Sterns Electrical

4.6
based on 12 reviews

Write a review

12 reviews about Sterns Electrical

03 Nov 2013

We used Stern's Electrical to do some work recently. They came on time, did the job without any fuss and left with the job completed and clean. Thank you Richard.

Approximate cost: $1,000

26 Aug 2013

I used Richard this week for a number of jobs I needed doing - installing new powerpoint outlets and new light fittings. He returned my telephone call very quickly, confirmed my date and time by text, turned up on time and did a great job! Highly recommend this professional outfit.

natalie_ax 27 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds like a fantastic professional service

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

installation of lights and electric fans. Work was done promptly and efficiently. No mess afterwards and good follow up service. Happy to use again and indeed we do.

Approximate cost: $400

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

A superior smoke alarm was proposed to replace the old one that went off everytime the dryer went on. The alarm has nto gone off since the new one was installed was in a timely and friendly manner (after normal working hours)

Approximate cost: $100

Sterns Electrical 19 Mar 2013

Thank you for the review.
I agree the photoelectric smoke alarms are more expensive than the ionisation type.
The photoelectric smoke alarms are better at picking up smouldering fires as well as being less prone to false alarms
thanks
richard

07 Mar 2013

Richard is punctual and professional in his approach. He efficiently repaired a dimmer switch, power point, downlight and 2 lamps that had been faulty for a long time. He offers straight forward and helpful advice and I would not hesitate to recommend him.

01 Mar 2013

repair of existing ceiling fan, repair of power points and installation of new ceiling fan in new area.

Approximate cost: $500

25 Feb 2013

I've used Sterns for a few jobs now. The biggest was probably replacing the fuse box when we had our kitchen done. His team are always prompt, always courteous, they co-ordinated well with the other tradies working that day, explained exactly what needed to be done and cleaned up everything afterwards. I have recommended Sterns to friends and relatives and they've all been satisfied with the service.

JM2015 25 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks, I might try them out in the future.

KAM 26 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for the review!

23 Feb 2013

Turned up on time, was neat and cleaned up after themselves - a refreshing change from most other tradies I've used

douniar 24 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

they have a big range?

21 Feb 2013

Richard and Scott installed new wall points and lighting through out my home. The pair of them were business like but friendly and when they had finished they left no mess. Highly recommend.

itgirl41 21 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

Like that they did not leave a mess, nice change!

21 Feb 2013

Richard from Sterns Electrical installed a ceiling fan and light in my bedroom. He arrived on time, demonstrated how to use the remote control and cleaned up the dust from drilling the ceiling. He even changed a light bulb in another room for me as we have high ceilings and no ladder.

kellybb 21 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for sharing. Seems very professional and didn't mind doing extras.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account