Sarah Doyle Hair By Design

4.9
based on 25 reviews

Write a review

25 reviews about Sarah Doyle Hair By Design

15 Feb 2016

Sarah was fantastic, I booked in last minute with no problem... I wanted a new style and for half of head of foils, blow wave and cut I couldn't be happier with the end product and the price - mt eliza is rather costly.... I also booked in the next day to get it cut shorter and she did it for me for free... will be back!!

Approximate cost: $160

07 Dec 2015

After having really bad service at another hairdressers. It was such a pleasure find this salon in Mount Eliza. Great welcome, really good customer service and a fab hair cut that i'm really happy with. I would definitely recommend this salon for those looking for a good hairdressers.

Approximate cost: $83

Anonymous
16 May 2015

I had previously seen Claire to have my hair done in April 2014, and had it done again in October 2014, I have been trying to fix my hair ever since! Unfortunately she just did not do a good job the second time even though she is so lovely, I won't be returning

Approximate cost: $180

Stephanie Martin
05 May 2015

Claire is the best hairdresser/stylist in Mt. Eliza. I recently had my hair cut, styled and coloured by Claire. She is definitely fantastic. She is well-versed with the latest hair styles and trends. She considers how I want my hair done yet she still incorporates what she knows will match my features best. I love my hair and that's all because of Claire!

08 Dec 2014

Stu is incredible at what he does, I absolutely loved my hair when he coloured it. I gave him a brief outline and left it up to him and it was so natural and he also used a lot of my natural colour mixed in with the blonde foils which allowed me to get a lot of time out of my colour and you couldn't notice the regrowth. I had sooooo many comments on my hair!

24 Nov 2014

I have been going to Claire for over a year now, she is fantastic not to mention a gorgeous personality.
All the girls in the salon are lovely cannot recommended this salon enough. Keep up the good work ladies!

24 Nov 2014

Sarah Doyle Hair by Design is THE place to go for blondes! Sarah Doyle is a secret that you need to be let in on - I live in Melbourne City and have visited some of the most prestigious, well known, 'hairdressers to celebrities' style salons in the inner city, but have never found a colourist who knows what they are doing with blonde the way Sarah Armstrong does! These girls are the 'Ombre/Balayage' experts and well worth the trip down to the cute little village of Mt Eliza to have your tresses tended to. I was a little nervous visiting a new salon for the first time, having just experienced a 'colour disaster' from a confused colourist who did not at all understand the look I was asking for but after a few minutes with Sarah Armstrong, I was sure I was in good hands, and sure enough she expertly corrected my awful colour and was a painstaking perfectionist in making sure it was 'exactly' right and I did not feel that she was in a rush even though she had an absolutely full salon. I came out feeling confident with the perfect blonde! Sarah expertly foiled my hair so that it looked like my natural colour on top, with beautiful shimmering, subtle blonde foils making it looked completely sun kissed, with no awful 'regrowth' roots! My colour lasted me six months, and still looked in great condition when I came back for my next appointment for a touch up. I cannot recommend this salon enough, especially if you are blonde but need someone to give you a 'natural' look. Thank you Sarah A and your wonderful team for your friendly professionalism! Check out Instagram Account - 'sdhairbydesign' for amazing client before and after pictures!

Approximate cost: $250

Anonymous
19 Nov 2014

Excellent service, always get reminder calls, plenty of options to book in. Sarah A is great with advice and tips, product knowledge. Great staff, I've been really happy with everyone I've seen there over the years. Always recommend them to anyone in the area

18 Nov 2014

High quality salon! Professional and friendly staff and great service! So glad I have found a long term stylist in Sarah A. Experienced and insightful! Caring and customer focused! I have never before been this satisfied with a hairdresser/salon!

Approximate cost: $175

18 Nov 2014

I have been searching for a great hairdresser for my whole life but have constantly been disappointed. A friend recommended this salon to me and I instantly fell in love. Sarah A has a real eye for great hair and I leave the salon feeling excellent every time. Not only does the salon produce wonderful results but it's also a friendly atmosphere where you are guaranteed to feel at home and have plenty of laughs. I have been recommending Sarah Doyle Hair By Design to everyone and will continue to for a long time!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account