8 reviews about Circa Vintage Clothing

27 Dec 2012

If you take a wander down Gertrude street, Circa will stand out in your mind as just the most fantastic vintage store. I didn't buy anything from here when I was visiting, as my funds were running low, but I was so impressed with the beauty and authenticity of some of the pieces, and made a mental note to visit again next time I'm over.

That's pretty high praise, considering the wealth of vintage shops in Melbourne!

28 Oct 2011

loved it, i bought a shirt from their and i absolutley loved it it was so new but so retro all at the same time and service was awesome, extremely helpful

28 Oct 2011

Great clothing! I have only been once and I brought a fabulous dress. The staff are friend and always ready help, its a shame its kinda of far away for me, but a good store none the less!

09 Nov 2010

It is like walking into a movie from the 40's or 50's. The attention to detail, quality of clothing and accessories and general ambience make it a shopping experience. Even the coat hangers are from a bygone day. I was in vintage heaven. A must for anyone sick of the plastic mall shopping.

22 Feb 2010

Circa Vintage is one of the best vintage stores I've ever been too, the range is really great and they stock not only the full outfits but accessories as well which can be a bit harder to find. I was also very impressed with the menswear, a lot of shops seem to forget about the boys! The staff were beyond friendly and were able to fit me perfectly for several dresses.

29 Jun 2009

Really beautiful - best of the best vintage pieces. I have always had fabulous customer service, they can fit you out with an outfit amazingly. the knowledge of the staff is fantastic.

Approximate cost: $150 - 400

16 Jul 2008

The staff are friendly, helpful and very well-informed about their merchandise. The shop is a little small, and the range of sizes not always great - although that's as much the fault of clothes makers of days gone by as anything - but it has a welcoming vibe.

16 Nov 2007

The staff knwo everything about 1920's onwards. they know how to help you dress authentically with a passion. Unfortunately a lot of the clothes are tiny! I mean tiny like a size 6! generally reasonable prices except some items seem a little excessive

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account