8 reviews about Tan Thanh

02 May 2013

The food here is good and well priced with great sized servings, you definitely get your money's worth. They've recently had a renovation so it's looking quite new and has a comfortable atmosphere.

Approximate cost: $10

11 Mar 2013

Like many Asian restaurants, the decor is simple and service is fast. On weekends this place is packed. Have had Pho here many times. The soup is flavorsome but not exceptional. The mains here are also well priced. The drinks though are another story. Ordered red bean with coconut which was full of ice, lacking in coconut milk and the red beans were not cooked enough. Another friend ordered the coconut smoothie which was again full of ice. For between $4-$4.50 per drink this was rather disappointing.

Approximate cost: $8

26 Sep 2012

This is a pretty good restaurant. It's well priced and has a good range on the menu. I brought a friend here and he really enjoyed it. I had crispy fried noodles and found they were nice enough - nothing amazing. But good enough. I prefer food that isn't anglicized, but I ordered it so can only blame myself! I would definitely go again and try the rest of the menu.

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Great value for money and very nice dishes. Lines can be a bit long at times, especially lunch time weekends. Service is good and food is authentic. Love the pho and pork with broken rice.

28 Jul 2011

want value for money? then come here! you cannot break your budget here. they have a great selection of beverages too, try the lychee or guava tea! complimentary fresh jasmine tea. this place is so much better than any other competitor in the area! i've tried them and this place rocks in everything!

Approximate cost: $9

03 Dec 2010

One of the best places for Vietnamese food in Brisbane. Not the cleanest looking, but otherwise food is authentic and also cheap.

Anonymous
10 Jun 2009

Beautiful Food, have been a regular customer for over 1 year! love the flavors of the food, would not eat at any other vietnamese restaurant! recommend this restuarant to everyone!

Approximate cost: $10.00-12.00

18 Nov 2008

If you are into Vietnamese cuisine (and who isn't??) - this restaurant is for you. The best Vietnamese food I've ever tried! The unforgettable pork chop combination with broken rice - mmmmmm. Unassuming on both the outside and inside - there's more to it than meets the eye! And what better evidence is there of the authenticity and quality than the perpetually busy house full of the most fussy people on the planet - the Vietnamese. A perfect place to have a late breakfast on a Sunday morning!

Approximate cost: $8

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account