21 reviews about Amaysim

16 Nov 2016

Amazing value for money. I have unlimited talk text and 7gb of data on my iPhone for 39.90$ a month. Amazing service and never had an issue. Will never go on a contract again.

08 Aug 2016

My whole family has used Amayzim for years.
They have always been great for deals and easy to deal with.
Transition from 3G to 4G was easy with this group.

Approximate cost: $160

paulw581 12 Aug 2016 · 20% Trust

Your purchase from AudioBuy.com.au - please email us urgently with your order number etc. You have left a very damning review about our company online and we need to resolve this as soon as possible.

paulw581 12 Aug 2016 · 20% Trust

user 'jamesj925' - Please contact AudioBuy.com.au about a review you've placed against us. We need to check some details with you and preferably speak with you on the phone to your public statements about our service and recommending to others that they not deal with us. Understand that our business has employees and your negative review encouraging others to not deal with us ultimately impacts the owners and staff.

paulw581 25 Aug 2016 · 20% Trust

jamesj925 , please contact Audiobuy regarding your online comments. If you honestly feel that you have been short changed then please email us , however you've been silent in our emails and continue to post these online comments on WOMO etc. Please email us urgently with how we can fix the issue you appear to be having.

08 Oct 2015

I was with amaysim for many years and initially found their plans to be well priced and fair. Over time though, they have changed the terms & conditions of their plans and have also changed the way that data gets used. My phone bill was quickly doubling and I wasn't using any extra data or making any more calls. After some investigation I found Optus to be much better value for money. Since changing to Optus I have much better coverage than I ever did with amaysim even though they claim to be on the same network. As with anything I would recommend thorough investigation before signing up.

emmyl
#2 in Glen Waverley VIC
145 reviews · 100% trust · 9810 points
03 Aug 2014

When I went to my aunties house she was associated with them and I found that the internet had a few issues but I was happy with there work. Their prices are fair and worth it.

lozzi3110
#58 in Warrandyte South VIC
174 reviews · 60% trust · 13730 points
25 May 2014

They were good however I had some internet problems. I recently stopped using them but they had plans for everyones needs. They have competitive prices as well.

08 May 2014

I have a 10GB amaysim card for my Samsung Galaxy Tab when I am away from WiFi. It is excellent value - 10GB - 365 days, and never a moment of trouble. Plus I add a bit of credit which lasts all year for the occasional sms when my phone is dead.

Approximate cost: $100

18 Jun 2013

Recently switched over to Amaysim for my mobile only. They definetly give thelikes of optus,vodafone & Telstra a run for there money. They have a plan for just about anyone. There "Amaysim"

markh40 14 Jan 2014 · 100% Trust

what is the coverage like? and is it 4G???

30 May 2013

I love that this company gives the big "T" company a run for it's money!

They have some great plans (no contract) that would suit everyone. I prefer the unlimited calls and text and 4GB of data for $39.90 a month. I was able o give up my home phone an ring everywhere with my mobile!

I am in a rural town and have found the service for texts/calls good. The internet on my Galaxy S2 can be a bit slow during peak times and often cuts out completely though. I think the internet part would work better for people in bigger towns.

Overall, I am happy.

16 Mar 2013

Amaysim definitely has one of the lowest rates around, and with a low minimum recharge ($10) lasting for 90 days, it's by far the cheapest prepaid i have used so far. They pride themselves in having Aus customer service centre, but at the cost of very long waiting times --- be ready to wait at least 20mins before your call is answered. However, if you have any queires their online form are answered within about 2-3 business days, which is very useful as well.

samanthar10 30 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for the tip on the wait tme

14 Dec 2012

Swapped from Virgin and so far, so good. Its great calling and speaking to a person, not a computer and some one who speaks clear english.

Staff are very helpful and speak to you in a easy to understand manner, no tech talk. Very knowledgeable and friendly also.

Would and have recommended Amaysim to friends.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account