Allura Hairdressing Boutique

4.1
based on 9 reviews

Write a review

9 reviews about Allura Hairdressing Boutique

11 Oct 2017

They made a complete dog's breakfast of my hair (although they did refund the cost) and now they won't stop sending advertising emails and text messages even though I have requested this in writing.
Also they are incredibly expensive and very poor value for money.
I would never recommend this service provider.

Hi Sue please accept our sincerest and heartfelt apologies for not reaching your expectations and continuing to receive marketing promotions even though we removed your details from our system. It turns out with the change of NBN our data base system has experienced several glitches. I assure you we have deleted all contact details from our system. We are truly grateful for your feedback and would like to invite you back again with our best stylist who we can guarantee will turn this into a positive outcome. I respect and completely understand your disappointment. Please accept the next 3 hair services of choice completely on the house. Our purest intent is to turn this around. Please call our customer service leader Bree on 97070864 if you would like to accept this offer. Warm regards Leiza Cester allura hair

11 Sep 2015

Wonderful girls, all trained well! I wasn't a major fan of hairdressers until now! Organic and natural products and great service along with delish hot chocolates or cuppas!

07 Aug 2015

Great one on one service. Your own highly qualified hair stylist from start to finish. They have to have a minimum 5 years experience. Natural & Organic Hair Products. Always on time. I've never had to wait as they don't overbook. My colour has never looked so good and my hair feels amazing!

21 Oct 2013

Great salon setup and friendly staff. Have decided to go elsewhere though after a chunk of hair at the back of my head was accidentally hacked off and have yet to receive compensation a month after the incident (100% money back guarantee if you're not satisfied is advertised on their website.) I can't tie my hair up in a pony tail without it obviously sticking out behind my ear!!

Approximate cost: $180

26 Jul 2013

I love the products being natural and organic. I'm loving the way my hair looks and feels. The undivided attention from my own personal stylist is amazing. I am always seen to on time and have never had to wait. I don't spend all day at the salon - it's just a great experience! I've heard people say they are expensive but I get my foils and cut for around $170. When you compare this to other salons it may seem more expensive but at least I know they are using top quality products that aren't going to ruin my hair and I get the full one to one attention and it doesn't take all day. That to me is priceless!!!

Approximate cost: $170

12 Apr 2013

I love that this business uses products that are relatively natural and chemical free. I have always been happy with my cut and colour. However, this salon is more expensive than some other salons and quite aggressively markets itself through letters, emails and texts. That said, I always receive compliments on my hair colour and style from friends, and even strangers!

05 Sep 2012

I had a fantastic experience at this salon. The hairdresser clearly understood what she was doing and had a real talent for style. My cut is beautiful and I've received many compliments. The staff are super lovely people. I can't wait to go back there.

Anonymous
11 Nov 2010

I have been to most of the salon's in Berwick and Allura is by far the best in Berwick. The one on one service, the timely appointments, the highly professional and super friendly staff make coming to Allura more like a "day spa" experience. They have thought of everything - the attention to detail is amazing! You can even choose where you would prefer to sit - from the Retreat Room (which overlooks the garden) to the Parent Room (equipped with a children's play area) to the Massage Basin Room (where you recline back in comfort and get a full body shiatsu chair massage) - it's just the best hair salon I have been to. Keep up the great work

11 May 2010

Great Team - Great Specials
One on One service. A true relaxation from the moment that you walk through the door. Excellent staff that are experts in their field.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account