Oxhey & Bushey Hair & Beauty

4.8
based on 110 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

110 reviews about Oxhey & Bushey Hair & Beauty

05 Oct 2011

I recently had a cut and colour at Oxhey and Bushey Salon and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Making the change from a brunette to a redhead made me a little nervous. However, the professional staff consultation on hair colours that suited me was terrific. The staff put my mind at ease and gave me a great colour and cut, exactly the style I asked for. I will definitely be returning in the future.

babenreviewer 18 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

huge transition! that's good though you got EXACTLY what you wanted - it's always so hard to get that exact look that's in your head

06 Aug 2017

When I first met Jane, I had not had my hair cut for a year. Jane certainly tamed my mane. I got countless compliments and a new found sense of confidence. Jane is an expert hairstylist. Not only does my hair look good when I leave the salon, but I also find it incredibly easy to manage at home. I now book my next appointment when I leave to maintain the hair style as it looks so good. My young daughter has also had her hair cut by Luke. She has a double crown and it has been difficult to get her hair to fall correctly. Luke cut it in such a way, that there is now a definite parting and for the first time ever, her hair falls naturally to the side and stays there. I'm so grateful I found such a fantastic salon with such experienced and talented stylists.

Your words are absolute gold ,thank you and this is why it's such an honour to have wonderful clients like you who appreciate our work

14 Jul 2017

I have been coming to Jacob at Oxhey & Bushey for almost 2 years because he is an exceptional hairdresser. Jacob is a talented and creative colourist and stylist. I can always trust him to make my hair look beautiful.

I have blonde / light brown hair and I love how Jacob mixes colours to give it a lovely depth and variation. I also like that he is meticulous and always uses the best products and methods.

I really appreciate how comfortable Jacob makes me feel and how easy it is to chat to him about what I like. I would recommend Jacob to anyone.

21 Feb 2017

Caroline would have to be the best colourist I've ever met (and I'm very fussy!) I hope she never leaves or I'll have to follow her. I would not hesitate to recommend Caroline wholeheartedly!

Also the support staff give a wonderful head massage when rinsing and applying hair conditioning. Very gentle and relaxing.

A top salon experience; easy parking in the side streets.

Approximate cost: $110

22 Jan 2017

Beautiful salon and lovely staff! Jane cut my hair and completely transformed it.....gorgeous! Thank you so much Jane! The best cut and salon experience I've had in a very long time! See you all in a few weeks!

Thank you so much for your extremely favourable comments, it means the world to us

06 Jan 2017

Jacob has changed my life! Being of a "certain age" was never meant to be this much fun. Jacob is imaginative and fearless. He has transformed my idea of what getting old has to mean appearance-wise. I feel radical and alive (but not ridiculous!) with my cut and bright colours. It's expensive but worth it. The other thing about this salon is that the staff -with one or two exceptions over the years- generally don't talk bullshit. You can have a proper conversation with Jacob and Jane.

Approximate cost: $200

Thank you so much it's nice to be valued and make a difference

11 Dec 2016

Funny thing about this salon is that a number of the stylists appear to be sub contractors. Rather than paying the salon, you make a payment to the idividual stylist. I think this affects the way the salon is run. There seems to be more tension and competition between the team members than other salons. Not a bad place but not somewhere that I will become a regular.

Thank you for your comments and I am really sorry that your opinion is coloured by these observations.
At Oxhey and Bushey no matter who performs the service on clients we pride ourselves on team effort and I feel we have a very happy team that are willing to help each other out at anytime and we try to look after each and every client with utmost care.
I don't know how we could change your mind to give us another chance please ?

26 Nov 2016

I am extremely happy with my new haircut. Luke gave excellent and considered advice about the length based on the shape of my face. He then deftly cut and styled it exactly as we had discussed. I will definitely be going back.

25 Nov 2016

My AMAZING hairdresser Jacob always makes me look & feel incredible. Have never been happier with my hair!!

Anonymous
21 Sep 2016

I have been going to Oxhey and Bushey for about 2 months now and Jacob my hairdresser managed to transform my dark coloured hair To the most flattering gold colour. I believe magic happens here! The team has a good caring vibe as I observed one very busy Saturday morning where it was buzzing with clients they moved so swiftly with still professional hair cuts and colour. They worked well as a team looking after everyone not just their own clients. Happy face

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account