The Rapid Wrench Melbourne

5.0
based on 418 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

418 reviews about The Rapid Wrench Melbourne

29 Apr 2018

Had 3 bikes serviced for varying degrees of issues - needed several spare parts fitted (all parts used were Shimano), Mike spent over 4 hours and got all the issues sorted. Easy to communicate with, he did not try to oversell at all, listened to me and we agreed a solution that I am very happy with, and extremely good value, compared to my recent experiences in the bigger bike shops. I will go no where else to have my bikes serviced in future, the simplicity of having it done at home is fantastic too. Thank you Mike.

Approximate cost: $300

Awesome Garry, perfect review! Thanks heaps. See you next time. Cheers, Mike

01 Apr 2020

My bike was in an unloved and unkept state, desperately needing a service. Rapid Wrench repaired the brakes, adjusted the gears, oiled it's moving parts and cleaned the bike bringing it back to life. They arrived as promised on time at my home. All done for a very, very reasonable price

Thanks Robert

30 Mar 2020

Efficient, friendly, cost effective

Approximate cost: $90

Thanks for the review Pedrom

17 Mar 2020

Mike serviced my bike and did an outstanding job. My bike had been neglected needing a bottom bracket bearing for a long time, and Mike was able to replace it, recut a thread and save my bike from the tip. Easy work for Mike. He also replaced my chain. About 2 hours of work. Thanks for a great job Rapid Wrench.

Approximate cost: $209

Thanks heaps for the review Greg :)

13 Mar 2020

John visited my office in the CBD this week to service my bike and replace a few parts. He was on time, prompt with his work, the service was great and very affordable. I received a message via text as soon as he was complete and I was able to pay via cash or eftpos which was helpful. I was very impressed with the quality of the job, my bike was clean and in great working condition after the service. I would highly recommend Rapid Wrench, you can have your bike fixed/serviced with the convenience of not having to leave your office.

Approximate cost: $150

13 Mar 2020

excellent experience and service! would highly recommend rapid wrench

Approximate cost: $97

13 Mar 2020

Outstanding customer service from John. Excellent work. Very good price. Job was done while I was at work, I will totally be using The Rapid Wretch in the future. Couldn't recommend more highly

04 Mar 2020

Mike and John provide an awesome service!!!
I couldn't be happier. Mike was excellent in communicating service timing and John called me regarding any services issues, he gave good advise on what was most needed as I was off site when the service took place. Further to this Mike was able to source a new front chainring (I new it was past it)pretty much on the spot and pricing was great!!!
Will definitely use Rapid Wrench in the future.

A BIG Kudos to these guy.

Approximate cost: $279

29 Feb 2020

Very professional, Mike knows his stuff, located gearing glitches, now riding smoothly and10% faster! many thanks

Thanks for leaving a review!

28 Feb 2020

On site repairs at my home, friendly, professional, explanations given and advice for best care of the bike in the future.
Thank you

Thanks Susan, enjoy. Cheers, Mike

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$10 off a General Service or larger!

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account