Active Back Care

based on 77 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

77 reviews about Active Back Care

Anonymous
17 Jan 2012

Active Back Care is a great clinic with excellent practitioners. Not only do they have several fantastic chiro's but they also have physios and massage therapists working there as well. It is rare to see chiros and physios working together but it really seems to work well. They all seem very experienced and very knowledgeable. For anyone that is concerned about harsh back "manipulation" i thoroughly recommend Rod as a chiro - he is really gentle and very caring and always seems happy to listen to what is comfortable for you. Even though I know that i should go more regularly, i only go when i get sore, and i like that he never really hassles me or tries to "hard sell" me on coming more often. I have also used most of their other services over the years to deal with a range of issues - from seeing Rod for chiro to having the ocassional massage for general stress as well as for the back pain issues. They also have a physio who seems to be a genius at fixing crook shoulders and knees! - if you are looking for a place that will take great care of you without rushing you through or being pushy, go to Active Back Care.

28 Apr 2017

Have used Chiro, Physio and Massage. So great to have them all in the one place. Rod really knows how to build a relationship with his clients and staff alike.

30 Mar 2017

I went in and I came out smiling. Van is very friendly and knowledgeable [redacted clinical content]. Great sense of humor and excellent service. Thank you Van. Cheers. R Prasad.

06 Mar 2017

Excellent service. Great staff. Always go back. Have tried remedial massage and physio therapy on different occasions and would recommend.

09 Feb 2017

Both new physio's are fantastic. Well [redacted clinical content] helpful and [redacted clinical content]. Would certainly recommend either of them for further work.

05 Aug 2016

I Have had amazing results with my arthritic feet , (Cold Laser Treatment) along with Chiro and Massage. Everything is explained in full and as the treat you. The Staff are all Friendly and Rod and Cherine run a very good business. Nice to be almost free from pain.

01 Aug 2016

Rob is amazing! He explained things clearly. He took the time to answer all my questions. My neck was almost pain free after 1 visit!
He gave me exercises to do at home, which were very manageable to implement in my busy house with 3 young kids.

27 Jul 2016

A few years ago after seeing several Drs, cardiologists and a neurologist due to frequent blackouts and fit like episodes I was told to try physio and immediately I felt tension and pain released from my neck & shoulders. After a few months the blackouts stopped, the continual feeling of being lethargic and even having blurred vision at times stopped. I cannot express how greatful I am for the treatment I've received. All staff are lovely and in particular Michael has gone above and beyond in putting in time to really develop a treatment plan that suits my individual needs. I highly recommend Active Back Care. If you told me physio was what would heal me 3 years ago I would have struggled to believe you, but it did!

15 May 2016

My son has chiropractic treatments at active back care with chiropractors Cherine and Rod, they are very nice and explain clearly about problem my son has and what we could do to improve his health situation . We see them one month now, I found them very professional and helpful.

01 May 2016

I found out about Active Back Care through a google search and I could not be happier with the service I have received from this business. I have received both physio and remedial massage here and each time I have been here it has been excellent. Physio Michael is always so professional, knowledgeable and thorough. The remedial massages I have received have been fantastic and the receptionists are always so friendly and accommodating.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account