and provided confidence in bidding at auction. Their reports and inspection process was extremely thorough providing a comprehensive report with details and recommendations.
28 Feb 2024
olivern980
They got to the property and had it inspected and a report generated within 2 days of contact. Great detailed report with all the information I needed to confirm I wanted to buy the place. They also reviewed photos taken not by them. i.e. of the roof
26 Feb 2024
pamt322
From first contact to review of report and discussion, the team were professional and very knowledgeable. Knew exactly what service they would be providing and cost. Report was completed and sent in an efficient time and very informative and easy to read and know exactly where any concerns or future reference to observe. Then spoke with the team next day and reviewed report with consultant who performed inspection. Highly recommend this company for any Inspection. Thank you all so much.
19 Feb 2024
duleekas
Collin has excellent service and good communication with his client. Knowledgeable and fast responses. I highly recommend him for everyone.
15 Feb 2024
michelle-p679
Colin's report was done at short notice and was extensive and thorough. Everything was presented well and easy to understand. I highly recommend.
09 Feb 2024
ering496
Very knowledgeable and fast response to my initial enquiry. Thank you so much!
08 Feb 2024
penelopel724
I decided week before auction to get property inspected. Hamley were so efficient I had the report and peace of mind to proceed to auction within 2 days. Why would you pay mega bucks for a house without getting it inspected first? I did and I am so happy that I did. I know the minor things that need fixing if I am successful at auction.
06 Feb 2024
paulo636
Responsive and professional service. Colin was able to meet out tight timeframe and provide the information and pictures we required to make the right decision with our Port Melb property purchase.
04 Feb 2024
yingy761 from Alphington
Colin was very thorough with the property inspection for a 2bd townhouse I was buying. For context, I had a previous inspector for a different unit in the same townhouse block, and is in a block I’ve lived in for a while and so I knew a lot of issues and what my neighbours have been fixing and could compare what one inspector wrote vs the other for a property with the exact same layout. Colin’s report picked up everything I knew of, plus more, and was much more thorough than the other inspector. There were photos of the roof void even though there’s no way to go through, and other inspectors either wouldn’t have the equipment or wouldn’t have bothered. There were a lot of photos, and even things like checking all the doors, which was just so helpful, as the property was tenanted and I felt bad trying to check for minor issues myself. Colin spent 20min on a call after explaining the significance of the issues to me. Could not be more pleased.
29 Jan 2024
caitlinh865
Colin conducted a property review for us in Albert Park, demonstrating promptness in coordinating the inspection with the agent. He efficiently delivered the comprehensive report on the same day. His reporting was excellent, characterised by honesty and reliability.
22 Jan 2024
reubenb294 from Elsternwick
Great service, and carried out the inspection on time. Extremely detailed report and happy to explain any areas of the inspection as required. Was recommended by another company that was unable to do the inspection and will be using them again.
17 Jan 2024
justinn763
Excellent service from start to finish, thank you. Prompt, efficient and professional service throughout, with great attention to detail. We will certainly use again.
21 Dec 2023
yenh97
We had Colin review a property for us. He was very prompt in organising the inspection with the agent, and quickly sent the report the same day later in the evening. The report was extensive, with the real estate agent even saying that she was surprised at how thorough Colin was. He spent approximately 2.5 hours at the property, whereas most inspectors apparently spend about 45 minutes to an hour. After the inspection, I was able to get in touch with Colin via a phone call and he gave such useful and practical advice. I’m a complete novice when it comes to buildings and house maintenance, but Colin was incredibly easy to talk to and answered all my concerns. I felt that he genuinely wanted to help me rather than just limiting his advice around the findings of his report without thinking practically of what it would mean for me if I were to purchase the property. We didn’t end up getting the property, but I would use Hamley Home Inspections again in the future and would highly recommend their service.
07 Dec 2023
mayt1 from Delahey
Colin has done 2 inspections for me. His report is incredibly detailed with lots of supporting photos. It also serves as a to do list alerting buyers to attend to early repairs before they become major problems. He is genuine, honest and provides invaluable insights helping buyers to make such an important decision as to buy or not buy a property. Tash is very courteous and helpful on the phone. Happily I have purchased the second property with full confidence knowing the condition of my house from Colin's report. I highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections, don't buy without a Hamley Report!
07 Dec 2023
rossk697 from South Melbourne
Extremely prompt and thorough report. Excellent written detail plus clarity of photos were superior to comparable services I have used
30 Nov 2023
silvanaa
Hamley home inspection provided us with a better understanding of the property we brought by giving us a detailed report with pictures to help settle our concerns going forward. I really recommend everyone buying a home pays to get it inspected for peace of mind. We were caught out on a previous purchase which cost us a substantial amount of money and stress. In addition, We received the report on the same day the inspection was done, great service. Thank you Hamley so much for putting us at ease.
20 Nov 2023
9cd6f3ee
Colin and Tash are fantastic and they're my go to building & pest inspectors. Being in the customer service industry myself, I understand and highly respect the importance of a team that's extremely reliable, efficient, thorough and just good genuine people.
17 Nov 2023
richm374 from Maidstone
Can't recommend highly enough, fantastic communication, very quick service and the most comprehensive building report I've ever seen. Will only use Colin and the Hamley team in the future
01 Nov 2023
5968a7e7
Collin & Tash where fantastic to deal with. They took there time, considering the size of the property, when undertaking both building & pest inspection with a detailed report. Went above and beyond when answering specific questions and also provided recommendation for other consultants/services. Will be using again for any future inspections.
01 Nov 2023
jmrml24
I can see why Hamley Home Inspections were so strongly recommended by other local community members - they dealt with our inspection extremely promptly, and the reportssprovided was extremely thorough and of high quality. I wouldn't recommend anyone else, and couldn't recommend Hamley Home Inspections more highly!
30 Oct 2023
paulap24
Fast service, excellent documentation clear and precise notations. Thank you.
27 Oct 2023
justins398
As first home buyers we were not sure what to look for when inspecting houses. One realestate agent recommended Colin and the Hamley team to us, and we are very glad we decided to get a full pre purchase inspection done! We avoided a possibly very costly mistake with the first property we were going to bid on and their reports gave us the confidence to bid and win what is now our new home! If you have any doubts, do yourself a favour and contact the Hamley team and request a sample report. You will see the level of care and detail the team put into their inspections immediately! The agent we bought our house from noted that of all the inspectors that inspected our house prior to the auction (at least 5), Colin spent the longest time on site at over 2 hours! Thanks Colin and team!
26 Oct 2023
si-jial
We had an urgent inspection coming up, Hamley was excellent in their speedy response and was able to accommodate us immediately. the turn around time was fast and the report was clearly written accompanied by photos. We are very happy with the service and would surely to use Hamley again.
16 Oct 2023
phillipm54
We were very happy with your ability to do the inspection and provide the report within a short time frame. The report was very thorough and left no doubts as to the condition of the house. This has enabled us to make a confident decision as to how we proceed from here. Cheers Phillip
09 Oct 2023
Anonymous
Thankyou for an excellent report on a property we have been looking at. The report was clear and easy to understand. It covered all our questions and identified issues with the building that saved us from making a mistake we would have regretted.
06 Oct 2023
barbara-s422
Extremely thorough inspection of building as well as termite inspection, together with a very detailed written report containing photographic evidence of minor and major defects. Also happy to explain everything by phone. Highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections…. The best money I have ever spent!!
06 Oct 2023
willp724
The guidance provided by the Hamley team was exceptionally helpful, and their communication was top-notch. The inspection they conducted was truly outstanding, offering an incredibly detailed analysis that provided valuable insights into the property.
28 Sep 2023
d6f18b58
Colin and the Team at Hamley have been exceptional!
28 Sep 2023
annal833
Excellent communication, prompt, extremely helpful.
19 Sep 2023
ianm669
Very clear engagement process. Thorough and prompt delivery of core inspection service. Post inspection generous discussion regards aspects of the two properties we had inspected which we found extremely useful regards those properties, and helpful for us in honing our property search. We will certainly ask for Hamley to assist us again when we locate another property we are considering purchasing.
18 Sep 2023
Anonymous
Hamley's team met our urgent need for a pre purchase building and pest inspection with efficiency and great service. The reports themselves are easy to understand and action too, with useful pictures and highlighted important items. We would recommend to anyone looking for a helpful and efficient support during the stressful buying process!
14 Sep 2023
rachaelf856
Excellent communication and very prompt service. Thorough and detailed report and follow up was great.
09 Sep 2023
nabilaa
Great prompt service! Excellent customer service, detailed report.
29 Aug 2023
stuartp89
Extremely fast turnaround and very professional service. The team were excellent to deal with and the report was thorough and detailed. Thank you!
25 Aug 2023
741a01c9
Really impressed with knowledge, service, and support Colin and the team delivered with the requested reports. Reports are really helpful and detailed which give you all the information you require to make a educated decision. Thanks again team! Will be sure to recommend and use agin!
21 Aug 2023
laurak938
The team at Hamley were incredible! We had a very fast turn around with buying our home and they answered all our queries and provided an incredibly extensive report. They were extraordinary with their detail and in answering all our questions regarding the property.
14 Aug 2023
barbaraw194
Prompt attention to request for inspection and very comprehensive report and photographs within 24 hours.
11 Aug 2023
sarahg369
Colin was professional, knowledgeable and very experienced. I would use him again in a heartbeat. He came highly recommended by my sister. I was very happy with the detailed report I received and found his help over the telephone to be invaluable.
10 Aug 2023
cheriant
Hamley has been our go-to pre-purchase inspector for a number of years now, and we have always come away satisfied. Colin Hibberd has always given us the confidence to either purchase boldly, or to withdraw altogether. We’ll be back again.
10 Aug 2023
megm554
Colin was thorough and very helpful throughout the process. It felt very transparent and we ended up with a report we felt supported us well to make an informed decision about a house purchase.
09 Aug 2023
bazg245
Very professional and prompt service. Was quoted up front so there was no surprises. Colin had arranged to do my inspection the very next day and had my report provided to me that very night. I was blown away with how seamless it all went. Would give more than 5 stars if I could.
04 Aug 2023
giancarlog395
Knowledgeable, comprehensive, and honest. Colin and his team provided helpful guidance, and it was clear that they work with integrity. Recommend their services to everybody!
30 Jul 2023
christyl896
Excellent and thorough report from Colin, and I really appreciated him taking the time on a Saturday to go through the report and provide recommendations for repairs/maintenance. His advice gave us the assurance to put in a reasonable offer, which was accepted! Thanks again Colin and Natasha!
28 Jul 2023
kevind394
Excellent service from Colin and Juliet who had helped with the Building and pest inspection. Report received within 24 hours and Juliet was absolutely amazing in answering all the concerns we had and provided recommendations on how to remediate the issues. very detailed and easy to read report. Will definitely refer Hamley home inspections to friends and family.
27 Jul 2023
russellw555
Excellent turnaround on the report. It was very detailed and the inspector took the time to explain all the issues to me
20 Jul 2023
paulg387
Prompt service and extremely detailed inspection report with plenty of photos. Inspector answered all our questions in a timely manner, which has assisted us with our decision to buy the house we’ were after. Will recommend to family and friends
19 Jul 2023
janew936
As first home buyer's the process is daunting but Hamley Homes made this part of buying remarkably effortless and stress free. Everything they said they would deliver was delivered, with great care and attention to detail. Nothing but high praise for Colin, Natasha, Juliet and the team. Thank you
18 Jul 2023
judys210
Prompt, friendly, thorough service. Highly recommend.
17 Jul 2023
helenb790
Both Colin and Natasha were polite, and professional and very punctual in getting back to me when I requested a house inspection. I appreciated the thoroughness of their report and their very pleasant manner in doing business. They both followed up phone calls to ensure I understood the report that I was given.
12 Jul 2023
johng78
Very responsive and delivered an excellent detailed report at very short notice under difficult work conditions. This report together with onsite discussions with Juliet is the blueprint for rectifying many small building issues.
28 Jun 2023
tiahg
Being first home buyers is stressful enough. Our inspector was Juliet. Juliet was professional, kind and patient. Juliet’s approach made the process less stressful and all the team members we spoke to were kind. Overall the experience and team was amazing! We recommend Hamley Home Inspections to anyone and everyone needing a Building and Pest report. You will not be disappointed
26 Jun 2023
emanuelf
Colin and Juliet are very thorough and detailed in their reporting. Follow-up with Juliet after the report was easy and she responded to all our queries in a way that is easy to understand for people who are not subject matter experts in the field. I will definitely use their services again.
23 Jun 2023
samm134
Colin is incredibly thorough and effective and is great to work with. No BS and great at finding the problems big or small.
19 Jun 2023
benb305
They are very detailed and check over every inch of the house, very happy with the attention to detail
02 Jun 2023
gracel757
Colin at Hamley Home Inspections was very helpful with a pre-purchase inspection of a Victorian house. Spent a good deal of time (patiently) explaining to me the sentinel findings of the review and how one would go about fixing the problems. Would definitely use again. Thanks Colin!
30 May 2023
paulb705
Hamley Home Inspections provided a clear and concise detailed report which identified minor issues that i had not noticed myself. The report was easy to understand.
28 May 2023
bacd
We did two home inspections with Hamley Home Inspections before we bought. Colin's detailed building and pest inspection reports helped us to make our decision. When we needed further clarification, Colin did not rush us and took all the time needed to explain everything for us. Natasha was wonderful and bubbly to deal with and got on to things promptly. Definitely recommend his service.
03 May 2023
anwina
Did a building and pest inspection and had a very detailed report with every minor issue and even gave us suggestions on what to be done to get these issues rectified
19 Apr 2023
patf967
Colin was really thorough in our house and building inspection and super helpful in providing a good insight into the state of our property before purchasing our house. Highly recommended. Thanks so much for your help!
17 Apr 2023
gabrielf737
Very detailed and insightful inspection. No stones left unturned! Super recommended.
05 Apr 2023
stephanie-b457
The staff at Hamley Home Inspections were personable and responsive. They were honest regarding timelines and worked very hard to get inspections done quickly so we had the information we required prior to auction. The information provided was helpful, thorough and clear. We were very happy with all parts of their services.
03 Apr 2023
tina-k130
Super service, very friendly and most importantly very thorough Highly recommend
03 Apr 2023
lynseyb
Fantastic service, managed to fit our inspections in on short notice to fulfil contract obligations. Thorough and detailed reports given both verbally and written within 24 hours of the inspections being completed. Thoroughly recommend (building and pest inspections)
22 Mar 2023
farzana
I highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections. Colin did a few inspections for us 3 years ago for our current house and we were very happy with the experience, so we asked him to do inspections again for our second house hunting journey. The service and communications are absolutely fantastic. Colin did a last minute inspection for us and provided the report within a few hours which was amazing and very helpful.
22 Mar 2023
marilynp631
I highly recommend Colin and his team at Hamley Home Inspections, they offer a professional and reliable service. I was only able to give them very little notice to carry out a building and pest inspection for me. Colin accommodated my needs and was able to carry out the inspections in the short time frame and get the reports to me promptly. He worked outside of business hours to do so, which l appreciated immensely.
21 Mar 2023
deanl397
I would highly recommend Colin and his crew at Hamley home inspections . Was needing a home and pest inspection done with only a few day's left on my contract clause , and Colin was very accommodating in making sure it was done. The inspection was more then I expected with a very detailed report to put my mind at ease with the investment I was just to about to purchase.
16 Mar 2023
rahulb567
I think they are fairly thorough in the reports they issue. Also Colin is very timely in his communication which helps a great deal.
14 Mar 2023
rageshv
Hamley's Prepurchase inspection was very detailed with 250+ photos of the property included with detailed comments where needed. We are very happy with the work Hamley did for us!
23 Feb 2023
060c17db
Colin was incredibly thorough as we know the devil is in the details and he has it all covered. We walked into our auction day fully prepared with a comprehensive understanding of potential issues with the property that we now own. His follow-up service is second to none, he gave me the support and confidence to make an informed purchase! Thank you Colin, we are happy campers for sure!
21 Feb 2023
emilyd702
Very friendly and professional staff, quick turnaround and very thorough building and pest report
19 Feb 2023
wendyq85
Process comprehensive and clearly explained with , reports sent promptly and clarification over phone. Excellent service all round with little or no stress on my part. Thanks again.
01 Feb 2023
jamal-d
Hamley home inspection have provided me with not only superior, pleasant and prompt service but they proved to be extremely knowledgeable in their area of expertise providing us with a very detailed and comprehensive building inspection and pest report that exceeded our expectation. Thank you Colin Hibberd for your all your assistance. Regards Jamal Dabab Home buyer
01 Feb 2023
liami922
I have employed Hamley Home Inspections (Colin) to perform two separate Building & Pest Inspections. Firstly in 2017 and again in 2023. Colin and his team are extremely thorough in their inspections and provide a very detailed report. The report will pick up any 'deal breakers', but also (and of equal value) it provides you with a clear list of minor issues to address in the midterm to ensure your property remains in great condition. Colin also provides a link to around 100-200 photos (depending on property size). Hamley Home Inspections are very quick, respecting the often 7-day period that home purchase contracts provide them to both inspect and report. Their services are very affordable. I recomend Hamley Home Inspections to anyone wanting to gain confidence in their purchase.
23 Jan 2023
scottt623
Great Service. Thorough, comprehensive, happy to talk through any issues from inspection.
21 Jan 2023
cheryls564
Very professional and explained the process clearly. The report was provided the same day as the inspection, was easy to read and accompanied by a lot of clear photos.
11 Jan 2023
srujanp
Used their services for both my purchases in 2018 and 2022. Couldn't be happier! Quick response, Great service and professional.
09 Jan 2023
drewm159
Colin was very helpful, and accomodating. Squeezed my inspection in right before Christmas. Very thorough. Would highly recommend.
31 Dec 2022
adamj236
Incredible job. Used Colin and his team twice in two weeks and both times did a top notch amazing job and was the difference in my wife and I buying a great home and a bad home. Their building and pest inspections are invaluable.
22 Dec 2022
marcus-t174
We have used Hamley a number of times now on potential houses we have been looking to purchase and Colin has been great each and everytime, reports are done in great detail and turnaround time is fantastic. Highly recommend Hamley for pre purchase inspections!
16 Dec 2022
fazf719
Great job, lots of photos and super detailed
12 Dec 2022
reema-r
Fantastic service and communication. Promised in a timely manner and delivered, very detailed. Understood timing was important. Reports received within 24 hours with a portfolio of clear and detailed photos. Highly recommend Colin and the team :) Wishing you the best always Colin.
11 Dec 2022
berndn787
I was extremely impressed with Hamley Home Inspections' professionalism from first phone contact to completion and report. I highly recommend them.
05 Dec 2022
rk320
Super fast service. Inspection was completed and report received within 48 hrs. Highly recommend
28 Nov 2022
derekh912
Brilliant work from Colin and the team. Very responsive and great communication throughout. The detail of the report was exceptional with photos and explanations being very clear. Highly Recommended
28 Nov 2022
selcukk
We are extremely happy with the report we received. It was a comprehensive report with a lot of pictures to give us a clear understanding of the property. After we received the written report the inspector was available over the phone to answer all of our questions.
26 Nov 2022
ivanhoeeasti
Highly recommend. These guys came out on short notice, arranged access and completed a thorough inspection that was well beyond my expectations (which, frankly, are pretty high!) Communication was clear, images were clear, and marked up clearly, documents were easy to access and understand.
16 Nov 2022
pinab251
Colin & the team were great to work with. Great service & communication, making the whole process quick, easy, efficient & stressfree. Great customer service from start to finish & very supportive. I’d highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections. Thank you for being part of my journey to buying my home
15 Nov 2022
josh-g831
Would highly recommend hamley home Inspections. Very easy to deal with and provide a great service
09 Nov 2022
yaninac
Great work! Thorough report and efficiency from booking the inspection to getting the report Communication was good
08 Nov 2022
emilyc87
Great service, affordable & very efficient and detailed. Would definitely recommend Hamley home inspections. Very thorough on the reports and took their time to explain every detail to us. Thanks again team!
01 Nov 2022
april123
Clear communication, everything was organised and completed extremely quickly and with minimal effort from my end. Report was thorough, including photos and written detail on major and minor issues.
27 Oct 2022
8e427b3c
Genuine, Polite, friendly and helpful.
26 Oct 2022
stut490
Colin and the Hamley Team have been great at completing several inspections for us. His reports are very detailed and takes the inconvenience away from us by contacting the real estate agent and arranging a time. I will recommend him to family and friends!
04 Oct 2022
andreaf428
Colin was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond, taking my call on a public holiday and performing the inspection on Sunday, as it was time sensitive for us, because we were in the pre-purchase process. Colin responded to our questions comprehensively and the inspection was professional and thorough.
28 Sep 2022
c013314a
Hamley offer a very professional home inspection service. Colin responded promptly to our request and we received his thorough inspection report the next day. I highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections to all home buyers.
13 Sep 2022
caitlinm82
Colin and the team have now completed two inspections for us to date. Prompt, professional and comprehensive, I would have no qualms about recommending Hamley Home Inspections. I have appreciated and come to rely on their sound judgement as our search continues to find the right property for us.
12 Sep 2022
williamt560
My partner and I were purchasing our first property and on the journey for 18 months. We had 3 inspections done through Colin across the search. Colin is extremely thorough, articulate and knowledgable. He became a trusted advisor during the process and gave us peace of mind when we finally settled on the property that we wanted to purchase. Colin's efforts made the process of purchasing an older property with lots of potential issues much more palatable. Colin was a big reason we were comfortable buying our house and I'm very grateful for his time and guidance.
30 Aug 2022
simonb850
Tash and Colin were very responsive and clear in what their services cover and timely in getting the inspection and report finalised. They are not a cooker cutter provider but have genuine experience and expertise in what buyers want to know about their potential purchases.
23 Aug 2022
yungl783
Colin, Tash and Juliet have gone above and beyond for us and we're so grateful for them. We purchased a renovated property and wanted to get an inspection done within the cooling off period (this approach was recommended by the real estate agent so we could make a strong unconditional offer - we figured the risks were low anyway as it was recently renovated). Hamley Home Inspections were able to accommodate us and the inspection was booked. Things took a turn when the real estate agents wanted to move our appointment to another day after the cooling off period (due to conflicts in their scheduling) but were unable (or unwilling) to find another time within the cooling off period. Tash and Colin warned us about the red flags as it's uncommon to face such difficulties to access a property for an inspection. Instead of simply rescheduling the appointment, Tash stood by us and affirmed our right to have an inspection done within the cooling off period, and Hamley was willing to move things around in their schedule to make it work. It was a very stressful period for us but we felt supported by Tash and Colin throughout. When the appointment was finally rescheduled (after a lot of back and forth with the agent) to the arvo (at the last day of the cooling off period), the property was inspected very thoroughly. Juliet even gave us a call after to provide verbal feedback so we can decide whether to proceed with the purchase, seeing as it was already the last day of the cooling off period and the report wouldn't be ready in time. The report was very detailed and clear, and we got it later that evening in such a quick turnaround. This is a testament to the high quality work and professionalism of the team, and they were very communicative and supportive throughout. We would highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections. Thank you!
17 Aug 2022
isadora-s
Very thorough, excellent service, definetely reccomend! We are very happy with the service.
15 Aug 2022
barbs887
Amazing service - very responsive and great quality report. I was buying a property with very little time to get a pre-purchase inspection done and luckily Colin was able to get me the information I needed to make a decision.
09 Aug 2022
samanthah122
Having never purchased a property before I am new to the process and when informed I required a building and pest inspection, luckily I was referred to Hamley Home Inspections. Colin was fantastic in that he took the time to walk me through the process, the reports I would receive on completion and the review process, answering all my slightly random questions with patience and clarity. The end result was a comprehensive Building and Pest inspection report , which gave me a wonderful level of comfort in regards to knowing exactly what state my new purchase was in, and any issues I should be aware of. Huge thanks to Colin and the Hamley Team. I would highly recommend them to anyone requiring a building and pest inspection,
09 Aug 2022
marka973 from Research
Very Professional report, covered all areas of my house, inside and out
08 Aug 2022
michaele975
I have engaged Colin at Hamley's on three occasions in the past few months to provide building and pest inspections and reports. On each occasion he has been very quick to respond, great to communicate with and produced very concise and accurate reporting. Hamley's are very clear upfront as to what is, and is not, included in the inspections. I have had follow up from both Colin and Tash and have been thoroughly satisfied with their professional and friendly service and attention to detail.
28 Jul 2022
stuarts758
Colin provided a detailed report that was as comprehensive as it was easy to read. He confirmed the quality of the build but also discovered an issue that might have cost us a lot of money in the future if it had gone undiscovered.
26 Jul 2022
myleneb
Colin provided a prompt and informative report He was happy to discuss his findings with me, which allowed me to make an informative decision in regards to buying a potential property
22 Jul 2022
lawrence-d
Colin is very thorough with the inspection and the report is very detailed. I had 3 properties inspected through Hamley. Thank you for your professional service!
19 Jul 2022
67dc6179
Colin is always thorough and efficient, would highly recommend.
10 Jul 2022
rogerc883
Great team! The second time we have used Colin, very thorough report. Things that I would just dismiss down there in black and white. I would not purchase anything now without a report from Colin.
05 Jul 2022
victort958
Colin was very thorough and answered all my silly questions without hesitation. Eased my anxieties of a first home buyer Tash was also pleasure to deal with and very helpful Would highly recomend
28 Jun 2022
charliel609 from Montmorency
I was put in contact via Nelson Alexander as a last minute request to get a house inspection before auction. The report was extremely detailed allowing us to make an informed decision. We were ale to make an estimate of the required maintenance, both immediate and across time, this helped us reach the decision not to bid. Colin & Natasha are so helpful and have a wealth of experience between them, and so happy to help.
28 Jun 2022
ruthd765
Way more detailed then any other inspection service out there. Super fast turn around. A pleasure to work with, gave me confidence in purchasing the property. As a first home buyer I would reccomend to anyone.
07 Jun 2022
leoa817
Colin and Natasha were fantastic! A pleasure to work with and the reporting which was provided was very detailed and helpful. We would highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections to any prospective buyer!
30 May 2022
lucys285
Colin was extremely detailed in his inspection and offered advice on how to resolve all issues presented. He sent through around 100 extra photos of the property and covered every area . I have used him three times now and would highly recommend him.
24 May 2022
neilm591
The detail and thoroughness of the report enabled me to purchase a property with confidence knowing any minor repairs required. Spotted some minor blemishes that I missed.
10 May 2022
kenb362
Colin completed an inspection of a Victorian Cottage in Albert Park we recently purchased and he completed a thorough inspection and provided a comprehensive report on the condition. We had a meeting with Colin and he was able to provide most valuable information about the property particularly being in a heritage area. We were very appreciative that he had taken the time to discuss his findings as we are new to the area. I can highly recommend Colin to complete your inspection.
09 May 2022
Anonymous
Good attention to detail of the pre purchase inspection. Colin picked up a few minor defects that we didn't even consider to check during our the Home inspections. Thanks,
03 May 2022
allisono674
Colin is extremely thorough and was invaluable in undertaking inspections of the properties we were interested in and eventually purchased. He saved us from spending potentially tens of thousands on some hidden plumbing problems in one instance. It was also very easy and transparent understanding how the process worked, having not previously requested a property inspection, and he and his lovely wife were a pleasure to liaise with. Couldn't have asked for more!
01 May 2022
rachelf45
Fantastic service, we used Hamley on a property and pest inspection. VERY thorough and put into laymen's terms so that the average joe can understand. Tash and Colin you guy's are brilliant and I recommend you to the world!
11 Apr 2022
brettf74
Colin was fantastic. Reliable and such a comprehensive and detailed report. Would highly recommend him.
11 Apr 2022
cohan
Colin is super helpful, quick to respond and friendly. He makes sure you understand everything in his report. I purchased an on sell report at a discount.
24 Mar 2022
jenw913
I highly recommend Colin and Hamley Home Inspections. His thorough reports (including photos) and the time he took to talk to us afterwards gave me and my partner piece of mind as first home buyers. Thank you Colin!
08 Mar 2022
katherineb349
Highly recommend Hamley for building and pest inspection. We contacted Colin on Sunday and he scheduled the inspection in a couple days. We received the in-depth report the night of the inspection with lots of photos as well. He was also happy to answer our questions. The reports we received were easy to follow and very detailed. It gave us a good understanding of the condition of the house. I would definitely use Hamley Inspections for any future building and pest inspections, and would recommend to my friends and family. Thanks Colin!
15 Oct 2021
meagan-d
Colin conducted a building and pest inspection for a prospective property we were looking to purchase. We can’t praise Colin enough for the highly diligent and thorough inspection which enabled us to make an well informed decision. Colin went above and beyond and we’ll definitely use his services and expertise again.
12 Oct 2021
chrisb381
Can’t say enough good things about the service Colin provided - fast, incredibly thorough and really clear report. Would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a building inspection done. (Oh yeah, and I bought the property too - yay!)
09 Oct 2021
nathanc789
As a first home buyer we where very nervous and unsure about what to expect, Colin was great in breaking everything down to a simple format which was very easy to follow and understand The attention to detail in the inspection and also the outlay of the report was reassuring when making the biggest investment of or lives I’d definitely recommend Hamley inspections to anyone considering purchasing a home
10 Sep 2021
rachel-s907
Thorough, friendly, great recommendations and advice.
11 Apr 2021
erinm73
Colin was easy to communicate with, and explained things in a way that was easy for me to understand. He was flexible with us when booking him in for a late notice inspection for a property we were purchasing, and the report he gave us after the inspection was so detailed and helpful. I've had a building inspection done for a previous property purchase and definitely didn't receive anywhere near as much commentary as Colin provided. When you're about to spend that much money on a new house, it's important to trust the person doing the building inspection - I will recommend Hamley to everyone I know.
01 Mar 2021
lilyk104
Colin is terrific, conducting thorough & detailed insepctions and is very professional. I would highly recommend his services
25 Feb 2021
janellem968
Colin is very professional and friendly consultant. The service was outstanding, extremely comprehensive and performed in a timely manner. Phone consultation, written report and photos were provided. Don't look any further, Colin is the person for your home inspection!
17 Feb 2021
jw131
Colin was prompt and thorough and provided a comprehensive report with useful photos as well. I would recommend his service for anyone considering purchasing a property.
11 Feb 2021
mikem869
Recommendation - we have used Colin Hibbert (Director/Snr Consultant) a # of times over past 12 months. Inspections conducted promptly, professional reports provided asap & the high attention to detail enabled property purchases to move forward. Mike/Elmside
02 Jan 2021
Sam-E from Mordialloc
We contacted Colin on Christmas Eve and he personally responded on the same day. He took time to explain what he does and the process. We were able to secure an appointment for the property inspection within the week and on NYE. He came early and inspected every detail of the property. We had our report that evening. He also took the time to explain the defects and the possible remedies. Colins passion for his profession, thoroughness and outstanding insight and advice puts him head and shoulders above everyone else. I am so glad we found him and have been able to confidently proceed with the property purchase knowing exactly what repairs will need to be made. Thank you for everything Colin.
02 Dec 2020
eshanw
Thorough and comprehensive, with photographs showing all details of the report. Colin's work gave us a clear understanding on how to go forward with our pre-purchase property. Thank you Colin, keep up the excellence.
22 Nov 2020
phoebeh473
We have used Colin's services for building and pest inspections twice. He is consistently thorough, prompt and professional. He also takes the time to answer questions and explain things. Highly recommend.
21 Aug 2020
richardm394
Colin is very very thorough and his reports & photos are comprehensive & abundantly clear. More than this, he takes the time for as long as you want, to explain any queries & go through the actual report in-depth. He is totally approachable & very professional. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his methodical approach to building & pest inspections.
18 Aug 2020
Jonno3581
Colin is extremely thorough and takes the time to explain any queries I had with the building. He is as approachable as he is professional which makes the whole process seamless and stress free. I would highly recommend Colin to anyone purchasing an old or even new home. Colin will ensure you venture into your purchase with your eyes wide open and the knowledge of knowing exactly what to expect. The fee is also very reasonable for the service, information and quality recieved.
18 Aug 2020
kanec464
Highly recommend Colin, honest, reliable, thorough with his inspections and explains everything to make it very understanding.
28 Jul 2020
cherylk814
We are so happy that we chose Colin to inspect our apartment before purchase. The whole process was so efficient, thorough and easy for us. Colin explained the entire process to us and what the report would look like in a systematic way before we engaged him. He then conducted the inspection on short notice and provided a detailed report with ample photos and description. Colin really helped us out a lot as we were purchasing a property from overseas sight unseen...and during the pandemic. Thanks a million, Colin!
06 Jul 2020
joshm391
The entire process For our building and pest inspection with hamley homes was nothing short of amazing! Colin was very helpful and informative For us with buying our first home! Would happily recommend to others to go through Colin at hamley homes.
08 May 2020
paulk773
Very friendly prompt and professional service which is very detailed and provides a very detailed but concise and readable report. Couldn't recommend the service highlyenough!
08 May 2020
billn78
A wonderful service -- quick and professional with a practical report full of useful information. Colin did a marvellous job, once again exceeding our high expectations. Thank you.
16 Aug 2019
ryanh589
Had no problem with the quote and inspection. However, after paying, I received no after service. I have sent two emails to them requesting a response to a question to help me with the building insurance and both emails have been ignored.
04 Jun 2019
44affcb0
Colin was altogether helpful, professional and responsive. The report was thorough and detailed, despite the short timeframe. He offered helpful suggestions for how to proceed. Strongly recommend his services!
03 Jun 2019
rowt473
Highly recommended! Colin was a great help with a time sensitive building and pest inspection. He is highly professional, thorough and talks you through his findings to give you a very clear picture about the house he has inspected. We will recommend him to anyone needing such services.
03 Jun 2019
Anonymous
I'd highly recommend the services of Colin. Professional, polite and generous with his time and advice. The report he put together was comprehensive and thorough. Great service!
02 Jun 2019
katem121
Colin was great from the first phone call. Very friendly. Really easy to talk with. Colin explained in great detail. No follow up questions required. Very professional. The report on the property was professional and thorough in every aspect. Could not have been happier with the price and service.
02 Jun 2019
Anonymous
Colin was extremely helpful and very thorough in his assessment. His comprehensive report and assistance was greatly appreciated. A very professional service.
01 Jun 2019
jadeh518
I recently bought my first home and called Colin (Hamley Home Inspections) to inspect. Colin was very helpful throughout the whole process. Colin was considerate, prompt and extremely thorough, he has made my home inspection the easiest part of this process. I am very confident my new house was in the best hands and thank Colin for putting so much care into his work for such a reasonable price. If I ever move house I will be calling Colin again. I commend him on his magnificant work and would recommend to anyone with any home. Thanks again Colin.
01 Jun 2019
jessicaj246
Colin provided great service and professionals from initial query through to report submission. Fairly priced and he provided an extremely thorough and easy to understand report. Definitely gave us peace of mind in purchasing our new home. Would recommend - thanks again!
01 Jun 2019
monikab352
Thankyou Colin you saved me from purchasing a home with major defects. Very professional, friendly and thorough in your work. I am so thankful for your help. Will definitely be referring you to friends and will be contacting you again when I find a house I want to purchase. Thankyou kindly. Monika
20 Nov 2018
lucym24
Colin is the best!! He is super-professional, reliable, and unbelievably thorough. The reports he sends through needs to be seen to be believed - no stone is left unturned!! Well worth the $$ to get the peace of mind before bidding on a property.
03 Sep 2018
calebs235
Colin is amazing. He's done three inspections for me in the last three months and there is no way I could recommend him highly enough! The reports are thorough, and he doesn't miss a thing.
13 Aug 2018
jays889 from Heidelberg
Colin did a really good detailed inspection for our property before purchasing. Five star service. I would highly recommend him to others. Fair price. Detailed report.
15 Jun 2018
philc520
Colin inspected a new property I was about to buy, with 1 days notice which was great. His cost was fair, his communication was professional and he was upfront about everything. Then the report came in, WOW-WOW-WOW, a 39 page report and over 196 photos. Colin taught me things about the property I never saw, especially his roof photos and cavity photos. What a great service and I have a total comfort with the house I have just bought based off his report. Phil Crosbie
04 Jun 2018
mattmelbourne from Preston
Colin inspected two properties for me pre auction. Fantastic communication, thorough reports and great follow up run through the reports answering all my questions and giving very good advice. Very highly recommended. Found him through good reviews on here and very glad I did.
10 Apr 2017
danielle-m521
We cannot thank Colin enough for his assistance when we purchased our new home. We employed Colin to look at a home we purchased in January subject to an inspection. When we received his report were able to make an informed decision that the home was not for us due to the defects he found. His thorough inspection and detailed consumer friendly report saved us thousands in unforeseen repairs. We have since purchased another home and had no hesitation in using Colin again. This time his report came back with fantastic news and we have just this weekend moved into our beautiful new home comforted by the fact that thanks to Colin we know the house is structurally sound and will not need any repairs for many years to come. Finally, my sister-in-law engaged Colin on our recommendation and he went above and beyond to meet the deadline to inspect and provide a report which made her purchase as a first home owner easy and stress free. Colin’s prompt and timely provision of reports, together with the time he will spend on the phone going through the report is wonderful and helps buyers feel as ease. We continue to refer Colin and will certainly use his services again.
07 Apr 2017
mailier
Hamley Home Inspections was recommended to me by my cousin in the most enthusiastic possible terms and that enthusiasm was completely appropriate. Colin was easy to deal with, friendly and professional, and most importantly did an incredibly thorough inspection, getting up in the roof, under the floorboards, and investigating every nook and cranny. I couldn't have asked for better and went into auction absolutely confident that i knew everything there was to know about the structure of the house. I couldn't recommend this business more highly. Worth every cent and more.
03 Mar 2017
tahleahf
Colin was fantastic, and saved us from purchasing a lemon. He took the time to explain the findings, and was on hold if we had further questions. We will be using him again for prospective homes, and were very impressed. Highly recommended!
22 Feb 2017
becm225
We were in a time critical situation and Colin was incredibly quick and thorough in doing the building inspection for us. He made one part of a very stressful process (buying a house) completely stress-free for us as he explained everything perfectly, took care of all the details, and his report was really easy to understand and clearly very thorough. We can't thank Colin enough for helping us with this process. Would recommend him to anyone needing a building inspection, flawless service!
06 Dec 2016
mandy-d
I had Colin of Hamley Inspections inspect a potential beach house for us. The report and photos were so thorough it made the decision easy for us. Buying any house is so stressful and we are so thankful that Colin made this process a breeze for us. Thanks, Mandy & Mark
24 May 2016
chloen144
Colin was honest, efficient and provided an incredibly detailed report so that my partner and I could confidently purchase our first home. I would definitely use him again in the future.
16 May 2016
colmm709
Excellent analysis, great service and thoroughly honest appraisal. EXACTLY what you want to hear before buying a house. I went in with my eyes wide open and the confidence I needed to bid confidently on the day. HIghly recommended.
03 May 2016
chrisq143
I would highly recommend Hamley Home Inspections; Colin was very thorough, professional and flexible. Colin's expert advice helped us avoid a house that looked good on the surface but had multiple botched renovations. One comment that an Estate Agent made to me summed it up nicely (the agent had let Colin in to a house to do an inspection) "I've seen dozens of Inspectors and If I was buying a house he'd be the guy that I'd use." Thanks for all your good work Colin and thanks for helping us find the right house to make a home, Chris.
14 Mar 2016
kerrym794
My family used Colin Hibberd to undertake 2 inspections for us. In the first inspection he saved my parents a substantial amount of money and a lot of heartbreak by identifying a massive flaw in the roof of the house they were planning to buy. He was extremely obliging in the ensuing barrage of questions that resulted and gave calm and sensible information. My parents chose not to buy that house and we used Colin's services again for the next house shortlisted. Again we got a highly professional response; timely, thorough and friendly. In both cases the reports were extremely thorough and delivered very promptly. My parents bought the second house, and Colin has been extremely obliging on numerous occasions since, where I have rung to seek information about tradesmen to undertake the required work. Cannot recommend highly enough! Would absolutely use Colin's services again.
04 Nov 2015
guidol
Yes absolutely. Professional, on time and knowledgable. Colin Hibberd of Hamley provided a level of comfort and assurance that made buying our home so much easier.
25 Oct 2015
geoff- from Melbourne
Colin's advice was invaluable when we were considering an older, rundown house. At and after inspection he identified what needed to be corrected and advised how and when works could be done as well as how much they might cost. As we contacted Colin very close to the property auction date he could only schedule the inspection the day before the auction, however he worked to send the written report and inspection photos that same evening. Without the certainty his advice gave us we could not have bid competitively and won at auction. After purchase, Colin surpassed what we expected by following up and, upon our request, recommending tradesmen and order of works. We believe Colin's diligence and standard of work shows a strong ethical commitment to the interests of his clients. When we are next looking at a property we'll be sure to engage Colin, and we recommend anyone considering a purchase to also do so.
17 Oct 2015
Anonymous
Has done building and pest inspection for me before both times has done a excellent job would have no problems what so ever recommending this business
16 Oct 2015
gabrielled334
Total professional and friendly service. The care, detail and timeliness that Colin delivered service-wise is exemplary. We are pedantic about the detail and the report he puts together is easy to read yet comprehensive; the photos are a great boon too. This is the 2nd time we have used Colin's service and it is consistently excellent. Worth every cent and more...
16 Oct 2015
49a35470 from Newtown
Building & pest inspection: Speedy service despite the house being in Geelong. Very thorough & comprehensive report.
16 Sep 2015
sarahh554
We had Colin do a building and pest inspection on a property we were looking to buy. He was amazing! Everything was so thorough, from the time he spend explaining the process to us to the finished report which included about 250 photos! When we had questions he spent time talking to both myself and my partner to make sure we understood everything in his report! He was so honest in his report that we could make an informed decision about our future investment. His card is on our fridge to call anytime we look at property and to hand out to anyone we know buying property. Would 100% use Colin and Hamley again.
16 Sep 2015
tamsinc762
Very thorough, thank you very much! Highly recommend for anyone looking to buy a property.
16 Sep 2015
samv870
Colin's service was great - we were looking at purchasing a fixer upper and his advice was invaluable in ensuring we didn't pay too much for the property as well as helping us avoid pitfalls novice investors make. He went through every detail of the house and took his time instead of rushing it . We were very impressed with the quality of his service and commitment to the task at hand. The report we received was comprehensive and extremely detailed (with numerous photos) which is exactly what we were looking for. In the future we will definitely use him again. Can't recommend him highly enough!!
04 Sep 2015
eriiinx from Coburg North
Fantastic! 10/10 would recommend. Very friendly and timely! I'm a first home buyer Colin didn't make me feel like an idiot when I asked stupid questions!
04 Sep 2015
marcw71
Colin was fantastic and fit us in on short notice. The report was very comprehensive and he went through the house with us verbally straight after. He also followed up several times to make sure we are happy and check if we had any questions. Very professional and lovely to deal with. Highly recommend. Price included pest inspection. Credit card friendly.
30 Aug 2015
willb306
Thanks to Colin's work we negotiated $10,000 off the purchase price of our new home. This will go a long way to the cost of the foundation work that needs to be done and makes me feel a lot more confident we can bring the house in at a reasonable total cost. We don't have loads of money so that's a big deal to us! Colin gave us a LOT of extra help and advice. He carefully explained every aspect of the findings in the report. It is very reassuring to know that we are going in to this with our eyes open and have as clear a picture as possible of what needs to be done, and a lot needs to be done to our new home! Thanks again Colin, you've really made a huge difference for us in the purchase of our new home. I would go out of my way to recommend Colin from Hamley to anyone needing an inspection, I doubt you'll find a more thorough and helpful inspector.
26 Aug 2015
nicka650
Colin is very reliable, honest and direct..very helpful to directing the important issues as well as others.
04 Aug 2015
stephi
Building and Pest Inspection done prior to purchase Found combined price very reasonable. Extremely thorough and prompt. Inspection report is written, including photos and verbal communication. Went through issues found during inspection on the phone also and will be doing a follow up inspection upon completion of work done prior to purchase. Would recommend 100%.
29 Jul 2015
alastairf830 from Surrey Hills
Colin was very thorough, and produced a wonderful pest and building report, and discussed in person ever aspect of the house. It gives me confidence that we have made the right decision. Money well spent. Highly recommended.
28 Jul 2015
bozenas275
Pre-purchase inspection by Colin was very understandable The reports of the inspection and time to explain with the smile shows excellent customer service and care. No hesitation in recommending
20 Jul 2015
cath489
Colin was fantastic. Reliable, knowledgeable and honest. Very thorough with the inspection and we received the report on the same day. Great service at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Hamley Home Inspections to anyone!
15 Jul 2015
beverly-r
We were very satisfied with the pre- purchase building and pest inspection conducted by Colin. He was extremely helpful and genuine. We commumicated often and he explained every detail. We would engage his services again and highly recommend him.
13 Jul 2015
alician637 from Mount Eliza
Hamley Home Inspectors are fantastic for building and pest inspections. Very professional and responsive. We have used Hamley on two occasions and they have been exceptionally thorough. Providing detailed reports and feedback verbally. Hamley has also spent time providing guidance on how major defects can or should be fixed and what the likely cost would be should you decide to proceed with a purchase where major defects have been found. I can not recommend Hamley Home Inspectors more highly. Great job!
10 Jul 2015
gabrielled701 from Northcote
Colin provided outstanding service - on time, thorough investigation and thorough supporting photos and descriptions. Colin presented well and is a delight to work with - down to earth, friendly and helpful. Really excellent!
08 Jul 2015
darreng120
Fantastic service! Booked in the morning, explained the urgency and Colin had it completed that day. A very detailed report which helped me make a decision on the location. Recommend to everyone!
06 Jul 2015
diannas569
Colin was personable, prompt, reliable and informative. He was happy to have a detailed phone discussion after submitting his report. I found him to be an honest and fair assessor.
06 Jul 2015
mike-s
Buying our first home was an exciting yet daunting experience that was made that much easier when dealing with a company like Hamley home inspections! Colin was prompt and presented a comprehensive report that was easy to understand backed up with photos and a follow up phone conversation. We could not have asked for more as first time home owners. If you want the reassurance that the home you are buying is structurally sound and free from infestations, Colin is your man!
06 Jul 2015
jonathan-g
Hi I just purchased what I thought was my dream home but as it turns out, buying a near new home can have just as many defects as an old one. Colin inspected and saved from buying a home that would have cost us thousands of dollars in hidden damage. I can totally recommend them for their excellent service, professionalism and vast industry knowledge. Thank you!!
22 Apr 2014
elainen1 from Eltham
3 Building and Pest Inspections prior to buying a property. Prompt detailed inspections and feedback (both verbal and as a written report), supportive discussion about the properties which was invaluable in giving me the information I needed to make a decision about which property to buy. No negatives. I would highly recommend this business to anyone who intends to purchase a property. It is a wonderful asset and support to anyone facing the stress of buying real estate.
18 Apr 2014
Anonymous from Kyneton
Property inspection prior to purchase. This included a pest inspection. Hamley Home Inspections had previously inspected (for the purchaser) a house we were selling and I determined then that we'd ask Hamley to do the same for us when the time came to buy again. Colin is totally professional in every respect and really knows his stuff. Highly recommend if you need a thorough and knowledgeable inspection.
Details:
Melbourne, VIC, 3000
Tel: 1800426539
Status:
Verified

ABOUT Word of Mouth

Word of Mouth is Australia's No. 1 business reviews website. It's the best way to find out what businesses are really like before you use them. All reviews are from real customers (we have several ways of checking), giving consumers a clear understanding of the business' track record.

Businesses on the Happy Customers Program actively encourage transparent feedback and you can be sure you're choosing a business that makes customer service a priority.

BUSINESSES

Want a page like this? If your business provides good service, the Happy Customers Program can build trust and increase sales.

Find out more