Penny Garden Restaurant

4.3
based on 61 reviews

Write a review

61 reviews about Penny Garden Restaurant

15 Dec 2013

Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner.. they have not disappointed us. we have taken family and international travellers there and not once have they been faulted. the happy disposition of the staff and owners is a refreshing change and if a mod is needed in the food, they are only too happy to oblige - Yes we keep going back when we can and breakfast is always the first choice.

30 Apr 2013

We didn't have a booking, and they were pretty packed but found a spot big enough to fit 10 of us. We asked for a high chair but they said it was booked out. After 30 minutes since we got there, and just after our meals arrived, one of the staff realised that the other booking wasn't until at least another half hour away, so we could use their high chair. Food was lovely.

10 Jan 2013

Great food, generous portions & well priced. Nice big restaurant with high ceilings which gives it a very open feel. Fairly small outdoor eating area. Child friendly with a nice grassed area for them to play on. We ate here & then went next door to Yahava for a nice coffee.

Approximate cost: $25

15 Dec 2012

Sensational Food, Great Location and Fantastic Service.
Very child friendly and fast service. Have been there several times since it opened and will continue to go back.

Approximate cost: $23.00

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Lunch was a last minute decision by sister and myself. So glad we decided to go to Penny Garden Restaurant Restaurant. Fantastic all round (except for the screaming kids at the other table, but that's out of the restaurants control). I will definitely have to go back and take my husband. The waitresses (3 that served us) were all polite and new their jobs. Well done!

Approximate cost: $30

19 Aug 2012

Love this place, the food was delicious! I am definitely going here again. The food was so good and wasn't overpriced, can't find any restaurants like that these days.

16 Jul 2012

Resturant going to wasn't open on Monday, and found Penny Garden by the side of road open, what an unexpected surprise for my family. Pleasent atmosphere, enjoyable sorrandings.

Approximate cost: $28-00

15 Jun 2012

WENT FOR LUNCH AT THIS FABULIOUS RESTAURANT.WE HIGHLY RECOMEND IT TO ALL DINER,S, LOOKING FOR !ST CLASS DINNING......THE FOOD IS 5..STAR..THE STAFF.IS EXCELLENT..VERY HELPFUL...THE SERVICE IS SUPERB...NOT LONG TO WAIT FOR YOUR MEAL,& SERVED HOT...WHICH IS EXTREMELY DELICIOUS...VERY VERYCLEAN..OVER ALL PRESENT,S WELL.& PRICED TO PLEASE.

Approximate cost: $depends on the order

07 Jun 2012

what can I say good food, great service anytime. I have been several times and have taken different friends and family members each time. Everyone of the loved pennygarden.

21 May 2012

I went to lunch on Sunday with 3 friends and was impressed with the choices on the menu. The prices were reasonable but the thing that impresed me the most was that the food and the coffee all came out piping hot which is most unusual. Most restaurants I have been to the food always comes out luke warm.

Approximate cost: $25-35

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account