14 reviews about Annapurna

18 Mar 2014

Another great dining experience for us. One of the best indian dishes we have had here has to be Saag Paneer which is
Home-made cheese cooked with fresh spinach. It is fantastic.As was the Chicken Tikka Masala
Tandoori roasted chicken fillets cooked in the chefs special tomato masala.The naan too is one of the best around yum is all I can say. The service is very friendly and the atmosphere is good.

22 Jul 2013

Hands down the best Indian food I've eaten in Australia. It's not much to look at but it's seriously, seriously good. Wonderful, complex spicing, simply delicious. Book or go very early as it is always rammed.

16 Oct 2012

My last order from here was Butter Chicken, and was nothing like what I'd had previously, it was awesome! Definitely recommended. I had my meal delivered through DialAMeal.

27 Apr 2012

I've ordered takeaway from here many times and it never fails to disappoint. The service may be a little slow at times but they are always rather busy. All curries come with rice, which for 12 - 15 dollars is really quite unbeatable.

Approximate cost: $14

11 Feb 2011

We order take away from here and i was very disappointed that i did not receive what i had ordered. Lamb is definately nothing like prawns!!
But what do you do when you go home and realise, lesson learnt for me. Check your order before you drive off!!

Approximate cost: $15.00

03 Nov 2010

Service was fairly slow, we were with a moderate sized group, took hour and a half for meals to arrive. Food was good when it arrived.

10 Jul 2010

Annapurna is a great place to dine for Indian cuisine in Hobart. Their meals are extremely delicious and include those from not too spicy to pretty hot! They offer take aways as well as dine in. If you want to try Indian food, I recommend Annapurna - you will not be disappointed! A great vegetarian selection too.

15 Feb 2010

Beautifully decorated with mirrors, Indian textiles and ornaments, this restaurant is popular with a wide range of people who love food from the sub-continent. The mango lassi is to-die-for!! Vegetarians are also lucky: the Indian cheese curd (paneer/panir) curry is so good that I've been known to order it as a take away several night in a row!!

04 Nov 2009

Annapurna is a great little Indian restaurant in the North Hobart restaurant area. I especially love their vegetarian food.
The serves are well presented and although you initially might think they look small, they are actually quite generous serves.
They cater for small groups to large groups so it's great for a catch up with your friends. There's plenty of parking nearby.

02 Nov 2009

Food here was great, although it was a little crowded and noisy with tables crammed in. I enjoyed my meal, but much prefer quieter restraunts. I recommend Annapurna for their fine Indian cuisine.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account