Ever Elegant - Mother of the Bride Boutique

4.9
based on 72 reviews

  • 464 church st, Richmond, VIC 3121
    We are close to the corner of Swan and Church streets. Parking available at the rear of shop via Shakespeare Pl. Tram 70 from the city, alight at stop 11. We also back onto the East Richmond station.
  • 39429... Click to show
  • Visit our website
  • Opening Hours (Saturday: 10am to 5pm)
  • Payment methods
    cash or eftpos
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

72 reviews about Ever Elegant - Mother of the Bride Boutique

28 May 2014

I found Ever Elegant online and decided to not make any decision on my mother of the bride outfit until I had checked out what Ever Elegant had to offer, when I would be in Melbourne (I live in Sydney) on a planned trip I was making with my daughter - the bride to be. And boy how glad I did. With Helena's expertise she gave me about 8 outfits to try on. The first two were on the short list and I knew we would be walking out of the store that day with my outfit. The third outfit trumped them all and I was sold. There was just a small alteration to be made to make the fit perfect, which Helena had done and ready for me to pick up in time for my flight back to Sydney. I cannot be more thankful for all the friendly assistance and honesty in selecting, what I expected to be a daunting experience, but turned out to be such a pleasure. A thousand thanks Ever Elegant!

Approximate cost: $1,200

Thank you Denise for the lovely comments, we are so pleased we could help you celebrate such an important occasion and take some stress away.

05 Jun 2019

I attended to salon in April with the intention of buying an outfit for my son and his lovely fiancee's wedding later this year. The attention and honest feedback that I received from Helena and staff members was wonderful. I had all my needs catered to and all questions were answered. I decided on and payed for an elegant Lewis Henry silk outfit. Helena expertise in dressmaking suggested two minor alterations. The attention that I received when I collected my dress was amazing. I was not hurried or considered a 'done deal' and I enjoyed the interaction and professionalism shown by Helena and Catherine. Wonderful experience. I would recommend to all women wishing to look elegant for that special occasion to call into Ever Elegant Richmond.

07 Sep 2018

Some 6 years ago I flew to Melbourne from WA for a concert, I had a day to find an outfit for my sons wedding the next week. Did my online research before leaving country WA and found Ever Elegant, the in store experience on the day was fantastic, Helene went out of her way to help me. I purchased two outfits and have never been happier. Since this first in store experience being top class, I check out the new arrivals every time an email arrives. I have purchased many outfits since, ordering via email. The service externally is as impeccable as in store. Thank you Helene & Jacqui for providing an exceptional choice of fabulous outfits. Lord help us all should you decide to retire.

Approximate cost: $350

Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoy being able to help so many ladies all over Australia. Thanks Again.

07 Sep 2018

Hi my name is Jacqui! I was beside myself trying to find just the right outfit for my son’s wedding. I googled and found Ever Elegant emailed Helena for a booking/fitting. Flew down from Sydney with my friend. The boutique is easy to get to we arrived and tried on the most beautiful dresses with Maree’s help. I could not find anything close to them in Sydney. I loved one dress it needed to be altered slightly for that perfect fit which Helena did very promptly. I went back in two weeks and the dress was perfect so comfortable and gorgeous. The whole experience was effortless Helena and Marie are so professional and helpful. They genuinely care about each of their customers. Thank you so much for your wonderful boutique!

Thank you Jacqui for the review, its a joy to help such lovely ladies

31 Aug 2018

They have a huge range to choose from here, all high quality garments. The service is fantastic – staff are helpful and patient.

31 Aug 2018

We have been looking for a mother of the bride outfit for my mum for a LONG time now!! We appreciated the choices that were available at Ever Elegant. More than that, we want to thank you Maree and Helena for being so warm and welcoming. You were informative without being overly pushy. We appreciated your suggestions and the space you gave use to make our choice.
We were visiting Melbourne anyway but I am certain we would have made the trip from interstate anyway!! Thank you again!!

24 Aug 2018

All the outfits are beautiful - and all handmade.

My son is getting married and i was told this months ago.
I started to look for the best outfit and found it - nothing came closer than an outfit frm Ever Elegant.

I booked to go in w Helena last Friday and met Marie on Saturday who was wonderful
and very helpful.

I tried on the outfit w matching shoes, hat and bag. Fabulous!!
I paid my deposit and was out on 30mins.

Approximate cost: $1800

16 Aug 2018

Google led me to Ever Elegant, I flew from Brisbane to Melbourne to find a dress to wear to my son's wedding. Maree was amazing, she listened to my needs and helped me pick the dress that made me feel comfortable. She is an asset to Ever Elegant. Thank you for helping me through a very difficult decision.

Approximate cost: $199

13 Aug 2018

Thank you to Maree and Helena for caring for me and fitting me with a lovely outfit for my daughters wedding.
I was impressed with their attention to detail and care.
Originally, Ever Elegant was discovered on line and then contact by email. When we arrived at the shop Maree was prepared for us and with Helena's attention I left fitted with a becoming outfit.

I recommend "Ever Elegant" to any person looking for a special event outfit.
Thank you
Elizabeth

27 Jun 2018

I flew down from Sydney yesterday with a friend specifically to go to Ever Elegant Boutique. I originally found them on the net and emailed and spoke with Helena prior to my visit. I had picked a dress and coat combination online but decided that it would be best to visit the shop in person for a fitting. Helena was extremely helpful and accommodating and very prompt to respond to my enquiries.
In store I was attended my Maree who was also so lovely and helpful and made the whole experience special.
The quality of the garments and the attentiveness of the staff were both top notch and I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
The boutique has moved to East Richmond and coming from Sydney this could not have been easier to get to. We flew down with Jetstar and caught the Skybus into Southern Cross Station from there it was a quick 3 stations on the Metro, a short walk up the path from the station to Church St where the boutique was a couple of shops along.
Again I would highly recommend this boutique without hesitation.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

SALE

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account