Advanced Myotherapy

based on 32 reviews
Write a review

32 reviews about Advanced Myotherapy

09 Jul 2017

Excellent client service, business ethos and massage by Alexi. It's not often when extra time is given. Can't recommend enough. I'll be back. Thank you and have a great day!

Approximate cost: $120

22 Jun 2017

Can highly recommend this place for all sorts of ailments....Kev would have had surgery years ago if it weren't for Matt..... the Grand Master

10 Jun 2017

The best myotherapy clinic I've been to and I’ve been to many due to my chronic back pain. I have seen them with chronic pain issues and with my post-op recovery both after my back and knee surgery. I really appreciate their commitment to staying up to date with the latest research and hands-on techniques.
I have been seeing physios and osteos for over 5 years and Matt is the first that actually makes a positive difference. Matt is incredibly supportive and goes the extra mile to ensure that I get the best treatment possible. I have really benefited from his focus on long-term strategies alongside treating immediate issues.
Jess is also a great addition to the team. Jess is taking me through my recovery from a knee arthroscopy and she's been fantastic. She updates my exercises each week and provides ongoing feedback. Not only is she incredibly knowledgeable, she is approachable and makes coming to rehab a great experience.
I can't recommend the Advanced Myotherapy highly enough!

10 Jun 2017

Thank you to Advance Myotherapy for a wonderful therapy session. While waiting for my massage was a lovely experience sitting in the waiting room with very relaxing ambiance around. Thank you David for the massage it was very relaxing and beneficial. The staff are very attentive and welcoming on arrival.

30 Mar 2016

Bending down to pick up the little ones as frequently as I do, my back was starting to let me know. Coming back for another session was just what the doctor ordered! I felt taller walking out and won't leave it so long between visits this time!

30 Mar 2016

l came in feeling tight and restricted through the upper back and shoulders. I have been working long hours and felt my posture tilting forward through the neck and shoulders. I had cupping and treatment to open up the shoulders again and was shown what stretching to do to reverse my posture imbalances. I feel a lot more comfortable in my body since my visit as a result.

30 Mar 2016

I have been going to Advanced Myotherapy for 8 years and with all of my chronic neck issues, related to the work I do on computers, I understand what causes it to worsen and how to reduce the pain naturally without using drugs. Understanding it has made the world of difference as when it flairs up, I know not only what to do but also where to go.

30 Mar 2016

I was told I wouldn't be able to play footy again but with your treatment and support I kept coming back week after week for best on ground. Go figure!

02 Mar 2016

After over a decade of pain and countless practitioners I finally found Matt at Advanced Myotherapy. In 3 sessions I have learnt so much about what is causing my problems, have been given so many techniques for managing my back problem and my monthly migraine for the first time was only a mild headache and that was only after 3 sessions! I am looking forward to the future which Matt tells me will be migraine and back pain free. Thank you Advanced Myotherapy Angels!!!

26 Feb 2016

The best treatment in Melbourne. After four weeks of a chest infection and sore ribs from constant coughing, the doctor advised there was no more they could do except for me to take the antibiotics. One hour with Matt and I am breathing deeply again and have stopped coughing. Do yourself a favour and experience the magic of this myotherapy clinic!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account