AWARDED THE Word of Mouth SEAL OF APPROVAL
CUSTOMER SATISFACTION CERTIFICATE

Northern House Inspections

5/5 RATING BASED ON 161 REVIEWS
QUALITY
SERVICE
VALUE
100% of customers recommend Northern House Inspections

Customer Reviews for:
Northern House Inspections

01 Jul 2024
tanyam282
Michael recently did an inspection on a property I bought and I couldn’t recommend him highly enough. He is very personable and professional ! His report was extremely thorough and as a first home buyer I was extremely impressed. He explained everything and was able to accommodate my request at short notice.
12 Jun 2024
lillib
As a First Home Buyer, Michael was so helpful and made the inspection process easy. We faced some challanges with tenats and a 50 Year Old Unit, but Michael was very thorough and ensured I understood everything that was mentioned in the report. I would reccomend Northern House Inspections to anyone I know needing a inspection done! Thanks again Michael!
17 Apr 2024
melissam662
We recently had Michael do an inspection on a property we just bought. He was extremely professional and the reports very thorough and easy to read. We loved the addition of the photos. Fantastic service and a great bloke. We would highly recommend and use again.
17 Apr 2024
nickw651
Michael made the process of getting an inspection for a prospective first home very easy. His report was clear and thorough, and he took the time to talk to me in detail about the issues he spotted at the property. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Michael!
08 Feb 2024
christians421
I used Northern House Inspections for a building and pest inspection at a property I purchased in Bundoora and was very impressed with their service. Their reports were thorough and easy to read. They included lots of pictures and many recommendations. Even before engaging their inspection services, Mike kindly gave me much advice about common problems to look out for when buying a property. I highly recommend this company and will happily use them again.
17 Jan 2024
craiga142
My wife and I couldn't recommend Michael any higher. He came out and inspected our house after settlement and provided a thorough building and pest inspection. As we had already purchased the property and had the keys, Michael was able to walk us through the building once he had completed the inspections and discuss each issue in detail including solutions/recommendations. Every interaction with Michael has been a joy, he is professional with great communication skills. Stop looking and ring Michael now!
04 Jul 2023
edenc658
Honest, reliable and trustworthy.
07 Jun 2023
robertw102
Mike did a very thorough building and pest inspection report on the house we are buying and made himself available for a detailed discussion which helped identify the small jobs needed to bring the house back to the level we will want once we move in. His advice was extremely useful to us. While we hope not to need to use him again we would highly recommend him to others going through the process of buying a house and needing an inspection.
26 May 2023
jamesl473
I had Mike out to inspect my first property purchase. He's very easy to deal with, and let me know exactly what's going to happen and when. He talked me through the defects he found, and recommended ways to fix them. He even pointed out things that could become problems in the future, which I found really useful as a first time buyer. The written report I received was very thorough, without being nit picky. I was stressing out about the purchase, but Mike helped put my mind at ease. Worth the money just for that! Highly recommend
23 May 2023
andrew-t290
Mike was great and prompt and detailed report. with lots of photos we use again in a heart beat cheers Mike
04 May 2023
kathy-v781
Mike was great and thorough with the inspection and such a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend
20 Apr 2023
chrisb581
Very punctual. Explained everything in detail and then the report we were given was very thorough. Picked up things we definitely didn't see. Would use again!
16 Mar 2023
markl585
Mike was a pleasure to deal with and had time to verbally explain the key things to look out for and monitor in the report. I was impressed with the quality of the report and detail it captured. Would definitely recommend Mike.
29 Dec 2022
danisha406
I am not from that state but someone recommend me Northern House Inspections and it turned out to be an excellent service and value for money. Mick was very friendly and open he did the detailed inspection that helped me make decisions about the property quickly. I would definitely recommend my friends and family to him.
20 Dec 2022
glendad501
Mike, we can’t thank you enough. Best money we’ve spent in a long time. Your report is so thorough, professional and easy to read. Thank you so much. You saved us a lot. You definitely have our recommendation!!
15 Nov 2022
chelseat219
Mike is the man you need for all your building inspection needs. He leaves no stone unturned, finding those less obvious issues that you wished you had of known about before you bought (e.g. bathroom moisture). He provides a professional and comprehensive report that he talks you through, ensuring that you understand his findings and feel confident in your decision to either purchase or run for the hills! We've used Mike for multiple properties and can't recommend him highly enough.
09 Nov 2022
melt745
With really short notice, Mike was a savior and provided us with a building and pest inspection right before auction. He was prompt and professional from the get go. The report was detailed and Mike even ran through the report over the phone to simplify it. You can tell he knows his stuff. I can see why he has a great rep in the north. Thanks Mike for your prompt service. We got the house!
18 Oct 2022
zosias
Mike is friendly, easy to communicate with and very fast with his feedback and responses. Reports are very thorough. Can't recommend him highly enough.
06 Oct 2022
anonymousa32 from Kalgoorlie
Mark is a great guy and an easy bloke to do business with. Prompt with his replies and commencement of work. Communicative throughout and even after the process. Would recommend.
06 Oct 2022
gs569
Absolutely brilliant service from Mike would highly recommend him any day very thoroughly, down to earth and a real pleasure to deal with.
06 Oct 2022
45a3caa3
Very friendly, prompt and on the ball. Highly recomend
06 Oct 2022
affanb
Mike's quality of work and professionalism is simply of the highest standard. It was a fantastic experience having Mike inspected a property for us. Communication was prompt and thorough during the entire process. Inspection reports were detailed and top notch. Highly recommended.
26 Sep 2022
sarahm762
Highly recommend. Great to deal with, responsive and thorough.
17 Aug 2022
colink134
Highly recommend. Great to deal with. Very pleased with the attention to detail and quality service.
27 Jun 2022
anna-D81
Great service. Very thorough. Would highly recommend.
20 Jun 2022
maireadm210
Mike was excellent. He was responsive and clear and communicated well throughout the process. We would highly recommend for building and pest inspection.
08 Jun 2022
leslieh961
A very pleasant, efficient and thorough inspection performed within deadlines set with a most welcome verbal feedback as well. Highly recommendable. Very grateful to Michael for the great service.
31 May 2022
spomenkak
Recommend Mike at NHI 100%. Mike was Prompt in replying to calls/texts and was a real pleasure to deal with. He was professional and super easy to talk to. He was easy to contact, ensured we were appraised of status of our inspection at all times. Mike was clear about what services he offered . His inspection & report was completed within days. The report was detailed - clear issues identified and photos taken. Have no hesitation using NHI agin or recommending to any one requiring a complete, clear, detailed building report and/or Pest report required for a house purchase.
21 May 2022
jessev619
The best service I have ever had. Super professional, thorough and a nice bloke to top it off.
27 Apr 2022
Anonymous
Absolutely amazing service and he really helped us with our first building inspection when we have bought our first home. Couldn’t be happier that we contacted him.
27 Apr 2022
brendaw487
Mike answered communications promptly, kept me informed ahead of each step of the process, provided thorough reports of both property and pest inspections and everything happened just as I was told it would. Professional, reliable and true to his word.
05 Apr 2022
dineshd150
I requested Michael to inspect an old house (5 BD 2BT) I recently bought as I wanted to know what I am getting into, any repairs needed etc. He was prompt in attending the site, spent 2 hours going into extra detail to provide a very comprehensive report. Best of all before releasing the report he called me and explain in that order of most to least concerning items. That I found to be quite helpful. He is an excellent person to deal with. He did a similar inspection on an investment property I bought so I know the level of detail he goes into. I highly recommend him no doubt. Cost is reasonable compared to others out there too.
06 Mar 2022
philip-t
I contacted Mike about a house we wanted to purchase and he gave us excellent advice and we moved on to a different location.. Subsequently we asked Mike to assess another house and we were able to purchase this one with a significant level of confidence. Mike is professional and very courteous. Best of all he had our report ready very quickly, a must when you are going to auction. We have no hesitation in recommending Mike to anyone needing a building / house inspection. Happy to be contacted at 0419 896 635.
02 Mar 2022
raya504
Because of the Professional manner the inspection was done and to the extent of your observations
12 Feb 2022
brentenm
Mike did and amazing job very detailed and thorough
08 Jan 2022
kathya539
On time, clear report and explanations. Thorough and professional. Happy to recommend.
04 Jan 2022
taniae838
Mike was really easy to communicate with, and his report is extremely thorough. We highly recommend his services when purchasing a property.
21 Dec 2021
olivers620 from Fitzroy
Mike called us after the inspection and stepped us through the report, answering all our questions in simple terms. We'd gladly recommend NIH, with one small caveat: our roof wasn't accessible with a 3.6m ladder and so Mike wasn't able to inspect it - he made this clear up-front and it wasn't a surprise. But it's something you might want to consider if you have a high or difficult-to-access roof.
11 Nov 2021
craigf741
Great property report. A must have when purchasing your next property. Thanks Mike
08 Nov 2021
659e3029
Mike is the first experience we have had with a building and pest contractor; he was incredibly easy to deal with and very accomodating. His report was clear, concise and easy to read. Would highly recommend Mike and his services to anyone looking for building and pest
06 Oct 2021
glenh46
Mike was prompt, thorough, informative and communicative. His inspection report ticked all the boxes and saved me from making a potentially expensive mistake. I highly recommend his services.
17 Aug 2021
reneeo905
First home buyer and Mike was great. He explains things to you in a way you will understand before you get the report so you are not overwhelmed.
13 Aug 2021
e6c847e6
Mike was fantastic! I needed the Building/Pest Inspection done within the week and he was obliging, professional and thorough. I highly recommend him to everyone.
11 Aug 2021
gavp
NHI recently completed an inspection on our property for a future buyer. The professionalism, and eye for detail in advising us on his concerns shows true integrity in any property. With this in mind we knew when we found a potential house to buy, NHI were the right people for the & they sure were!! Their level of detail from the initial phone call, on the process of completing the inspection was great. Due to Covid NHI were able to adjust the inspection times to suit our needs and were able to provide a prompt verbal inspection advise to allow us to make an offer. Post the inspection, the level of detail in this report was outstanding [Building and Pest]. Whilst it may seem a grim report due to some many small things potentially requiring attention. We preferred this to allow us to understand if this is the right house or not. Detailed descriptions, photos & recommendations in the PDF doc we top notch A few days later we receive a follow-up call, regarding the reports, did we have any questions & how did we go with the offer on the house. NHI had all the time in the world to provide recommended support in areas i was unsure off. In the end we were successful with the house and cannot thanks NHI enough. We will be sure to pass NHI details onto anyone we know looking for a building or pest inspections.
10 Aug 2021
gregb150
Highly recommended. Good cost effective service.
27 Jul 2021
samantha-m950
Very reliable, easy communication and thorough result. Thank you!
20 Jul 2021
petert554
I have now used nhi twice now and would highly recommend Michael he is a extremely knowledgeable and reasonable priced I would not use anyone else except Michael
29 Jun 2021
timm295
Getting an inspection through Northern House Inspections was one of the easiest processes I have had to do. From the instant I spoke with Michael, the inspection process was ready to go. He dealt with the agent and vendors and organised everything. Michael called me right after the inspection to give me a quick run down of what he had seen, and the full report was sent out within 24H. Great service. I Highly recommend it.
22 Jun 2021
jennyk604
Mike was very thorough in his inspection and report. He was able to attend a property we wanted to purchase very quickly and provided us a report the next day as we were on a very tight timeline. He was happy to discuss any concerns we had and was able to explain things to us clearly. Would definitely recommend his services to anyone wanting to have an inspection done.
04 Jun 2021
zoeb710
Highly recommend! With such short notice mike was able to do the inspection during lockdown, and provide the report so efficiently! And the detail in the report blew me away!! Will be recommending to everyone I know who’s buying property!
04 Jun 2021
megand719
Mike is excellent! He is thorough and professional and goes the extra mile for everyone. He made us feel confident in our purchase and explained everything to us (in real language) so that we would understand. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing building and pest inspections!
25 May 2021
mariat437
My experience was very satisfying. Very easy to talk to and explained everything so I could understand it properly. Would highly recommend Northern House Inspections to anyone. Made me feel at ease about purchase my new home.
24 May 2021
noell702
Mike conducted his business in a truly professional manner, finding significant structural defects in a house I was considering purchasing. His written report included photos of moisture readings and honest comments about the potential cost of rectifying the problems.
29 Apr 2021
belindar590
If you want a thorough and detailed inspection, then I would recommend Mike and the team at Northern House Inspections. Very easy to deal with, explained all the details of the inspection without all the the fancy terms and was really supportive with the questions I had as this is my first home. Thanks Mike, you made this part of the process so easy.
26 Apr 2021
brookee615
Quick to organise an inspection. Report also done quickly. Unfortunately due to weather, some parts of the report couldn’t be done.
26 Apr 2021
edenc658
Really good fella to deal with, has a eye for detail and doesn’t miss anything.
29 Mar 2021
allyb407
Mike was really easy to deal with and was flexible when I changed what property I wanted to be looked at last minute. He explained the findings in plain language and it meant I could bid with confidence. Unfortunately, we missed out on the house but will definitely use him again.
13 Mar 2021
janeta408
Mike provided a professional comprehensive building inspection for my father. The report had a great attention to detail. Furthermore Mike was forthcoming in his communication, taking the time to explain his findings. I highly recommend Mike, and wouldn’t hesitate contacting him for a building inspection.
07 Mar 2021
deanp691
Couldn't ask for a better person. Smart, Easy going and very thorough. I would recommend Mike again in a heartbeat.
04 Mar 2021
imogenj739
Mike was very professional, responsive and knowledgeable. His report was thorough and detailed and gave us the confidence we needed to pursue a property. Would highly recommend!!
03 Mar 2021
ross240
Mike runs professional, efficient business, with great customer service. Mike provided a pre-purchase building and pest inspection within the required time frame. He communicated the findings over the phone which made it easier to understand the information in the detailed report. I highly recommend Northern House Inspections
28 Dec 2020
drewp517
Mike was very polite and the information provided was informative and of great value. Everything was very well explained as well as a detailed report
26 Dec 2020
aming
Perfesonal , honest , work ethic , helpful
26 Dec 2020
amys567
I recently purchased my first home and sought out Mike's help with a building and pest inspection. This was the third time I have received a report from Northern House Inspections and the service each time has been impeccable. On all occasions, Mike was extremely helpful and informative and as a first home buyer, I found his help invaluable. Mike took the time to explain any areas of the reports in further detail, great communication and patience with my limited knowledge. 10/10 service I recently purchased my first home and sought out Mike's help with a building and pest inspection. This was the third time I have received a report from Northern House Inspections and the service each time has been impeccable. On all occasions, Mike was extremely helpful and informative and as a first home buyer I found his help invaluable. Mike took the time to explain any areas of the reports in further detail, great communication and patience with my limited knowledge. 10/10 service
25 Dec 2020
natashad673
I could not be happier with the service from NHI! Mike was such a pleasure to deal with - and just made the process so easy. We used their services for a home that went to auction, and then for the final apartment we purchased. In both occasions Mike worked quickly, efficiently, provided a super clear to understand report and always followed up any questions in more detail over the phone. The price for the services is highly competitive and yet didn’t skimp on anything we needed information on before making an informed offer. It made first home buying much more of a breeze - and will definitely be using again!
23 Dec 2020
caroline-s786
Michael was available at shirt notice. I appreciate the concise feedback.
23 Dec 2020
courtney-e607
Mike was very efficient in his inspection and communication was extraordinary. Mike conducted the inspection and then called straight away, as he wanted to talk through how it went before sending an email. This was really helpful as Mike explained things which I wouldn’t have understood. Mike was also very responsive to emails and texts, which was great!
23 Nov 2020
simonr989
Mike was quick, clear, friendly and straight to the point, and provided detailed reports. Pleasure to work with!
28 Oct 2020
cassie-r423
Highly recommended, it was a very detailed report and definitely helped us in our decision to pull out of an auction, defiantly saved us some trouble in the long term. We will be using mikes services again when we find another property Thanks Mike!
28 Oct 2020
alisonj466
Mike was responsive, professional and thorough. Thanks for a quality pre-purchase building and pest inspection Mike. Highly recommend and would use Mike's services again for sure ++++++
19 Oct 2020
rz786
Mike conducted a building/pest inspection for us at extremely short notice. He was quick to respond, on-time with service, and charged a very reasonable cost. The report he provided was incredibly comprehensive and broke everything down into readable layman’s terms.
03 Aug 2020
victoriaj786
Mike at Northern House Inspections was able to arrange and complete our building and pest inspections with short notice and provided the reports the next day. Great service!
01 Aug 2020
adrianne-c344
Mike has conducted several inspections for me at short notice. He is reliable and diligent. He is able to provide cost effective solutions and assisted me in bidding with confidence .
26 Jul 2020
jodieb868
Mike helped us with a building and pest inspection for our first home buy in Watsonia. He was very knowledgeable, provided a comprehensive report of any issues, next steps that should be taken and photos to help identify the issues going forward. He also spent extra time explaining to us how to understand and use the reports provided. He was available to answer any questions we had and was just pleasant to deal with all round! Will recommend Mike to anyone else we know buying in the area.
13 Jul 2020
kathym240
Very easy to book and inspection was completed quickly and report was next day
05 Jul 2020
dana891
Mike was very professional with the house inspection he did for us. He found problems we would definitely have missed and explained everything to us so it was easy to understand. His written review afterwards was incredibly detailed and exactly what we needed. We highly recommend Mike to everyone looking to buy a house. He saved us a lot of money and hardship.
30 May 2020
stevef727
Terrific job. Mike was recommended to me by a building professional after I bought a house and became suspicious about the original pre-purchase home inspection, which found no major or structural issues. Mike's inspection was very thorough and professional, and he found multiple major and structural flaws with the property. Upsetting to learn, but I'm very grateful to Mike that I now know what I'm dealing with and can take action. In addition, Mike took his time to show me all the issues and explain them carefully, and to answer all my questions. If I ever need another home inspection I'd call Mike again without any hesitation. If I'd called him the first time it would saved me a lot of money and stress.
27 May 2020
hanadyk
Very professional and timely! Highly recommend!
21 May 2020
arung408
Thank you Mike for building and pest inspection. Quick, expert, top local knowledge and fair value.
20 May 2020
001f267f
Michael was great , we had a tight turnaround and he delivered on time . He was polite and professional and would recommend him to anyone .
27 Jan 2020
jamesw95
Very happy with our service received from Northern House Inspections. Buying our first home we are new to the process and Mike was very responsive to organising a prompt inspection and comprehensive report.
25 Dec 2019
rics169
Very happy with the service provided by Northern House Inspections. Mike was very professional and his reports were detailed and thorough. Used NHI 3 times for various properties and received a loyalty discount as well. Overall very happy.
17 Dec 2019
brendonb259
Mike was great to deal with, kept me informed every step of the way and picked up on things I would never have looked at. Report was concise and professional and all at a reasonable price. Thanks Mike.
15 Dec 2019
elsah29
We first used Mike's service 2 years ago and was very impressed with his fast respond and detailed information in the report. This year we used Mike's service twice for our investment property. Although we gave Mike short notice, he attended the job without delay and provided us with an informative report. We highly recommend Mike and will definitely use Mike's service again. Thank you, Mike.
10 Dec 2019
leoniek512
Friendly professional service at a reasonable price. It was the only time in the whole real estate purchase process that i felt I was dealing with an honest ethical person.
10 Nov 2019
ainsleed539
Mike made an excellent first impression. He turned up on time, looked at the concerns I had with the property, explained what would need to be done to fix the problems and gave me an estimate on what it would cost go fix. This was all before he even started his inspection. After his inspection he explained how to keep an eye out for leaking showers etc in the bathroom. This is just one example of how he goes the extra mile to help his customers. Overall I found Mike knowledgeable, trustworthy and helpful, and would have no hesitation using his services again or recommending him to others.
08 Nov 2019
ed-l
Good prompt courteous service. Mike rang and gave us an overall review of the property we are purchasing as soon as he had finished the inspection and promptly followed up with a thorough report via email.
02 Nov 2019
Anonymous
Mike was a pleasure to deal with. I received the building report the same day of the inspection being completed. The report was very thorough and he took the time to answer all of my questions in detail. He was very knowledgeable and his customer service was to the highest standard. We will definitely be using his services again.
10 Oct 2019
masong
Mike did a great job! He was professional and timely! Thanks Mike!!
10 Oct 2019
anwarm
Professional service, comprehensive reports and overall excellent work. No hesitation in recommending him.
02 Sep 2019
susan-h288
Very easy to deal with, a professional. Provided a valuable pre-purchase report. Highly recommended.
12 Aug 2019
mickd995
I contacted Mike to undertake a pre-purchase building and pest inspection prior to buying our first home. Mike was a pleasure to work with. He was incredibly helpful and accommodating to all my questions, even after ringing him on multiple occasions regarding different properties. When we finally did get an offer accepted on a property, Mike was able to carry out the inspection quickly and thoroughly, providing both a detailed written report, as well as calling me once the inspection was complete to give me a quick overview of the house's condition and if it would pose any issues to the sale. Great value for money, Highly Recommend! - Mick D. (Greensborough)
12 Aug 2019
basantas
Awesome , Michael did an excellent job. Highly recommended . Very professional and punctual. No hesitation to give 5 stars.
10 Aug 2019
pablog925
I had a great experience with Northern House Inspections. Mike is both friendly and professional. His report is very detailed and easy to comprehend. I highly recommend this business if you want a quality building and pest inspection carried out.
01 Aug 2019
da701
Great service. Would certainly use against for any future building inspections.
31 Jul 2019
joshk967
Great service and very easy to talk to
26 Jul 2019
claireb151
I was supplied a very quick service yet the report I received was very detailed. A quick service is important when purchasing a property as it allowed me to negotiate on the sale price prior to contracts going unconditional. Michael was also a nice person to deal with.
18 Jul 2019
michaelg448
I had a pest and building inspection done on a property a distance out from Melbourne and had difficulty finding anyone willing to travel. I found this business very helpful, friendly, professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Upon completion I received a phone call explaining all the details of the report in a very easy to understand friendly manner and all questions I asked answered and explained. This was followed up by written reports emailed to me that same day. I would not hesitate in recommending this company.
16 Jul 2019
anthonyl357
My wife and I recently purchased a house and wanted a building and pest inspection done to be on the safe side. We had doubts about finding someone we could trust until we went through the process with Mike. He was extremely prompt, thorough with the entire process, answered any question we had and was full of helpful information which made us feel very comfortable in that we had made the right decision. Some defects were identified in the building by Mike and he guided us through each one to assist us with making the right decision moving forward. Mike has continued to show support post inspection answering any other questions we had. For anyone looking for a through honest building inspection look no further than Mike from this company.
21 Jun 2019
annemaried659
I found this business to be very professional and accomodating . I would recommend them for future business
21 Jun 2019
vanessad834
Thankyou Mike for all you assistance in the process of our detailed house building inspection and the report you provided. You were always available, helped with all the little questions we had. You completed the inspection promptly. We would highly recommend you to our friends and family and choose you again in the future. Thankyou again for all your help.
18 Jun 2019
marym620
Mike was friendly, prompt and efficient in completing our pre-purchase building and pest inspection. Keeping my husband and I informed the entire way through and had our report to us within hours of completing the inspection. Would highly recommend him to anyone!
14 May 2019
nataliep679
Michael was fantastic and answered all my questions. He was prompt with the inspection and releasing the reports! I would totally recommend to anyone!
24 Apr 2019
dalep23
Prompt response and comprehensive report. Thanks Michael
09 Apr 2019
9bbed4f8
Mike was responsive, professional and very thorough. Appreciated the phone call with the results as well as the report. Will definitely use him again.
06 Apr 2019
jessicam568
Very happy with the service that Northern house Inspections provided. They were quick to respond initially, book a time & we had the report in less than 24 hours after inspection. They were very thorough and picked up a defect both we & the vendors had no idea about. Great communication. Professional. Value for money. Highly reccomended & will be sharing your name amongst friends. Thank you.
19 Mar 2019
kaye9875k
Mike was prompt and thorough; and provided a high quality report.
14 Mar 2019
paulp622
Super easy to deal with, and high quality report
12 Feb 2019
dany227
Highly recommend Michael's services. He was prompt, thorough and generous/effective with his communication. We will definitely be going with him again for any future inspections.
29 Jan 2019
donnaf833
Mick was excellent, he has a good eye and picked up on many things we didn't. Mick made an appointment we us at late notice and the professionally detailed report the next day. We highly recommend Mick. Thanks
29 Nov 2018
vanessae281
Very helpful and responsive. Requested a very quick turnaround on a building inspection and it was done efficiently and with great communication. Highly recommend.
24 Nov 2018
Anonymous
Excellent service including prompt inspection, dealing the agent to arrange inspection access, and highly detailed, professional reporting. We were able to make informed decisions knowing we had the facts! Would recommend highly.
29 Oct 2018
dustinl611
Mike was excellent! He was able to schedule our inspection at late notice, was responsive, professional and punctual at every step of the process. Mike also provided a comprehensive report on our property. All round fantastic service.
26 Sep 2018
lenkar
Awesome response time, inspection was followed by a phone call with major findings and then a very detailed report. Very happy about the service, highly recommend!
14 Sep 2018
hocineh806
Mike has been helping us with building and pest inspection. We had a last minute requirement before auction and Mike managed to get the job done with very little notice. Very efficient, quick and reliable. Thanks again Mike, hope to work with you again in the future.
08 Aug 2018
reneec820
Michael was lovely to deal with. Prompt service with detailed report. Would use again & recommend to others
04 Aug 2018
nicoleb28 from Whittlesea
Michael did a Excellent job of the building and pest inspections. His reports were very detailed and had good communication .l would recommend highly Michael
30 Jul 2018
movinghousec
Excellent service and very prompt responses via email. Mike was very professional, was able to fit us into his schedule relatively last minute and without any issues (for building and pest inspections), and his reports were very detailed and incredibly helpful to us. He was also kind enough to give us a follow up call after the inspection to talk us through his findings. Would absolutely recommend and wouldn't hesitate to use again.
02 Jul 2018
deezern
Michael did a great job of the building and pest inspections. His reports were detailed and insightful. I hired him for both my properties and would recommend to friends and relatives.
01 Jul 2018
roslynp808
Mike did a building and pest inspection for me for a home I wanted to buy. Very thorough and easy to read report. I would have no hesitation recommending him to anyone requiring a home inspection.
30 Jun 2018
felicityp287
We used Mike for a building and pest inspection. He was fantastic - was able to fit us in at the last minute (on a Friday afternoon too). He was thorough, and sent the report through to us that night. Would absolutely recommend!
19 May 2018
jenny-w804
Exceptional service and very professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone requiring thorough home inspection.
29 Apr 2018
pritpals296
We have got Best service and very clear instructions detail report for our newly built house in wollert pre handover checks report of defects left by tradies we could not have picked those things and we reccomend Micheal from Northern House Inspections to everyone
07 Apr 2018
jennyr14 from Brunswick East
We used Mike several times when trying to buy a house, he gave us great advice, he was friendly, thorough and most importantly, very knowledgeable. Mike gave us insights into what we would need to spend money on immediately which made us confident in knowing what we were getting ourselves into.
26 Mar 2018
rachaelp967
Michael was Very efficient and helpful. His report was very straight forward and thorough with images included. Highly recommend.
25 Mar 2018
andreaj60
Mike was fantastic! He was incredibly reliable and he had great attention to detail. Of particular noted was Mike's prompt and open communication throughout what can be a somewhat stressful process. I would highly recommend having Mike's opinion - such as small price for piece of mind. Thanks Mike!
02 Mar 2018
tomk362
Mike was fantastic, thorough, and quick with our report. He found all the little things that the average individual wouldn't notice. So very glad we had Mike on our new apartment inspection!
17 Feb 2018
traciea296
Michael is great, very knowledgeable and thorough. I was very impressed with his approach and manner. I highly recommend him.
12 Feb 2018
sharanb
Michael was brilliant! On time, thorough, informative, friendly and approachable. We needed the report in a hurry and Michael was able to provide that even though he was stretched for time and we didn’t give much notice either. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a building inspection done!
15 Jan 2018
nicolet65
Highly recommend. Very professional. Took the time to explain things in detail and in a way I could understand. Also was able to get the inspection and report done in short notice.
20 Dec 2017
chandanaw
Very approachable and pleasant to work with. Was very professional in his work and I would recommend him to anyone and surely looking forward to get his services in the future. He provided a comprehensive report to my demanding schedule and stud by to clarify any questions I had.
16 Dec 2017
deependrar
After searching long, we came across “Northern House Inspections’’. We had to be quick in getting building inspection carried out on a property. Mike was polite, helpful, and very friendly and the inspection was comprehensive and informative. I strongly recommend Mike especially if you are a novice person and first home buyer. The report Mike gave it us was easy to understand. Fast, reliable, and hassle-free service Mike provides. We are definitely going to use Mike service in the future. The best part of Mike is he understands and values client needs and priority and advise them the best solution to get out of the problems. Myself and my wife would like to give heartfelt thanks to Mike once again. Thank you Mike. Merry Christmas!
13 Dec 2017
lauraw919
Excellent explanation and prioritisation of issues found in report. I believe if we didn't get this report we would have been prepared to pay tens of thousands more than we should have for our home. Michael's report gave us the confidence to negotiate. Our agent noted how thorough his check was compared to others she has experienced.
12 Dec 2017
meysama
Good service. Good quality report and very detailed. The report was ready very soon after the inspection and Michael was happy to take calls to explain any areas of concern.
03 Dec 2017
izabellae
Michael inspected 2 properties for us, as a pre-purchase building and pest inspections, we are very happy we used his services as his thorough report helped us to make an informed decision, that's what you want as a purchaser, to be aware what you are about to spend a lot of money on, very friendly yet professional attitude, will recommend !
03 Dec 2017
karenf898
Michael was very professional, pointed out things that would not have been found until moving in. He did a very through pest and building inspection for us on two occasions. Michael was also very helpful with information to rectify some things that needed to be done. We would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to have an inspection done, he is a very personable person.
05 Nov 2017
Anonymous
Mike from Northern House Inspections provided a punctual, flexible and professional service when conducting a pre-purchase inspection. Everything was covered plus things we didn't think of, and the report was clear and provided meaningful information to make the decision on whether or not to go ahead with a purchase, much easier.
04 Nov 2017
elsah912
Mike provided prompt and attentive services. Comprehensive inspection report gives us great insight of the property. Highly recommend Mike to everyone. We will surely use his services again.
23 Oct 2017
johnt366
We engaged Michael from Northern House Inspections to do a Building and Pest inspection on a house that we were looking to buy at auction. Michael did a very thorough inspection and provided us with two very detailed and informative reports. Michael pointed out items that needed attention that weren't obvious and that we would have never have been aware of. Michael made himself available to explain in more detail his findings to us and we would have no hesitation in highly recommending his services.
01 Oct 2017
warrent680
Mike, was very punctual, and clearly explained each of the elements within the inspection reports. I felt comfortable in making an offer knowing what the condition of the house was.
01 Oct 2017
sunethra-s
Hi everyone, I got a Pre HandOver inspection by Mike, from Northern house inspections, it was the best thing I've done so far after choosing a very poor building company, It saved me from a lot of headaches and from thousands of dollars that would have cost me in the future, well worth it, reliable efficient and really professional. There were so many faults that I never even saw and I was just about to take over the keys. Really appreciate what theses guys did, just in the nick of time.
12 Aug 2017
amans153
Thank you very much for the inspection. On time, very polite , gone through all the house and found the things that i was not able to think. You have done great professional job and will definitely move my property more safer. Highly recommended Once again Thank you
03 Aug 2017
gregh253
I found Michael to be very efficient, helpful , very cooperative and professional. A report was requested at short notice and he kindly fitted an inspection in and I had it in time to make a decision about purchasing. It was money very well spent. I will no hesitation in requesting his services again when needed. The report was comprehensive and informative. The entire process was completed in a matter of days and Michael kept me informed at each stage. He contacted the agents, made an appointment for the inspection and followed up soon after with a phone call and the report was emailed to me the next day. Fantastic service.
19 Jul 2017
jeanette-r
Mike was great! He was prompt with his communication and kept us in the loop. He gave us a call after the inspection and his report followed the next day. Highly recommended.
11 Jul 2017
mannyg682
Very cooperative with appointments and Provides detailed report which is easy to understand aswell.thanks to michael.
29 Jun 2017
stephanieh471
We are first time home buyers and we were looking to purchase an older weatherboard house. Due to the age of the property and our experience we really needed someone to give us a thorough building inspection (plus pest inspection). Michael was not only thorough but honest and approachable in his feedback about the property which filled us with confidence. He got back to us quickly from start to finish and was all round great to deal with. We couldn't fault his service in any way. Thank you again
30 May 2017
peter-sandrag
Michael was fantastic! He was reliable, thorough, friendly and very knowledgeable. We wouldn't have any hesitations in recommending Michael. Great service offered by Northern Home Inspections A+
29 May 2017
salvatoreg
Mike took on the job on at short notice and was very thorough in going through the whole house and found faults which the builder was not aware off. Now I feel more at ease that we will end up with a very good home, money very well spent. Thanks Mike.
30 Apr 2017
wilc498
Highly recommend. Michael was extremely thorough with the inspection, which lasted over 2 hrs. The communication was excellent and I felt secure with his assessment of the property. I would definitely use Northern House Inspections if we needed this service again in the future, and would not hesitate to recommend NHI to my friends and family.
30 Apr 2017
juliand195
Mike inspected a property for us that we were interested in buying at auction. He fit it in for us at very short notice and took care of everything including arranging a time with the real estate agent. We joined him for the inspection and he spent a good 2+ hours going through every part of the house in great detail. We had thorough building inspection and timber pest inspection reports within less than 24 hours. Northern house inspections was super helpful, very professional, great to deal with, highly recommend.
03 Apr 2017
doreena1
Mike was very clear about his findings on the inspection report and he explained everything in detail. He arranged for the inspection in short notice and forwarded the report so promptly too. Overall, excellent service.
05 Mar 2017
soniam504
Highly recommend. Mike was prompt, thorough and honest. The communication was excellent and we felt secure in purchasing after we had him inspect our property. We would definitely use Northern House Inspections if we needed this service again in the future.
13 Dec 2016
Anonymous
Mike from Northern House Inspections was prompt with his service in every way. His report was very detailed and the photos that came with the explanations had red arrows pointing to the exact area he was informing us on which helped to clarify the issue/s. Recommend him highly.
05 Nov 2016
craigh17
Mike was great. Very thorough and well priced. The final report was very detailed and provided quickly. Would recommend Mike's service anytime.
10 Oct 2016
christinek615
Mike was extremely helpful and and very easy to talk to. Provided lots of detail and very professional. The report was sent through quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend
22 Aug 2016
timm95
Mike from Northern House Inspections was terrific - great communication, personable and extremely prompt with the report. Highly recommended!
27 Jul 2016
rachelf212
Mike was an absolute professional. Very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Really took the time to explain things. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good building inspector.
21 Mar 2016
anthony-v116
Would like to thanks mick and his Crüe on a fantastic job , very professional in the detail and the explanation on his works. For such a small cost for a Huge peace of mind, wow what a bonus , saved myself the headaches down the track... Thanks again mick Anthony
13 Jan 2016
davim from Alphington
Highly recommended. Michael organised everything, kept me updated and produced a comprehensive report in a really quick turn around. I'm pretty ignorant about construction and really appreciated his thoughts and break down of the report. His help really took the pressure off during a stressful period!
16 Aug 2015
daveg940 from Reservoir
Michael was responsive, courteous and diligent. On short notice, he was able to conduct a thorough inspection of a 3-bedroom house going to auction that weekend. He called to explain the main points in detail over the phone the same day. His report was clear, comprehensive and provided within 24 hours. Highly recommended.
18 Jun 2015
zanes706
Michael was contracted at very short notice to inspect our new home. He was very polite and helpful and was punctual on the day of the inspection. Michael's examination of the property was thorough and his assessment was accurate. He delivered the written report within 24hours as promised. If peace of mind is important to you in regards to the build quality of your new investment, I would definitely recommend Michael from Northern House Inspections to conduct the review on your behalf.
Details:
Doreen, VIC, 3754
Tel: 0481299682
Status:
Verified

ABOUT Word of Mouth

Word of Mouth is Australia's No. 1 business reviews website. It's the best way to find out what businesses are really like before you use them. All reviews are from real customers (we have several ways of checking), giving consumers a clear understanding of the business' track record.

Businesses on the Happy Customers Program actively encourage transparent feedback and you can be sure you're choosing a business that makes customer service a priority.

BUSINESSES

Want a page like this? If your business provides good service, the Happy Customers Program can build trust and increase sales.

Find out more