Aussie Outdoor Living

4.9
based on 49 reviews

Write a review

49 reviews about Aussie Outdoor Living

01 Nov 2019

We first came across Aussie Outdoor Living when they did a transformation of my parents place a number of years ago, turning their scorching hot outdoor area into a more welcoming place where you could sit outdoors without being sizzled.
In the meantime, our own backyard was looking rather sad. A small square of grass, an old timber fence hanging on by a thread and weeds everywhere. Like my parents place, it was also scorching hot in summer, and miserable in winter. The result was that this space was rarely used.

My parents happened to mention to Chris that we were thinking about doing something with our yard, and without any prompting he was onto Google Maps and having a look at the layout. The timing was not quite right, so we never actually had him come around for a look.

Late in 2018 we decided that we could not look at the mess in the backyard anymore and decided to do a makeover, especially with the two kids growing up and needing more space to keep out of each other’s hair. Based on the work he did on my parents place, we didn’t even bother calling anyone else. Chris was at our place almost straight away having a look at the site. With a backyard that sits over 1m above the house, and with an adjacent swimming pool, we really had no idea what was even possible.

We gave a Chris a rundown on what we wanted as an outcome, which was a fairly basic brief consisting of having a new pergola in the backyard where we could entertain/BBQ, where we wouldn’t get wet and which could be used all year. He was measuring and looking at the site from every possible angle, and it was as if he’d already built the whole thing in his head. We had been concerned that our yard just wasn’t suitable for anything, and that it just wouldn’t feel right.

We needn’t have worried. Chris put together a proposal that just blew us away. What started out as “just a pergola” actually turned into a total backyard transformation. Aussie Outdoor Living took care of everything. They put us in touch with a fencer to fix our dodgy fences, he handled all the Council DA process and made it as painless as possible. Through his contacts we also put in a full custom outdoor kitchen.

With a construction team lead by Matt, we watched the transformation begin. When we hit an issue due to some unforeseen site challenges, Chris & Matt were straight onto solutions, updating the design and getting new approvals done without any delay to construction.

The end result is so far above my exceptions that I can’t actually give enough stars to reflect what we now have. The work is top quality, right down to the finest details. Nothing was too difficult for the team. They always left the site clean every day and the disruption was minimal.

The finished product is simply spectacular. To call it a pergola is not accurate. It is an entire Outdoor Living Room, and we now spend most of our time out there! In fact, this year everyone is coming to our place for Christmas!

If you are looking at doing a backyard makeover, we have no hesitation in recommending Chris and Aussie Outdoor Living Team. In fact, we’re already thinking about a Stage 2 ourselves!

Paul & Lisa

13 May 2019

Very impressed with the end product. We went with the full aluminium decking around our unique concrete in ground pool. It is a triangular shape. Chris and Matt know their product and were very helpful through the whole process. I would highly recommend the team at Aussie outdoor living.

Approximate cost: $40000

18 Mar 2019

We have waited a few months to give our review as we wanted to experience the effect on our home and lifestyle. Chris and his team are excellent and are happy to talk through any issues that may arise. We absolutely love our new improved deck and have enjoyed entertaining family and friends over the summer months and are considering adding another blind. Yes it was expensive but the end result is outstanding and would recommend Chris and his excellent team of builders.

07 Nov 2018

A brilliant company to deal with and we are thrilled with the results. Chris and the team have given us a fantastic outdoor area which is already getting plenty of use and praise from friends.
The work was done very quickly in time before family arrived from the UK. Unbelievable. Lyn VW.

06 Nov 2018

From start to finish the service was excellent. All work carried out on time and the quality is excellent. We are thrilled with the result.

01 Nov 2018

Excellent from beginning to end. Very professional and a great result. We love it. Thanks to Chris and his team and Matt the builder.

01 Nov 2018

If you are considering transforming your outdoor entertainment area, we would definitely recommend Aussie Outdoor Living without hesitation. We had a very tired looking outdoor BBQ area in desperate need of an upgrade. Chris from Aussie Outdoor Living came up with some great design ideas, he could see the potential the area had and to quote Chris, it was going to be “awesome”. We were very happy with their workmanship - full credit to the Crew lead by Ben and project managed by Matt both were an absolute delight to work with and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They arrived on time, were professional, tidy and competent and made the whole experience a pleasure. We are very happy with our new and transformed outdoor entertaining area.
Clare & Carlos

16 Aug 2018

We have nothing but praise for Chris and the team at Aussie Outdoor Living. They were totally professional, kept us updated at all times, and completed the work on time. We are thrilled with our new patio and have had nothing but positive comments from family friends. The workmanship and quality of the products used were top quality. We confidently recommend AOL. Janette and Michael Beaumont Hills.

Hi Janette & Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review for us. Much appreciated, and we're extremely glad that you were happy with the process and final product :)

06 Aug 2018

Would thoroughly recommend Aussie Outdoor Living without hesitation. I work in the property industry and it's good to know I can recommend to others. All staff were polite and easy to deal with. The staff are a credit to the company.

Approximate cost: $40000

Thank you Bev for taking the time to share your experience with us! Much appreciated!

03 Aug 2018

We would recommend Aussie Outdoor Living without hesitation. We found the quality of workmanship to be of the highest standard and are extremely happy with the total experience. Chris, Matt and their team were genuine, professional and dedicated throughout the entire project.
Our property was a tricky site, with some unique issues that were overcome without fuss. We were delivered construction solutions to maximise privacy, take advantage of our bush outlook, protect us from the elements and that enhanced the overall style with a stunning outcome. The attention to detail was there beginning to end resulting in an expert finish and quality construction. Our visitors and neighbours are commenting on the "WOW" factor and our family are fully utilising and enjoying this transformed indoor/outdoor area.

Hi Peter & Leonie,
Thank you for your very kind words, and we're thrilled to hear about how much you love your new outdoor area.
Thank you so much!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account