The Pets Hotel

based on 53 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

53 reviews about The Pets Hotel

09 Jan 2014

My 2 dogs and cat have just spent 10 days staying at the Pet Hotel whilst we were overseas. As my pups are only 1 and never been away from me I was extremely anxious and distressed about leaving them for so long. From the minute I arrived at reception (in floods of tears) I felt happier by the minute that they were in the right place. We loved that we could check in on them via the webcam and watch them playing and enjoying their days. We had contact several times with the staff via email and phone calls and each time were so impressed with the professionalism and kindness they showed us and our fur-babies. They arrived home in the Pet Hotel Limo smiling and calm. We cannot thank everyone at the Pet Hotel enough and we will recommend them to everyone we know....10/10 experience

Approximate cost: $2000.00

20 Feb 2017

Can highly recommend the Pet Hotel. Our little man had a great little holiday. Got to make new friends and enjoy the flat screen tv ha. Staff were great, loved being able to see 'Smidge' on the live webcam in Central Bark. No issues at all and will definetly be returning. Cheers Pet Hotel!

15 Feb 2017

The staff were very friendly and considerate of my concerns leaving a puppy. They rang me to say Teddy can have a play with other dogs. And updated me. And to watch on CCTV was excellent.

15 Feb 2017

Really happy with the service! My doggy seems so happy and excited to spend time at the pet hotel! I will continue to bring her back! Great for socialising your dogs and am loving the webcam.

07 Feb 2017

Fantastic staff that provide exceptional care for my pets: The location is very convenient and the hotel itself is clean and inviting. I would not go anywhere else.

07 Feb 2017

The Pets hotel really is the only place in Melbourne to leave your animals whilst you are away on day trips or long holidays interstate or overseas, state of the art facility for the animals to enjoy them selves & feel safe! The staff are extremely friendly & go above and beyond with customer service to make sure that you feel comfortable leaving your loved ones with them!
I would throughouly recommend this place to anyone who loves their animal & wants to leave them in the best of care!

15 Jan 2017

I used The Pets Hotel for the first time during the recent holidays and I was very impressed. Staff communication was friendly and helpful. Their efficiency made me feel happy to leave my cat with them for 10 days. Their rates are a little higher than my local cattery but I would not hesitate to use them again.

06 Jan 2017

Our 1 year old puppy had never been away from home before, and our 10 year old daughter was really worried about the prospect. That was until we visited the Pets Hotel and she saw where little Larry would be staying. When she found we could watch him on webcam during playtime, she was totally sold. Consequently both Larry and the family cold enjoy their respective holidays! When we returned, Larry was ecstatic to see us, but it was clear that he had been well treated and had a great time. The Pets Hotel comes highly recommended by us!!

15 Nov 2016

The staff at Pets Hotel were very friendly to me and engaged enthusiastically with my Bella. They answered my questions promptly. The play space at Pets Hotel was light-filled and full of dogs interacting in a happy manner.

The only aspect I was unhappy with was the compulsory $20 bath at the end of Bella's stay. I really believe that the decision to bathe my dog is mine to make. Otherwise, I was very happy with her care.

15 Nov 2016

From start to finish The Pets Hotel was wonderful. I was very worried about leaving my dog Maggie for the first time but The Pets Hotel supported me through my nerves. Fantastic customer service and I could tell Maggie had had a great time while staying there. We will be back!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Receive a FREE Play Time and Treat for your pet!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account