28 reviews about Gawler South Bakery

19 Dec 2017

This bakery is the best. Fresh pies and pastries and good pricing. My partner always stop past on his was from work and grabs something. Definitely recommend you give it a try

24 Sep 2013

beautiful fresh home made pastrys and cakes there cheese and bacon wrap bread is to die for, pies are full of quality ingredients and the cakes all have fresh real cream very yummy

Approximate cost: $7.00

22 Sep 2013

The best pies and pasties. A fantastic selection of cakes. Everything is top quality and not overpriced. Would recommend them without hesitation. They also make birthday and special occasion cakes in any design and these are excellent quality and always ready when promised

19 Aug 2013

I love this secret bakery on the way out of Gawler check it out! The freshly made, bread, biscuits, savoury items and treats are really worth the trip into the store let alone site seeing in the area! They are so delicious that they must be good for you! The service is good and the value is outstanding. This bakery is a real jewel in the town.

renaegeorg 19 Aug 2013 · 90% Trust

Sounds good. I'll have to hunt this place down next time I'm in Gawler.

16 Mar 2013

This is a great family owned business. They make the best selection of pies and their standard meat pie has an unequalled taste. If you are passing through Gawler, take a minute to drop in and try some of the local pies. You won't be disappointed

Megan5 25 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

Great, descriptive review.

livvylou 18 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

We have stopped in on our way and they are very nice pies.

06 Dec 2012

They make the most amazing pies and my favourite is the pepper steak, its exactly what a pepper pie should have and that is a bit of bite! The prices are very reasonable for a family you can spend around $20 to feed everyone.

livvylou 18 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

Pepper anything is my favourite and the pepper pies are good

12 Jul 2012

I love this bakery. One of the perks of Winter Netball is popping in to Gawler South Bakery on the way home. This is one of the few places I trust enough to buy a meat pie off and their fresh cream cakes and buns are magnificent. I do like their bread products as well. A few times I have ordered a wrap and eaten it there very nice also a good variety of drins available

01 Jun 2012

i find the Gawler bakery to be of real value. The pies are excellent and the bread is really fresh. Staff are kind aswell

31 May 2012

The smell alone is enough to make you go in here. The smell of pasties will always make me hungry and I love the pasties from here. Wide selection of cakes for those with a sweet tooth as well. You can tell its all fresh from the smells. Does get busy so if in a hurry pick your times to go in!

14 Apr 2012

They make the best pies, they are always busy, but on a negative not they could use a number system during busy periods.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account