Dan's Mobile Mechanical

5.0
based on 30 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

30 reviews about Dan's Mobile Mechanical

29 May 2019

Been using Dan for 4 years to service all my cars. Knows his stuff. Great service and fair price. Highly recommended.

10 Nov 2018

This guy is AMAZING ! On a hot Melbourne Cup day he performed a major service on my van on my drive. He turned up when he said he would, he did the job he said he would at an incredibly reasonable charge. One very satisfied customer.

30 May 2018

Very happy customer here :) Dan went above and beyond with my corolla service. Also punctual and very thorough! Dans quote for other jobs was great value. I will now be using only Dan's Mobile Mechanical

24 Nov 2017

Dan did a half day job on my car . I supplied all parts ,which some don't like . Totally professional in all aspects , and at your home . Gave me advise on parts to do the job properly. Highly recommened.

28 Sep 2016

I would recommend Dan to everyone. He did what he said he would do in a timely and cost effective manner. He also took the time to discuss the issues with me.

27 Sep 2016

Dan has helped me out quite a few times now never trying to rip me off or say things to convince me to go and get a bunch more things fixed on my car/s. He has always given me honest and probably below average price quotes, always shown up on time and when my brake pads were at the end and I needed them fixed immediately (on my first visit to Dan's) he fit me in. I wasn't even a regular customer.
Dan also ALWAYS does his research and will never quote you without doing it, that's a big plus in my books.
I won't use any other mechanic anymore.

23 Sep 2016

Fantastic service! Met Alan this morning. Highly professional, on time, explained what he was doing and what he thought was wrong. Got me a quote and told me when he'd next be able to come fix it. Such reasonable prices! Definitely going to use them again!

19 Sep 2016

Just had major surgery and Sunday night was going down hill pretty fast and of course the car decides to pack it in called Dan's and wow I don't write reviews but I will make an exception he went out of his way to fix our car within less than 2 hrs at the cheapest rate trust me I rang over ten mobile and non mobile companies thanks heaps Dan my husband can now get my medicine and take me to hospital we will never take our car to anyone else you rock and may have just saved my life. Professional top notch work by the nicest man with a big smile cannot recommend and thank him enough

Approximate cost: $400.

14 Sep 2016

Used Dan for the first time today as had a problem with my car. He was recommended to me by a friend and I couldn't be happier. Car fixed, excellent prices and a lovely chap. Explained everything to me and I will definitely use him in the future. Many thanks again Dan.

31 Oct 2015

I got several quotes & Dan's was the most honest & well explained quote. He didn't drag his heels carrying out the work & he ultimately came in about $100 under quote which was a pleasant surprise. He happily answered all my questions & his communication is great. His quote was in line with if not cheaper than an on-premises mechanic so I will never inconvenience myself again by taking my car to a shop when Dan will come to me & do such a great job! His parts have a 12 month warranty as well so I was really happy with his work. He's definitely now my regular mechanic & I would sincerely recommend him to everyone on the Northside of Brissy.

Approximate cost: $930

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account