22 reviews about Poyntons of Essendon

30 Oct 2017

I actually love visiting this place. It's beautiful. I've eaten in the cafe on many occasions and the food is lovely. The staff are helpful, the outdoor area is set up in sections, making it easy to find what you're after. The set up is just beautiful. Ice-cream van in their car park's not bad either ;)

Seriously though, considering I'm not into plants at all, I thoroughly enjoy visiting Poyntons. I'd go here just to eat, it's that beautiful.

12 Mar 2017

Great service; fantastic view of the Maribyrnong River from the upstairs dining room; and fresh, modern and tasty meals. Great local and casual eatery for an impromptu breakfast, brunch or lunch!

08 Mar 2017

Have dined here several times since their refurb. Meals are innovative, healthy and delicious! Staff and friendly, non-intrusive and great with kids. Lovely view out to the river. Gorgeous nursery to walk through - very inspiring for a non-green thumb like me! Great local eatery. Will be back again soon!

16 Nov 2016

Good food great staff, can't ask for more. I love eating breakfast on Sunday morning looking over the river,

28 Feb 2015

this is a truly lovely nursery, filled what you usually expect from a nursery,plants and even lovely homewares

for a non-gardener like me ... this is an aspiring place to visit and get ideas of types of plants and flowers we can put in our garden

staff are lovely, very helpful in giving us suggestions.

a lovely cafe is on premises too which overlooks the river

bonus is a kids playground to let the kids have some fun.

25 Jun 2013

Poynton's have a lovely cafe in their garden centre. You meander through the garden centre to get to the cafe that has a lovely view of the river.

I was with my bike riding group and we were made to feel very welcome. We had a selection of scones, muffins and cake and all were fresh and delicious.

Will definitely be returning on my next visit to this area.

07 Jan 2013

Poyntons has a beautiful selection of plants and flowers. Always lovely to spend a bit of time here. Home ware stores are a little pricey but the plants are usually on par with everyone else in my opinion. Cafe is great for a bite to eat or just for coffee and cake.

Approximate cost: $18

07 Oct 2012

I went to redeem 2 cards of loyalty stamps today, from plant purchases over many years. There is no expiry date on these cards. I was told 'they were out of date and Poynton' s no longer had that type'. If I paid $5 I could start a new card! Zero points for customer service, loyalty, simply pure greed in my book. What possible incentive is there for me to return to this overpriced business?

04 Jul 2012

Beautiful selection of plants,pots ,statues and other things for the garden.Lovely cafe that has great views of the Maribynong River.Always very busy.

Oramas
26 Apr 2012

I love this place for browsing but that's about where it ends. The gardens and plant displays are beautiful and never fail to inspire. I also love the gift shop for the unique and classy garden inspired home wares. The problem is that everything is so expensive. The shop is popular and is always busy (even on wet days) but I think I have only ever actually purchased once in the many time I have been there.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account