18 reviews about Babka Bakery Cafe

08 Jun 2017

Babka is perfect in everyway and has an excellent atmostphere and very reasonably priced. The french toast is divine, the sandwiches are freshly made, the lemon tart is THE BEST and the pies and are delicious.

01 May 2017

An iconic bakery. Beautiful fresh bread. Includes a very popular cafe with Russian-style dishes. Always busy

16 Jan 2016

This is my favourite bakery for bread.....the veggie loaf and cassalinga bread are delicious!
The lemon Tart is a must as is the croissant.
I've been coming here for 20 years and never dissapointed.
beware... its always very very busy.

06 Jan 2016

For unrivalled Lemon Tart you must go here! I have been buying it for years and the recipe is the best I've ever tasted. The crunchy top is awesome. No space for prams, so it's a good excuse to go alone!

Approximate cost: $10

21 Aug 2013

It is a busy,busy place! Love their coffee and almond croissant in the morning and Russian borscht for lunch! They specialise in Eastern European food and it is good quality! Table service not the best, a bit slow! Be prepared to wait in the queue!

23 Apr 2012

I enjoyed my french toast and lemon tart. I have enjoyed many Russian inspired meals and snacks here. There can be a que, but worth waiting for in my opinion. Vegetarian options are good. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $5-8

Megan5 25 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

Great review. I enjoyed reading about your experience at this cafe.

31 Mar 2012

the food and bread served here is fantastic.
however, the waitresses and serving staff here a bit slow at clearing tables and the long time gets a bit annoying (not their fault).

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
03 Dec 2011

Food is lovely and authentic.
Unfortunately it is let down by the extremely long queue, the cramped waiting space, and poor service from waitresses. There are sufficient staff, but they seem to take a long time in serving and noticing customers and empty tables.

Approximate cost: $14

26 Jun 2011

Great place for bread, cakes and pastries as well as lunch. Friendly ans fast service, and a great lunch menu...don't forget to leave room for cake!

Anonymous
27 Dec 2010

one of the best brunch options in inner melbourne. always full and hard to get a seat. plenty of options for sit down and take away meals, coffee and bread.

Approximate cost: $15

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account