The Pets Hotel

based on 45 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

45 reviews about The Pets Hotel

09 Jan 2014

My 2 dogs and cat have just spent 10 days staying at the Pet Hotel whilst we were overseas. As my pups are only 1 and never been away from me I was extremely anxious and distressed about leaving them for so long. From the minute I arrived at reception (in floods of tears) I felt happier by the minute that they were in the right place. We loved that we could check in on them via the webcam and watch them playing and enjoying their days. We had contact several times with the staff via email and phone calls and each time were so impressed with the professionalism and kindness they showed us and our fur-babies. They arrived home in the Pet Hotel Limo smiling and calm. We cannot thank everyone at the Pet Hotel enough and we will recommend them to everyone we know....10/10 experience

Approximate cost: $2000.00

13 Oct 2016

We have boarded our dog twice in the last 2 months and both time we have collected him with kennel cough, although he was vaccinated.

This has not only a financial impact ($120 for vet and medication plus $120 from the first time), but also a physical deterioration of our puppy who has to go through the kennel cough twice in only 40 days.

Not sure what's going on at Pets hotel but definitely we will not board him again or bring him for daycare anytime in the future, which is a pity because we are pretty sure that Yogi has enjoyed the venue and the staff is very friendly with him, but the health&hygienic conditions/dog health check is a mayor concern after our tangible experience.

The Pets Hotel 14 Oct 2016

Hi there Luca,

As previously stated and discussed with yourself, canine cough is an airborne virus that can be contracted anywhere and anytime. Yogi is vaccinated for a few strains of the virus but not all of them as this is impossible.

Most dogs seem to build up their own immunity along with the vaccinations, and as they get older become resilient to most of the canine cough viruses. When canine cough is in the area The Pets Hotel takes every measure to minimise the spread of the virus, our measures have been endorsed by Veterinarians, a copy of which is attached for your information.

If there was anything more we could do, we would most certainly do it, however just as it is impossible for a school to prevent its students from catching a virus from one another, the same goes for pet hotels and day-care facilities.

Its is a pity that you will not bring Yogi to The Pets Hotel in the future, he will be missed by the other dogs and the staff. We wish you and Yogi Well.

Kindest Regards,

05 Oct 2016

After a tentative start Pepi had six weeks that he obviously loved and came away both well and well cared for. I would recommend The Pets Hotel to any dog owner.

28 Sep 2016

The Pets Hotel provided me with peace of mind while I was away and my pet could not come with me. Thank you The Pets Hotel!

28 Sep 2016

My 20 month Aussie bulldog (quite a handful) was understood & well cared for at the Pets Hotel. We'll be back!

27 Sep 2016

They gave our dog a safe , friendly and fun place to stay, although we where a bit apprehensive about how our dog will react the staff where patient, friendly and reassured us it will be OK. as it turned out our dog had a great time there, we were so relieved... definitely loved the live camera, weekend stay all booked., woo hoo

27 Sep 2016

They looked after our little girl like she was on of their own and that meant a lot. Peaches had a wonderful time, came home smiling with a full belly

22 Sep 2016

My dog recently stayed here. She came back happy and healthy. And clean after a wash. They climate controlled rooms which helps a lot specially for the hotter month. But I'd much rather her indoors then outside in a cage in the cold. There rooms have glass so they don't feel trapped in. And play time looks like they have a great time. Plus you can add outside walks and extra attention as an addition. Very happy I found the pets hotel and so is my dog.

20 Sep 2016

This is an excellent venue. Our Shitzu poodle is 11 years old and doesn't like to be away from home. The staff, the duty of care and the customer service is excellent here. I would highly recommend. This is a very professional set up. Well done to management. Catherine Birchall

19 Sep 2016

My darling fur baby was only 6 mths old when we dropped him off. I was so worried as it is so hard to leave them so young. I would highly recommend all that the Pet Hotel can offer. The staff are amazing.....He came home happy and healthy which is all that matters.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Receive a FREE Play Time and Treat for your pet!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account