S.O.S Tree & Stump Removal

4.9
based on 198 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

198 reviews about S.O.S Tree & Stump Removal

15 Jul 2014

Call these guys!!

After ringing several 'boutique' arborists - one didn't even return a call, another took a week to quote and then said it would be some weeks before they could do the job - I was given the SOS number by a neighbour.

Glad I did - Glenn was at our place within an hour to quote, and job was done a few days later. Aside from the tree gone, you wouldn't even know they were there the cleanup was so good! They also took away a fair amount of debris from storm damage the week before. And Emma kept us constantly updated on when the work would happen.

Nice to find a company that clearly values its customers, and doesn't try and 'do them a favour' by squeezing them in amongst larger jobs, only to end up cancelling at the last minute.

Perfect score, thanks again Glenn, Emma & team!

Thanks Tim !! Fantastic feedback all round really appreciate it.

24 Feb 2018

Glenn & Emma were very prompt to reply to our enquiries about concerns we had about a particular tree. We have used S.O.S twice now. Both times for the same tree.On both occasions - great service. Very respectful, turn up on time & do a great job with reasonable rates. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending them.

Approximate cost: $1500

19 Feb 2018

Glenn and co are prompt, professional, helpful, and do a great job. This is the second time we've used them - this time was due to an elm branch brought down by strong winds (not a safety issue, just inconvenient). I contacted them late on Wednesday when I discovered it, their phone message system with a link to place an online request was excellent, I had a response and a visit the next day, and the work was done today (Monday). Communication is excellent. Couldn't ask for better service, highly recommend.

17 Jan 2018

Glenn and Emma were very helpful and the assessment, quote removal of the trees (2 and a half) and clean-up was very fast and efficient,

Approximate cost: $1540

08 Jan 2018

We have used them for over a decade having moved house several times, they are a respectful family business who always turn up on time do a great job, clean up afterwards and charge reasonable prices on jobs big and small.

19 Dec 2017

I had a very large gum tree removed by SOS Tree removal, it was 120'+ massive trunk and lited workspace owing to its proximity to houses & shed, the guys were professional and on time and cleaned up their mess. Highly recommended

13 Dec 2017

SOS were very prompt and professional with both their customer service and the actual tree-lopping. They keep you informed at all stages of getting the quote, through to when the work will be undertaken. My gumtree was pruned to make it safe, and the cost was very reasonable.

Approximate cost: $330

Thanks Karen!

08 Dec 2017

Had the team from SOS at ours this afternoon such a lovely group of guys - nothing was too much trouble and they cleaned up after - the garden looks so much bigger and brighter - Thanks guys top job Highly Recommended

17 Nov 2017

Thanks guys you’ve done a great job even though it was raining and you all got saturated. I really appreciate the effort you all put in. The whole experience right from the first contact was prompt and professional. I will be recommending you.

30 Oct 2017

Great service, great communication and all round good experience.

We had two trees removed, three cut back. Care was taken not to damage any other plants, fences etc. Everything was tidied up afterwards. Highly recommend.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account