Miles Wilson Hairdressing

4.8
based on 94 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

94 reviews about Miles Wilson Hairdressing

08 Apr 2016

Virginia, I thought I'd better report back to you the fact that all morning I've been stopped by my colleagues and was even pulled away from my students to receive glowing compliments over my new hairstyle. EVERYONE was impressed. From the otherwise oblivious middle-aged males to the catwalk queens and fashionistas (who usually avert their eyes when I walk by, I'm sure). During our staff morning tea, with about one hundred people milling about, I noticed pockets of people pointing and commenting. When I looked over they were all giving me the DOUBLE thumbs up. An unqualified success and testament to your skill and taste.

Next time if you pull out the garden shears and a tub of pink glue I think I will just keep my mouth shut, smile and nod as you obviously know what you're doing. good luck with being a finalist in the AHFA- If my workplace were on the judging panel I think you'd already be walking away with the gold medal.

Take care and see you next time :)

29 Nov 2016

Incredibly talented hairdressers and stylists. Their training is world class and often conducted internationally so they can produce really edgy work but also understand clients and can do more mainstream styles too. Colour knowledge is impressive, something you can see immediately with their own impressive colours. I often just point and say I want what she is having!

12 Jun 2016

Pamela is a fantastic stylist, perfect cuts for my curls & colours that change with the seasons. The salon has a cheerful vibe, sitting at the communal table chatting with the girls, my fav mag provided without asking. A regular treat for many years...that i always look forward too! Thank you

Thanks Sue. We love having you in the salon, there's always lots of laughs:)

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

very overpriced and backbreaking basin chairs, high price to pay for good hair. Loud staff.

Thank you for your comment. The culture of our salon is one of friendly interaction between staff and all clients. At our communal colour table it can get quite noisy with clients and staff chatting together and this style of salon obviously does not suit everyone. I am sorry that you found our basins uncomfortable

09 Dec 2015

Found this hairdresser after reviewing on-line comments. Went in with a terrible colour and terrible cut and feeling very miserable. The team were very friendly and managed to fit me in later that day. Amanda did my colour and cut and what a great miracle she performed. Left with hair that felt great and looked even better. Highly recommend this place and have already booked my next appointment which is something l never do. Thank you again Amanda

27 Nov 2015

I love the cut and colour I get each time I visit Miles Wilson -Virginia and Amanda are great

27 Nov 2015

Great service, best haircut I ever had-many thanks to Virginia for the cut from heaven and Amanda for fantastic colour.

24 Nov 2015

I cannot recommend enough. I'm over the moon with my haircut and I don't remember when I was so happy with it. The atmosphere is very friendly and staff all professional. I will return again here soon, thanks a lot!

Thank you ingridas for your lovely comment, we aim to please all our clients and it's great when we hear that we succeeded.

17 Nov 2015

I have been travelling to Miles Wilson from QLD to Vic (Melb) for 6 years and most recently 1 1/2 hours from country Victoria to Elsternwick as I won't let anyone else cut and colour my hair. I always feel nurtured.

Thank you Judith for your loyalty over the years:) it is appreciated.

17 Nov 2015

I love coming here! Amanda is amazing and everyone is so friendly and welcoming. I travel 2 hours to get here and I love it!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Blondes have more fun - it's easy with our $99 special...plus receive a FREE gift voucher!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account