Advanced Dermal Institute

based on 177 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

177 reviews about Advanced Dermal Institute

10 Feb 2015

i went in to see Carolina to get my eyebrows and eyeliner tattooed. i had my eyebrows done in the past but wanted to get them touched up and modified a little. Spoke at length about the changes i wanted and also about how much eyeliner to get done. The end result of both eyebrows and eyeliner was beyond my expectation. For anyone considering getting tattooing done..my recommendation would be do both brows and eyeliner.the two work beautifully together. Have always loved accentuating my eyes, and now i have perfect eyeliner all the time, without the under eye smudging. My morning routine has become a breeze and i don't even bother with mascara on work days because Carolina tattoos right into the lashline which gives a very natural look and has made my lashes look more dense and lush. i will be going in for an eyeliner touchup.. only because i want more dramatic eyeliner :) My friends are telling me i look great and somehow different but can't quite work out why. When i tell them about the tattooing, they all cringe at the thought and then are intrigued and impressed by the improvement.
Carolina, you may be seeing a few of my friends in your salon. thanks again.

Hi Antoniar ,
Wow ! how wonderful to hear that your experience was such an amazing one !
Its wonderful that you have put yourself out there to let people know of your discounted rate was so worth it ! We do try so hard to make these types of procedures affordable to everyone !
For the lady on the go ! It is such a time saving situation , for her to rush out the door looking amazing each time !
Or waking up each morning looking confident and radiantly enhanced ...
I love hearing these life style changing events that have made such a positive impact on them .. .. thank you for letting everyone know !
I hope we can continue to accommodate you with any of your needs.
It was a pleasure treating you.
Regards
Carolina Mangion ceo

06 Jul 2017

Service was fabulous and the facilities clean and inviting. Caroline was very accommodating, and being that I have never had IPL and Microabrasion done before, she explained everything as we went along and answered all my questions.
I had this procedure done on a group on voucher so it was really well priced. If I could afford to & didn't live in Ballarat, do this procedure as it is really require, I would not hesitate to return. Thank you.

Approximate cost: $99

Hi Tracey,
I'm glad to here the trip up to us was well worth it !
I hope you revive all the wonderfull benefits from the SIPL , with great results !
Would be more then happy to accomodate you again ..
Thank you !
Carolina Mangion

31 May 2017

I am so happy that I found Carolina, I had been to another clinic four times and paid over four times as much and they had totally failed. Carolina achieved in one quick session what they could not in four.
The clinic is just beautiful, gleaming white, staffed by the most friendly and lovely people.
I am so happy that I found my way to such an efficient, understanding group of helping and caring professionals.
Thank you so much for such a wonderful job and such excellent treatment.
I had eyeliner tattooed on my top and bottom eyelids. I am an ageing hippie who won't be seen without eyeliner. My eyelids are not as firm as they once were, pencils also are not as good as they once were, so tattooing seemed like the perfect solution.
I thought I was mistaken after my first attempts, but Carolina restored my faith and my eyelids.
Thank you so much!
Everyone, get your evelids tattooed.

30 Apr 2017

I originally came with a Groupon voucher for face Light Rejuvenation treatment and am so happy with the results I've continued to come back again and again. Lovely staff, nice clean premises and my complexion looks clear and radiant. Previously I used to wear heavy foundation but now I just use light powder to let my skin show through. Very glad I found this place, Thank you!

19 Apr 2017

I was very anxious about having an eye liner tattoo but Caroline put me at ease by her professionalism. The premises are well located and 2 hr parking is available within a 5 min walk. Making an appointment was easy and the premises are very pleasant and hygienic. I only had it done today and so far I am pleased with the result. I was warned that my eyes would be swollen for about 24 hrs and they are. Caroline has offered a free touch up with in 3 months if there is something I am not happy with. What more could I ask for? I will wait and see how the next 2 weeks of the tattoo healing goes.

13 Apr 2017

I've been for multiple procedures now including vein removal and more recently laser hair removal. Caroline is very friendly and welcoming and I cannot speak highly enough of the young woman who did my last laser session a couple of weeks ago (her name escapes me!). She made me feel so comfortable during the appointment which was critical while getting my 'lady' area done.
Already seeing great results after just a couple of sessions which is the most important thing. Very happy with progress and I wish I did this year's ago!

31 Mar 2017

Just had my 3th IPL ful legs and ones under urms and couldn't be happier.They very friendly and hygiene was great and they explain to you very clea.I was so happy.Price was good.

23 Mar 2017

Just had my second round of micro needling and couldn't be happier. Although I did feel it a bit more this time it certainly isn't unbearable and the redness soon disappeared . The staff were all very profecional and the rooms spotless and really calming. I will certainly do it again and already have recommended this salon to my friends. I am 67 years old and have to say the results are quite amazing, thanks again. See you soon, Carol

06 Mar 2017

Great hygiene and lovely operator. End result looks fantastic and i'm a happy Grandma. A quick drop of cream each morning and my lips look great all day.
thank you

20 Jan 2017

Everytime I walk into Dermal Institute Richmond I am made to feel very special and I walk out feeling millions of dollars. They are knowledgeable, Professional and caring. I have so much admiration for the owner Caroline Mangion. I have been going to her for 15 years. I want to share this with you all because it's not often that you can give a business 100/100 but I do give Dermal Institute Richmond for service and quality. My skin was so damaged from hospital treatments in Year 2000. It was so hard to put my trust in someone, just incase my shin got worse but Caroline took me and gave me hope. Only a short time later I stopped hiding from people. She made me feel confident and beautiful, it bought back my smile. Staff are friendly, professional, knowledgeable and their service and services is amazing. I highly recommend Dermal Institute Richmond. Maria

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

SIPL Photo Rejuvenation Special ! Only $90! Normally $190.

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account