based on 28 reviews
Write a review

28 reviews about Metrolock

22 Jul 2016

Brilliant service from James at Metrolock. We recently moved house and had all our locks changed. James took the time to listen to what we wanted, and got rid of the multiple keys we inherited by giving us one key for all the locks.
Not only that, he also fixed the lock on the outdoor gate which had rusted, took the time to find the right privacy lock for the powder room and also fixed a few sticky doors.
I highly recommend Metrolock - so professional and helpful.

14 Apr 2015

These guys know what they are doing. They changed all of our locks for us when we bought our house, unlocked a window that had no key, and provided us with advice on alarms and external key systems. they are always friendly and helpful ...and their keys always work!

10 Apr 2015

Always good service, and they know their stuff. Very handy to me and always very friendly. I have been there several times and will go back again if I have lock problems.

19 Nov 2014

All I can say is these guys are EXCELLENT! Very honest, trustworthy and definitely know their stuff! They spent time working on a lock solution for a custom gate when all other locksmiths said it wasn't possible! Excellent workmanship and customer service, very reliable and very reasonably priced! I will definitely be using and recommending Metrolock in the future. A++++++

18 Nov 2014

Have used Metrolock on several occasions. Keys cut immediately whilst providing a friendly service. Reasonable priced and great workmanship. Highly recommended!

18 Nov 2014

Great to deal with, very customer focussed. Happy to spend time with me and resolve a keyng issue I had (not of their making).

03 Nov 2014

I rang to make enquiries about changing a few locks on doors and in particular two garage roller door locks. From the time that my call was taken by James, oh my lord- service, repore,knowledge and trustworthy. Never have encountered service like this. I work in Retail and I thought that I provided exceptional service but nothing compared to the service that I received from James. I am looking forward to George coming to attend. George did come to do the job however the price that I was quoted over the phone was very different from what I was charged. I must say George was not very customer service friendly throughout the process. Very dissapointed and I will not be using them again.

Approximate cost: $quoted $22.00 per 15mns, charged $25.00

15 Oct 2014

Had a full house alarm installation. James and Rob did a wonderful job and were very accommodating to my requests (and my cats!).
Due to complications with the structure of my home a different alarm system from what was quoted needed to be installed though the initial quoted price did not change.
Great price, great service and my system installation commenced within less than 48 hours after being given my quotes.
Attention to detail is fantastic and the ongoing support offered upon completion is more than I expected.
Definitely recommend Metrolock and will use them for my next property.

babenreviewer 15 Oct 2014 · 100% Trust

it's so nice how they didn't charge extra for the modifications!

swetlana 18 Oct 2014 · 100% Trust


19 Sep 2014

Walking into metrolock has restored my faith in customer service. Metrolock exeplifies what customer service should look like. I had an issue with the ignition lock of my car that was resolved promptly and in a friendly attentive manner.Sometimes fantastic customer service cannot be explained in words, its more of an array of thoughts and feelings experienced and in metrolocks case, the thoughts and feelings were both positive and refreshing.If I have any other locksmith needs, I would definelty go back to metrolock and recommend them to family and friends.

11 Feb 2014

New remotes for Garage. Great service great value. Did the job right there and then with no fuss, very friendly and helpful guys.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account