10 reviews about 418 Glenhuntly Road Tokyo Deli

11 Sep 2017

Really fast and good service! The food is amazing!! I love their curry katsu do and sashimi. Love it, love it. Always so good. Always fresh

02 Aug 2017

Their sushi is the best that I have had and their vegetarian teriyaki bento box is also amazing and very filling.

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Love sushi, especially from a real Japanese cafe. These guys make good sushi but the problem there is that they are rude! Vast selection of products but mostly labelled in Japanese, would be good to talk to someone about how to use some of the products but no one ever seems available to help!

08 May 2012

A good range of Japanese food and some particularly nice sake which is not so common in Melbourne. The sushi is also good, although grocery prices are a bit expensive. If you want to pay less, go to Clayton or the city.

27 Sep 2011

I came here for the groceries. It's a very small place but had a slightly wider range of items than other places that have Japanese groceries (ie indomart, etc). I got lots of different flavours of furikake here that other places don't sell. Also picked up some ajinomoto which I really pleased about as it's hard to find! Prices were comparable to other stockists in Melbourne.

01 Feb 2010

After returning from Japan last week, I am in love with Japanese food and would like to try and recreate at home. I was amazed at the grocery section - they had everything I needed. I bought some sushi and it was delicious!

29 Oct 2009

the food here is great you can get some of the best sushi around but you will pay a bit more for it but its definitely worth it i cant wait to go back for some grilled eel

11 Aug 2009

The sushi here is really great. But it is more expensive than most sushi bars. Rolls are between $2.60 to $3 and you pay 50c extra just for ginger. But the sushi is very good so at least you get quality. You can take away or eat in.

03 Feb 2009

I don't buy a lot of Japanese groceries. But the food here is great! Will even make custom sushi rolls for you if you want...now that is service!!! The frozen selection is pretty good too

29 Aug 2007

Once focused on Japanese groceries, Tokyo Deli has renovated to focus on its great value meals. There are now tables (inside and out) for that quick lunch or snack, but for the most part, business is take away. This place is not for evening dining. The food is simple fare but of very good quality. When waiting, there are still Japanese groceries lining the walls, so if you're looking for kombu, dashi or mirin, this is the place.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account