The Rapid Wrench Melbourne

5.0
based on 381 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

381 reviews about The Rapid Wrench Melbourne

29 Apr 2018

Had 3 bikes serviced for varying degrees of issues - needed several spare parts fitted (all parts used were Shimano), Mike spent over 4 hours and got all the issues sorted. Easy to communicate with, he did not try to oversell at all, listened to me and we agreed a solution that I am very happy with, and extremely good value, compared to my recent experiences in the bigger bike shops. I will go no where else to have my bikes serviced in future, the simplicity of having it done at home is fantastic too. Thank you Mike.

Approximate cost: $300

Awesome Garry, perfect review! Thanks heaps. See you next time. Cheers, Mike

23 Nov 2019

Just had a Debonair air spring fitted to my RS Yari. Wayne has done an exceptional job with the fitting,and replacement of my lower seals. Took my beast for a spin at the Youies the following day,and it has made a hell of a difference.......chews through technical features on black diamonds like a knife through butter,because of the help from Wayne's expertise. I highly recommend these guys.....very professional,yet friendly service. I'll be booking these guys in future for any servicing and fittings. Well done Rapid Wrench.

Approximate cost: $150

Thanks for the awesome review Paul!

18 Nov 2019

As always Mike and Wayne provide a super service and are always happy to provide advice and guidance

Approximate cost: $189

Thanks Jeff

12 Nov 2019

When it comes to bike service The Rapid Wrench is the go to team. The service is always excellent. Since firstly hearing about Mike and Wayne our bikes are only serviced by them. They offer a fair priced and very thorough service. Bikes always look like new and ride brilliantly after their service.

Thanks Michael!

09 Nov 2019

Mike arrived as scheduled and did a fabulous bike service. Called during service explaining need to replace parts with options and fixed a niggling noise! Really pleased How the bike rides now.

Thanks for your review Michael. Cheers, Mike

26 Oct 2019

These guys are the best. I told heaps of people the story of how helpful they were when I had a ‘bike emergency’. Mike agreed to a big ask - a ‘come to me within 2 hours’ same day request, Wayne arrived on time and was lovely, friendly and efficient. He helped solve my issue AND did a service so my bike was as new in about 40 mins. As a single female in the situation I also didn’t At all feel pressured to do things I couldn’t tell were truly necessary or not (as can sometimes be the case in these contexts). I also left my mudguard with their van by accident and Wayne dropped it to my house no charge a few days later. Thanks so much Mike & Wayne.

Approximate cost: $150

Thanks so much for leaving the review! Cheers, Mike and Wayne

24 Oct 2019

Mike is very reliable and knowledgeable.
Highly recommend.
Cannot fault.

Thanks Andrew!

24 Oct 2019

These guys are fantastic! Attentive fast and great work.

Thanks for leaving a review Darren! Cheers, Mike and Wayne

23 Oct 2019

Highly recommend Mike, did a great job. Had one of those pesky ‘noises’ after the service and he came to my apartment after hours and sorted it all out.

Thanks for your review Jason.

14 Oct 2019

Wayne was really knowledgeable, super friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

Approximate cost: $150

Thanks Francisco!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$10 off a General Service or larger!

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account