Write a review

26 reviews about Australian Law Group Toowong

19 Nov 2013

I was exceptionally happy with the service and quality output received from Mr Cipriano Blanco. Mr Blanco helped me with an injury I sustained in a car accident. This was a particularly traumatic event for me, being new to Australia from the Philippines, and I found Mr Blanco to be very understanding and supportive, and he knew exactly how to advise and reassure me through this difficult event. The nature of the services provided to me involved listening, giving advice and direction, lodging documents on my behalf, and liaising/negotiating with insurance agencies. I felt very comfortable with the advice I was given, and the actions taken by Mr Blanco on my behalf. I would recommend Mr Blanco from Australian Law Group (And already have) to anyone looking for professional legal assistance, especially if you are from an non-Ausralian background. Overall, I am very happy with the outcome and the services provided to me.

02 Aug 2013

I have worked with a number of the team at Australian Law Group and can attest to the excellent standard of work they provide.

My wife and I recently needed to update our wills and power of attorney and the team were very knowledgeable on every step of the process, including power of attorney and the future of our children's welfare (if there was an unfortunate event).

We've also met with ALG to discuss business structure and their advice has always been very well received.

I would recommend ALG to any individual looking for a pleasant legal experience (if there's ever such a thing).

Approximate cost: $1500

25 Jul 2013

If your a lawyer and the Commissioner complains, the QLS investigates and first class representation, instruct Mr Martin Conroy. He is the best!

Approximate cost: $11.000.00

16 Jul 2013

Conveyancing on a property purchase. Very professional and prompt and not as much as I expected it to cost!

Approximate cost: $1,500

03 Jul 2013

I employed the Australian Law Group to handle my property settlement and divorce from 2011 to 2013.

In this time I worked with John Curr and his team to get an agreeable outcome for myself which I could not have obtained without his help. They team handled the matter with the utmost professionalism. They kept me in the loop at all times. They gave me appropriate advice at each stage on options available to me and the advantages and disadvantages of each option.

I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone who needs advice and representation in a Family Law Matter.

03 Jul 2013

John Curr handled the financial settlement between my ex-wife and myself. The matter had been meandering on for two years when I decided to switch solicitor companies to ALG and met John. From the first meeting I felt confident that John would steer the process and outcome in the right
direction. His considerable experience, attention to detail and protocol, and considered responses impressed me. It must have done the same for the other parties' solicitor, as we were able to reach conclusion in 4 months including the Christmas shutdown.

I feel confident to recommend John to family and friends, and will definitely make use of his services in future.

25 Jun 2013

ALG was recommended to my by a friend for the Conveyance of a sold property, I found them to be low fuss experienced and very efficient, this was huge help as it was all done whilst i was interstate. My assigned Solicitor always took my calls or call me straight back when i had questions, even after the transaction was complete!

Great job and would recommend ALG to anyone.

Approximate cost: $900.00

23 May 2013

ALG relieved the heavy burden I had to face in dealing with a family law matter. The issue was giving me a great deal of stress until I saw them and they were understanding and knowledgeable in providing me with practical advice and assistance.

Throughout the process they communicated well by email and phone, easing my distress and making complex issues seem straight forward to me. They were confident and knew exactly what they were talking about.

Their firm also practices in several other areas of law that I would recommend and confidently use myself if I need to in the future.

05 Mar 2012

ALG provided advice on contract law, employment law and commercial leasing. They organised contracts and helped us negotiate the lease to our advantage. I highly recommend these great people to anyone who needs a law firm.

05 Mar 2012

One rarely finds lawyers who are genuinely sympathetic to your course and recognize the impact of law fees on the individual. I found this company both of those things. Not only did they keep costs to a minimum, they delivered a better than expected outcome. I sincerely recommend them.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account