David Cartier Photography

based on 22 reviews
Write a review

22 reviews about David Cartier Photography

18 Jan 2017

Do not use this photographer!!! I would give no stars if I could.

[redacted name] was very strange on the day. Didn't ask our names. Gave our toddler a grotty Elmo to hold in the photos. His only interaction with the kids was fake fart noises and calling them "monkey". He gave us a USB of photos to take home and select which ones we wanted retouched. I was horrified when I looked at them. Most of them were unusable - half our heads cut off, strange angles, the grotty Elmo in all the photos. None were usable without significant retouching.

We sent [redacted name] our list of photos to retouch by the date he said was necessary to get them done pre-Christmas. He didn't respond. We sent another email, which he also failed to respond to. He finally responded when we threatened to lodge a paypal dispute. But the photos he sent are washed out, blurry and one even has us all on a strange angle. None are any good for framing.

DO NOT USE THIS PHOTOGRAPHER!!!

29 Dec 2016

We never received the retouched photos he was meant to provide. We contacted Consumer Affairs Victoria and they had no luck convincing him to provide the photos either. Our photos were family photos with our child as a baby, the window of time is now missed.

Not sure how it's possible for someone to operate in this day and age with such shonky practices - constant "50% off ends soon" campaigns to entice customers and then operating a business with no incoming phone service and providing no response when it suits him.

Stay away if you don't want to be disappointed.

18 Dec 2016

Worst photographer. Very unprofessional. He lost our maternity photos and never compensated us even after contacting the ombudsman. Not that one can replace priceless photos that can't be reproduced. He never returned emails or phone calls until the ombudsman was involved. Our newborn photos were blurry, dark, and poorly positioned. Nothing like his website portfolio. Don't be sucked in by the affordable prices!

Approximate cost: $300

11 Oct 2016

ATTENTION ALL CUSTOMERS OF DAVID CARTIER: we were recently affected by the failure of David to complete the job we paid him to do. If you are also affected you can claim through PayPal for your loss. They will assess your circumstances and may refund you what they deem reasonable.

ec61 13 Oct 2016 · 60% Trust

It's so wrong isn't it
He does lovely photos but to rip everyone off what an ass
not good for his business

ashley-mitcham195 18 Dec 2016 · 80% Trust

I wish we could. Where he failed us was the "bonus" maternity session. As it was a bonus we can't be compensated for his failure to provide those photos from the sesssion. Although after receiving the newborn shots its doubtful they were any good anyway!

07 Oct 2016

Beautiful photos shame he accepts your money but doesn't post the photos he 'misplaced 'my photos so has to send USB promising to send them out and a bonus
back to him week later still nothing not replying to emails
Still waiting after a month

19 Aug 2016

Same as everyone else who have posted...DO NOT BUY HIS PACKAGES!!! We had our photo shoot in February and the session ans photos were ok, but I paid extra $50 to get a photo retouched, emailed him the photos and still haven't heard back from him even after numerous phone calls and emails. He doesn't answer his phone and has blocked I'm coming calls. I believe he is a scammer and hope no one else gets deceived by him again!!

Approximate cost: $250

32c83c34 02 Dec 2016 · 50% Trust

were you able to get them at the end? I just bought a package as a gift for someone and since seeing these reviews I wanted to get my money back and find somewhere else to go but wasn't able to because 'change of mind' wasn't a valid reason. I wish I read all this before buying it..

Anonymous
15 Jul 2016

RIPPED OFF! We purchased a premium package which included many retouched photos. He did the photo shoot but then we never heard from him. We never got the final photos, even after many, many months of following up with him and asking nicely. He ignored all of our communication and requests including phones, emails and messaging. He is a scammer who has no intention of providing the product he sells!! Avoid like the plague!! I hope the law catches up with him soon!

22 May 2016

I wouldnt recommend this photographer not even if he was the last one left in this country. The word unprofessional doesn't even begin to describe this business. He doesn't provide you with the end product and will not respond to any emails or calls. Please stay away from him if you don't want to be ripped off

21 Apr 2016

Worst service ever. Experience OK upto shoot now 7 weeks later and no response from any of numerous emails I sent. I am still waiting for the touch up photos. Unfortunately was not able to use the photo for a milestone event and David showed no respect in acknowledging any communication. He now does not publish his mobile number. Left very disappointment and ripped off. Paid for a full service and received only half. Do not waste your time. Does anyone know a professional photographer?

09 Oct 2015

Our shoot was enjoyable but it took two months for David to produce the final finished photos, which he promised within one week. He wouldn't return calls or answer emails. When we did finally recieve the finished photos they weren't even the ones we chose. Its fine to be able to take photos but David, the real art is to learn to treat people with tespect and to provide a professional service from end - to - end. He is making a killing making people think its a package deal. False advertising is a punashable offence David!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account