53 reviews about ATS Hair Studio

18 Feb 2014

I have found my new hairdresser!!!!! ATS is wonderful - Anthony greeted me like an old friend, and Whitney who cut and dried my hair is fabulous. I cannot believe the difference in my hair since I had this cut, these guys know their stuff. Whitney took a great deal of time to make sure she knew what I was after - and she delivered in spades - will definately be a regular.

Approximate cost: $75

08 Nov 2015

So Very happy with my style change done by this salon just yesterday!!!I picked them based on reading the other reviews here on womo after being dissatisfied with some other salons in Brunswick. I showed Daniela some images saved on my iPad of the kind of styles I was keen on, and various images of my how my hair looked over the last 6 months to show why I was so fed up with it. We discussed what would work, then did the colour, then Daniela did the cut. Great!, felt so much better and was so happy with y new look I posted a pic on Facebook!! I spent a little more than I would at one of the other Brunswick salons I went to, but it was so worth it, will definitely be going here from now on!!! My cost estimate takes into account the colour, a special hydrating treatment, and the cut & drying, styling. very reasonable I felt!

Approximate cost: $200

09 Aug 2015

I had some Keratin treatments here which really transformed my unruly hair into gorgeous smooth locks.

25 Jul 2015

I had my first visit at ATS today. Anthony made me feel welcome from the initial phone call to when I walked in the door and I felt that way until I left. Sarah took out my extensions which were driving me nuts and she took them out quickly and with minimal ouch and she was just lovely. Anthony and I had a talk about a cut and I'll be going back for an analysis and can't wait to have a cut! Thanks guys I really appreciate the care you took today

Approximate cost: $75

16 Jul 2015

Thank you, Julian!!! The best haircut in Melbourne.
Julian took the time to do a comprehensive consultation & discussed price before beginning so there were no surprises. His cutting techniques were definitely not a one size fits all & he cut my fine hair to maximise body & shape & I am so pleased with the results.
A great coffee & head massage were the icing on the cake.
I've rebooked & look forward to my next appointment.
A big thank you,

Approximate cost: $75

13 Apr 2015

Really love this place. Quality service and made to feel like they really care about you, your hair and the experience. Will be back and telling my friends.

27 Feb 2015

I called at short notice to have my hair, nails and makeup done for a special event. I could not have been more pleased with the service provided from the point of first contact. All the staff are exceptionally friendly and brilliant at what they do. I've been to lots of salons over the years in Melbourne and this one wins hands down both for service and skill. It was my second visit and I'm thrilled to have found such a great salon so close to home.

babenreviewer 28 Feb 2015 · 100% Trust

lucky given the last minute appointment too!

09 Aug 2014

A very warm, friendly and welcoming service. They listen to their customers and with care inform the customer of the costs of the service provided. The free Wi-Fi is an extra bonus.

07 Aug 2014

After reading so many rave reviews of ATS and it being located only a stones throw away from my home I decided to visit for the first time today, I called as soon as they were open and Maria was able to slot me in with an appointment today, much to my delight! Upon arrival, Maria showed me to my chair and I was quickly introduced to Julian, my stylist who took care of me from there, I was given a little clip board and questionnaire and customer info sheet to fill in, which I really liked because it is really helpful to communicate what I like and describe myself with easy questions as well as verbally. Julian then took the time to review my info and discuss the specifics of what I was after, offering me a range of options and to be able to work within my budget which as a student was very helpful indeed.
There was a never ending supply of hot tea and cold water. There was a large variety of drinks that were listed on a little menu attached to your personal mirror, the salon chairs were very comfortable even for a taller (5'10") curvy girl.

My coat was hung neatly out of the way in a storage cupboard which I liked it really helped to maintain the chic clean lines of the stunningly renovated salon. There was also free WIFI provided which I made good use of whilst my colour was processing. The basin massage chairs were not only some of the best I had ever sat in but also super comfortable when not "in motion" ,with the automatic footrest a surprisingly nice addition. Everyone seemed so friendly and complimentary, the communication and service level was higher than any other salon I have visited, My colour developed very pleasantly into a sophisticated ashy blonde, and the protein treatment has left my hair feeling hydrated and smelling fantastic, this is the first time in a long time I have left a salon feeing refreshed, revitalized, calm, relaxed, cared for, pampered and understood, not to mention highly satisfied with the level of professionalism. If you are thinking of visiting I highly recommend ATS even if you on a budget it is well worth every cent. Thanks, Rheannan.

Approximate cost: $150

05 Aug 2014

All the staff at this salon are really helpful and friendly and the services they provided are some of the best I have experienced here in Melbourne. The prices are very good for the attention to detail they give you. This was my second time to the salon and I will be going back again for sure!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account