Write a review

7 reviews about Astoria Honda Centre

13 Mar 2016

An absolute pleasure to deal with. Have purchased two cars from Astoria Honda in last 4 years and the experience has been smooth and trouble free. Very fair competitive pricing and the cars have been in an excellent condition.

27 Nov 2012

I've had my car serviced there for the last 4 years and think they are very professional my car does lots of km's and it's always run smoothly ,what more could you ask for?

I love the reminder txts and If you want a loan car just ask with your booking

06 Sep 2012

Fantastic service. Bought my Honda Jazz a year ago. Made me feel good about my purchase and I did not have any buyers remorse. It's a great car!

Had horrible experiences with rude sales people at other dealerships such as Mazda and Toyota. Highly recommended.

07 Feb 2010

This car dealer is the most professional I have ever experienced. I bought a new Honda Civic VTI-L. Got a good deal and am happy with the car. The follow-up care and service is exceptional. Across the road is the Honda Service Centre. This place is not just a car mechanics workshop - it is the full professional deal. They go out of their way to make sure the customer is delighted with their service. It is a bit expensive, but it is probably worth it because the trust and confidence in them is very high as they know what they are doing. What is important to me is trouble free motoring for many years. So far so good.

24 Nov 2008

Disappointing. Took my Honda here for it's first service. I did not buy the car from Astoria, so maybe that could be a problem for them? When I booked the service, I specifically asked for a particular accessory to be fitted to the car. The receptionist took the details and said if there was any problem with this, she would ring me. I heard nothing, so assumed all was ok. The accessory was not fitted and when I queried this, I was told that I had not asked for it when booking, nor mentioned it when I dropped the car in that morning. Their web site mentions a courtesy car, but this was not mentioned to me until I went to pick the car up after work. I previously owned a Mazda and their service was friendly and outstanding - a courtesy ride was always offered whenever I booked a service.

06 Dec 2007

I bought a new car from Astoria Honda a month ago and their service was outstanding! After an extremely disappointing experience trying to shop for a new Honda at another dealer (let's just say their initials are RL and they are in Brighton on Nepean Hwy and I would recommend that everyone avoid them) I went to Astoria for the purchase of my new car. After shopping around I can confirm that they had the most competitive price, their staff (at all levels) were friendly, polite and professional and the entire experience of buying a new car was an absolute pleasure (as you would hope it to be!). So if you are shopping for a new Honda feel free to browse around but when you are ready to buy and want to deal with the best, head for Astoria. They are the biggest Honda dealer in Melbourne and it shows. After such a great experience buying from them I now understand why you see SO many new Hondas driving around with the Astoria sticker on the back.

This week I also had my other Honda serviced at the Astoria service centre across the other side of North Road and again I encountered professional staff who knew exactly what they were talking about with the car repairs. Additionally the cost of the service was very competitive with other Honda centres that I got a service quote from. Another excellent experience with Astoria Honda!

30 Aug 2007

This mechanic does good work, however they are very very expensive. They know what they are talking about and I would only go back to them if I had a Honda and the problem with my car appeared to be a Honda specific issue

Approximate cost: $500

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account