Russell Vale Animal Clinic

4.7

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

17 reviews about Russell Vale Animal Clinic

03 Mar 2013

Liz and Dirk are great. Not only do they treat your animal as their own but they genuinely love their jobs. We could not have asked for better from them for the last 14 years. They knew our beautiful dog from Puppy Preschool at 6 weeks until she passed away at 14 (with tears from us all!!). Liz's advice is always unbiased and she always gives you options (if available) so you can make the best decision for your pet. We will definitely go back when we get a new puppy.

08 Mar 2018

Terrible experience. Confused as to why our appointments were so different to the other reviews. Chaotic atmosphere, poor communication. Didn't complete what they said they would. No effort nor compassion. Could NOT recommend their service at all. Truly disappointing.


Review under investigation
This review is currently being investigated by the Word of Mouth team and it does not affect the business' overall rating. This review will either be confirmed or removed once our inquiry is complete.
18 Jun 2017

Liz is amazing and very professional . She has your pets best interests at heart and genuinely cares about them . She is very honest and sincere.
I would recommned her practice to everyone. There is definatly something to be said for keeping it small and family practice.
I cannot thank them enough.

Thank you for your kind and generous words. Liz

12 Nov 2015

Liz genuinely loves animals and neither of my two dogs have ever had issues about going into see her. She is always upfront with costs and her work is top notch

13 May 2015

I am more than happy with the professional and caring way they are with my animals. I would recommend them to everyone. They help with weight management and dental care at no extra cost and really want to help.

Thank you for your kind words.

25 Oct 2014

Dr Liz has been our vet for a long time now and I will never change. We live at shellharbour but still travel to Russell Vale to see her. To find a veterinary practice that loves their jobs and loves their patients is a rare find. Thankyou to Dr Liz, Dirk and team for always being there and treating our furr babies like they are one of their own. You are an awesome practice.

11 Sep 2014

I moved to the Illawarra in January. My cat is part of my family, she is SO important to me. I had a bad experience at another Big Vet Clinic in this area , so today I took her to Russell Vale Animal Clinic. Dirk and Liz could not have been more welcoming and kind. They explained everything to me and took all my cat's history and put it on file. ( The other Vet Clinic did not ask about her medical history. As a Nurse that alarmed me!!) Dirk and Liz were so kind to my cat Julie Bertolucci, Liz explained her injury to me,and told me exactly what was happening. I am so thrilled to find a Vet that loves Pets and People and took such great care of my beautiful Julie. They went above and beyond, I highly recommend them to anyone for great affordable Pet care. Thank you Dr Liz !!

Thank you for your kind words. Julie Bertolucci is a beautiful cat, and we are thankful that we were able to meet her. We are sure her leg will heal well, but let us know if things do not settle down

JulieandEdward 11 Sep 2014 · 100% Trust

Thank you, I feel safe now knowing Julie is in such good hands. The bad experience at the big Vet Clinic down here really upset me. Thank you again.

02 Feb 2014

My daughter recommended me to the Russel Vale Animal Clinic. I have been extremely impressed with the way Dr Liz cares for my animals-with empathy, compassion and love. She treats each one as if it was her own beloved pet and I have complete trust in her diagnoses and after-care advice. She's an angel.

10 Oct 2013

My pets and I are new to Russell Vale Animal Clinic but it didn't take long to see how dedicated and compassionate Liz and Dirk are. Highly recommend these guys, they go above and beyond.

01 Jul 2013

I have been with liz and dirk for over 10 years and 2 dogs
They are very caring and thorough in their treatment of your pets,
They care about each and every pet that comes by the surgery. I wouldn't go to any other vet
They are great with the pet owners too lolol
You won't be dissapointed

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account