Vicmovers

4.9
based on 441 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

441 reviews about Vicmovers

23 Aug 2015

We haven't even employed Amar and Vicmovers yet but have been so impressed to date with our experience that we wanted to post this review.
Amar has a very friendly demeanor and is very accessible. He responded quickly to our call back messages and was very courteous and professional.
We will definitely be seeking a quote from Vicmovers when we do plan our move in the near future.

Update: Now that Vicmovers have done the jobs for us, I'd like to update my review:

Vic Movers … quite simply ‘Excellence in Moving’.

If you are seeking the highest quality service with unparalleled focus on customer satisfaction, Vic Movers are the company for you!
Vic Movers are the epitome of professionalism. Jazz, Amar, Harami and Vinod, were punctual, courteous, respectful, patient, friendly, and genuinely lovely guys. In a ‘service’ based industry, ‘Attitude’ is everything … and the ‘Can-do ’attitude of these guys, where nothing is too much trouble, and Difficulties are viewed as Challenges to look forward to, the team at Vic Movers demonstrated that they truly understand this concept. They handled my belongings as I would expect them to handle their most precious treasures – with the greatest of care. The team ‘shrink-wrapped’ my upholstered and antique furniture … and as I expected, each and every item arrived at its destination in perfect condition. They washed their hands many times throughout the loading and unloading process after touching dirty cast-iron items, to ensure cleanliness at all times.
Amar and Jazz’s knowledge and skill in regard to manoeuvring odd shaped items around the tightest of spaces, without a single scratch, really blew me away!
From my very first communication with Amar, the manager, I was very impressed. Amar took the time to really listen to my concerns and made me feel completely at ease. The communication process, itself, was outstanding with this company, every step of the way. Whenever I needed to speak to Jazz or Amar and they (literally) had their hands full, they would always reply with a text and respond in a timely fashion.
I cannot recommend Vic Movers highly enough!

20 Dec 2017

Amar and Hardi come early because of expected bad weather, they worked quickly and efficiently and had me moved out and in within 4 hours. Greatly appreciated their care with my belongings.

14 Dec 2017

Great service. From the beginning they rang ahead to confirm their time of arrival. Amar and Saad were very professional and very careful with every item. They delivered on time and safely at our new home. The cost was excellent. Vicmovers delivered big value for us. We were very happy with this service. Would definitely recommend and use again.

13 Dec 2017

First time we are using a removalist. They did a clean job, no damages to our old place, new place or furniture. Prices are not bad. Punctual as well. Very friendly. Would hire next time too.

Approximate cost: $640

13 Dec 2017

They don't mess around, got it done quickly. Reasonably cheap. Hired because of the reviews, and they lived up to the reputation. No damage to property or furniture. Friendly as well.

Approximate cost: $640

28 Nov 2017

I had to laugh that Mini Movers were advertising a 'super special' with rates FROM $149 per hour, when Vic Movers only charged me $119 an hour for a large truck with enough room to get everything moved in a single trip. I was really impressed with the courteous, friendly and efficient service from the first contact all the way through to the end of the move. As Amar said, they treat our items like 'our baby ' with great care. Amar offered additional assistance with several things, such as asking if i needed his help to reconnect the washing machine, and gave some advice on the setup of the furniture in the smaller space we were moving into. Highly recommended, helping us to achieve the least stressful move we have ever made. Very impressed!

15 Nov 2017

What a joy it was to have Amar & team member assist with the move from Ivanhoe to Montmorency.
It was not an easy move because of same bulky items but this was not an issue for the team. There was also a steep driveway but the movers had a temporary ramp that made the job appear effortless.
The team was very hard working, efficient with time management & skilled at their job. We would highly recommend this company for your next move.
Tess & David

Approximate cost: $1350

07 Nov 2017

Very friendly and professional. The movers were great and were very patient with a couple of tricky items. Would definitely recommend.

30 Oct 2017

In the last month we have used VicMovers twice to complete our move – initially to collect some second-hand furniture purchased and finally to complete our full move into our new home.

Before choosing to move with VicMovers, we researched several local (Melbourne) moving companies and read their reviews online to assist with our selection. It was important for us to engage someone reliable, efficient and no-nonsense and who was going to be very gentle and careful with our fragile items (in particular 2 glass cabinets). The VicMover reviews were hard to ignore as they ticked these boxes. It was apparent to us that VicMovers takes pride in their work and in a job well done based on their reviews – this was certainly re-affirmed during the move.

The pre-move service was well organised. Even though Amar often answers the phone mid-job, he is very organised and if he can't speak then and there will definitely call you back. He certainly makes time for you without impacting the client he is already moving.

Our first move was conducted by Jazz and Ahmed. The morning of the move they called us to advise they were running a bit late. This was a bit unfortunate however they did let us know which was appreciated. When they arrived the move was completed smoothly and efficiently. They took great care with all items and especially the fragile glass cabinets. They were even kind enough to leave one of the cabinets and our dining table wrapped with their blankets for our second move 2 weeks later.

Our final and main move at the end of October was conducted by Amar and Hadi. This move had 2 pickup locations (30 minutes apart) and the final destination (15 minutes away) – our new home. They arrived 10 minutes early to the first location which was fantastic as they could start the move straight away. They loaded the truck with the contents of a 2 bedroom apartment extremely efficiently and within approximately an hour and a half. They then collected the remaining large furniture items from the second location, again taking great care with the glass cabinets and fragile items.

When unloading our furniture into our new home, both Amar and Hadi were professional, competent and politely spoken. I took them through the house and explained where everything went. They confirmed everything was good to go and advised us there may be an issue moving our bedframe up the stairs. They discussed options with my partner and agreed to attempt moving it with his additional assistance. They were able to successfully move the bedframe with his assistance (and my dad's as well). At Amar's lead, they all displayed great teamwork and communication. Amar and Hadi protected our banister with a blanket and were extremely cautious and careful to ensure that no damage was done to the stairs, walls, banister, bedframe and each other.

The rest of our move went extremely smoothly and Amar and Hadi also re-assembled a couple of items that had to be dismantled to aid the move. Everything was in its right place and nothing was damaged. All in all, it was a very easy, well organised move and a stress-free process.

Thank you VicMovers for your wonderful service and for making our 2 moves so hassle free!

In summary:

* Great customer service, communication and friendly team
* Efficient moving service – timely, careful and professional
* Good price point – mid price range but good value
* Highly recommended

22 Oct 2017

Excellent service. They are professional and made our move stress free. Highly recommended. I will use them again.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Free boxes forevery move

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account