Write a review

26 reviews about Australian Law Group Toowong

28 Nov 2017

I am the type of person who likes to compliment and recommend a business or person who offer and give good advice and service. Silence is golden for those who do not come up to a standard I expect as it could have been my faulty interpretation on the day or they may have had an off day.
However, the Australian Law Group is not one of these businesses that you could bypass and give a yea or nay to, and not comment. The service I received was very poor and below the standards expected from a law firm.
You see the Australian Solicitors Conduct Rules states as one of their rules is that a solicitor must act in the best interest in any matter in which the solicitor represents the client. This was far from the service I received or expected from this company, given this was my first foray, so to speak, into the world of the legal profession.
I was gutted as to the result of my property settlement dispute where the outcome was a 93% to 7% in favour of my ex-wife. The question needs to be asked as to why anyone would take the time out and effort to litigate for a result such as this.

Thanks to my solicitor who stated in writing that I should be entitled to a 25% to 40% share did not offer me any support in my claim. In fact his letter of Justice and Equity to the Family Court was full of false and misleading information. It was if he were acting for and supporting my ex-wife’s claim. I could go on, but I can seriously and sincerely offer this advice to those who wish to do business with the Australian Law Group that you be very, very wary and if possible seek alternative opinions.

30 Oct 2015

We have used Australian Law Group for purchasing and selling 2 properties and have had a very smooth process on both occasions. Their staff are friendly, efficient and professional and I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

28 Aug 2015

We won!!!! Thank you so much Australian Law Group.
We really appreciate your professional service.

Approximate cost: $0

28 Aug 2015

I found Australian Law Group to be very approachable, upfront, honest and reliable. They made me feel comfortable during a difficult situation and would highly recommend them to others.

18 May 2015

I was involved in a T-bone motorcycle accident in Brisbane city and subsequently suffered permanent injuries. I approached one of the large advertised law firms and was shocked with their exorbitant hourly rates and focus on a 50% fee.

I was recommended Australian Law Group and after an initial meeting with Cipriano (Injury Lawyer) I felt comfortable with the overall discussion and decided to proceed with their services.

Everything went smoothly from start to finish and I found their process streamlined, uncomplicated and hassle free with a fee less than 50%.

Cipriano achieved an outstanding result over and above the expected settlement and I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking injury related compensation.

03 Apr 2015

"ALG is about putting clients priority first"

The staff provided professional service, very friendly, supportive and accommodating, they gave me the best advice with attention to detail. I'm really impressed.

ALG gave me the confidence and strength and believe in their responsive work and more importantly the best outcome/the end result.

I highly recommend ALG and I would not hesitate doing the future business with them again.

17 Jul 2014

When we made the decision to relocate to Melbourne, we put our property on the market and engaged ALG to manage the property settlement. Hanh, the ALG property expert, handled all the legalities, keeping us informed and up to date of the progress right up to and following settlement. The service we received was nothing less of outstanding. Thank you Hanh, for all your expertise and professionalis. Your work is highly recommended!

Approximate cost: $950.00

19 Mar 2014

words can't describe how much Australian Law Group helped me. but I'll try - I had a very complex workcover case & I thought all was lost until ALG came to my rescue and the outcome was more then I could of ever expected. thank you Australian law Group!!!!

10 Dec 2013

Going through the process of personal injury claim is emotionally difficult and financially draining. Australian Law Group treat the person they are representing with respect and acknowledge their clients life has been tipped upside down.
Their fee structure reflects the companies honesty and sense of fair play. I would strongly recommend ALG -

BC

tabatham 10 Dec 2013 · 100% Trust

some good information

tabatham 10 Dec 2013 · 100% Trust

some good information

21 Nov 2013

I am of Philippine background and my English Language skill is at a vocational level. When I was injured at work I went to a lawyer who only speaks English and I could hardly understand the legal terms used. I transferred to Australian Law Group. The practice principal Mr Justin Peters assigned to my case Mr Cipriano Blanco who speaks my national language Filipino. I clearly understood the processes since then and I ultimately obtained a very good outcome. I recommend Australian Law Group to my fellow Filipinos.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account