Simon's Moving Service - Melbourne

4.9
based on 8 reviews

Write a review

8 reviews about Simon's Moving Service - Melbourne

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Excellent service very efficient, affordable and professional, not scratch on the property!

Approximate cost: $1200

11 Apr 2015

Excellent, professional service from beginning to end which is more than I can say for some other removalist companies. On request, Haben inspected the property, gave a thorough assessment, made recommendations and put my mind at ease. Every promised email or follow up call was sent/made, confirmation by phone the night before and on pack/move day, he and his guys turned up on time and got straight to it. No matter what the item, care and diligence was shown with handling and packing, attitudes were pleasant and friendly and work was prompt and efficient. A two day move is never easy but the stress was minimised by having these guys take care of business. They even shouted me lunch.
At the end of the job, all costs were broken down and clearly explained. Highly recommended, would use again without hesitation.
Thanks
Andrew & Soncha

08 Aug 2014

On time, thorough, quick and very careful. Re-assembled all furniture in the new place. A delight to deal with.

27 Jan 2014

Hi Simon,
Thanks for making my move a pleasant experience. I came across other companies but your services was outstanding. Keep going with the good job. I will definitely looking for your service again in the future.

30 Nov 2013

I have personally used Simon's Moving Service & have recommended them to several friends who have also used their services. Haben and his team are friendly, experienced and professional. As someone who has worked in the industry for many years Haben has acquired important technical skills that ensure that your goods will always be treated with tender loving care as if they were his own. I would not hestiate in recommending Simon's Moving Service, as I have already done, to anyone in future.

24 Sep 2013

I had spoken to 5 or 6 removalists in Melbourne. Its difficult to get a straight reply to queries in this very unregulated trade which allows anyone with a pick-up to advertise and offer services. The larger well-regarded names demand a premium for their services by charging an arm and a leg.
Simon's Moving Service gave straight replies, were courteous, visited and discussed the move, then showed up on time and moved items into storage smoothly. The pricing compared well to competitors. I will be using Simon's Moving Service again and recommend them for all-round proficiency.

06 May 2013

Moved my one bed apartment to my new home. 3 guys and a truck. They worked as a team; they had a plan and took great care in moving and loading/unloading truck to ensure that no damage to either property or belongings occurred. Very likeable and professional people. Can definitely recommend them.

Approximate cost: $110

babenreviewer 07 May 2013 · 100% Trust

sounds like you had a good experience :D

26 Apr 2013

Hi Liz here - I had Ed and a frenchman whose name i didn't get help me move this morning and wanted to drop you a line to tell you how fabulous they were. Super friendly and super efficient. Will totally be recommending you guys.

misstl 30 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for sharing about your experience. Moving home is such a huge expense and it's great to know which moving company is efficient and professional. Just made note of this company for future reference. Thanks.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account