On The Mend Shoe & Bag Repairs

4.8
based on 10 reviews

Write a review

10 reviews about On The Mend Shoe & Bag Repairs

28 Jun 2017

Anna's craftsmanship and attention to detail are second to none. I took a knee length tan pair of leather boots that had been bought for me overseas, but they were too small around the calves and would not zip all the way up. Anna came up with a solution that was perfect, so now I can wear my lovely boots and you wouldn't even know they had been altered.
I would highly recommend 'on the mend'. Friendly, well priced, and great craftsmanship all in this one little corner shop!

09 Oct 2015

Really happy with the workmanship and the service from this team. They fixed my backpack quickly and cheaply and were a delight to deal with.
Thanks!

28 Apr 2015

The zip on my wallet split open, had no idea where to go so googled it. This shop came up, gave them a call then went in there to see if it was worth fixing, another place quoted me $50 to fix. Met with Anna and she said it wasn't broken but the slider had come loose, fixed it on the spot then didn't even charge me!!! Fab place will take shoes there to be repaired.

14 Jun 2014

Very professional service and top quality workmanship by Anna. Highly recommended for all your re-heeling and leather shoe repairs. My favorite leather boots look like new again.

04 Jun 2014

A skilled craftswoman with lovely manner. I look forward to visiting her workshop. I feel she's given me back all my favourite shoes that I'd given up on - and at a quarter the price of new shoes

babenreviewer 04 Jun 2014 · 100% Trust

i love this! it's always so much better to try to fix old things than buying new ones!

04 Jun 2014

Anna is friendly, helpful & great value. Workmanship - A1. Also, my son sits on the bench and watches her work (thanks)

03 Jun 2014

A very professional and honest service. Great ideas, very thorough and excellent pride in her work. From my experience she may well be the best shoe repairer in Melbourne in my personal opinion.

Approximate cost: $25.00

23 May 2014

the service was very friendly, quick and prompt. It was good value for money and i would definately go there again

Andrew Cameron
20 May 2014

Whilst visiting Melbourne last week, I happened to trip over the kerb and tear the sole off one of my shoes. These shoes are like my best friends, Oxford Brogues, around 12 years old, you get the picture.

Anyway, I happened upon these guys whilst out wandering the next day, had a chat and dropped the shoes off. I went back to pick them up(very quick service), and they were as good as new, I had them both done so they'd match of course, quality workmanship at a reasonable price, I highly recommend these guys, they've only recently opened too, I've a feeling that "On the mend" May become a Melb institution......keep up the great work.

20 May 2014

I heard about On the Mend through one of the employees in my restaurant, and like to support new local businesses so gave them 2 pairs of shoes to clean and 4 pairs to fix. The results were amazing. The work done on the soles of my beloved shoes was second to none, and I will definitely be using On the Mend's services again, as well as recommending them to my friends. Friendly and attentive service & advice, professional work ethic, fair pricing, and traditional values, all you could hope for in a service.

Thanks Mr Delia, we try to repair shoes as well as you cook at Maha :)

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account