McDowall Veterinary Practice

based on 47 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

47 reviews about McDowall Veterinary Practice

23 Nov 2012

My dog is super special to me. She is not my dog, she is my third child! Rob, Tara and the team at McDowall vets not only live up to my expectations, they absolutely exceed them! They are wonderful, caring, talented and knowledgeable vets. I can't praise their dedication enough and will never take my dog anywhere else. They are Fantastic. Love you guys and thanks for everything!!!!!

06 Mar 2017

Most professional and friendliest Vet. Dr Rob has an amazing team of staff members that are the loveliest bunch of people. They love the animals and humans alike. Our 2 Poodle puppies actually love going to the vet, as the staff at Mcdowall are always up for cuddles. Highly recommend them!!!!

26 Jan 2017

We have taken our 2 dogs and 1 cat to see Dr Lauren and she has been nothing short of fantastic.

I'm a foster carer for a rescue group so I've been to my fair share of vets across Brisbane, and Dr Lauren has been the most knowledgeable and honest vet I have seen. Dr Lauren always took time to explain treatment options with us and seemed to genuinely care for our pets. We never felt rushed or pressured into making a decision. I thank her and your team for taking such great care of our pets.

07 May 2016

You couldn't wish for a better team of people to look after your pets from the vets, who definitely know their stuff, through to the support staff who are always welcoming and helpful. Everyone is interested and show that they enjoy their jobs. We are grey nomads now, previously from Everton Hills, with two travelling Chihuahuas and even now McDowall Vets are continuing their great service to us by being available on the phone and communicating with other vets around the country, as necessary, for our aging dogs. Denzel, who has recently recovered from Leukemia and Connie, who lives with a heart condition, are thoroughly enjoying nomadic life around Australia thanks to the staff at McDowall Vets. Our sincere thanks to all of you.

23 Mar 2016

I had to have my beautiful cat Misty euthanized last week and I cant express how grateful I was to the staff at this wonderful practice. I had my Misty with me for 23 years and he was my best friend so I was a mess to say the least but their kind words helped me so much. I had not been to this practice before so I was not 100% sure but I will be going there forever more. They asked me if I would like to hold Misty while he went to sleep and I am so glad that I did just knowing I was with him until he was asleep. They even sent me a card of sympathy which was so thoughtful. The practice is so clean and fresh and even their fees were very reasonable. Thank you so much for everything.

Coralie and Katherine

10 Oct 2015

My girl is a rescue dog, who is almost 10. She is more than precious to me, so I was devastated when her usual vet practice closed down. We used another vet but didn't feel particularly welcomed. Then I decided to take Opal to McDowall Vet surgery for her vaccinations. I knew I had found the right place when we walked through the door. The vet nurse was so welcoming and treated Opal to lots of pats and genuine interest. All the staff were great and the pricing was competitive. I am more than happy with the advice and professionalism that goes along with this friendly practice.

wingsb
#14 in Alexandra Hills QLD
80 reviews · 40% trust · 7600 points
19 Sep 2015

I am actually so confident with my two dogs wings and Harley as they are doing so much better since they started going here so proud

28 Aug 2015

We had the unfortunate decision to put down our 17 y.o. dog - we've been attending the practice with both our dogs since we moved to McDowall in late 2006. After a discussion with our children, we opted to have it done at home. Our vet Jennifer and her vet nurse Emma were happy to come to our house and were fantastic. They explained the process and whilst sad, it was much better than we expected.

24 Aug 2015

I cannot praise highly enough the professionalism and care that has been shown to our dog Sandy. I will go out of my way to bring my animals to this practice. Caring, friendly staff that go the extra mile.

08 Aug 2015

A wonderful clinic from the moment you walk in! Excellent care and service, thank you MCDVC!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

FREE Puppy Preschool!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account