Back In Balance Group - Myotherapy Clinic

5.0
based on 50 reviews

  • 712 glenhuntly rd, Caulfield South VIC 3162
    Glenhuntly rd, Caulfield south. Helping clients with Myotherapy from surrounding suburbs. Caulfield, Glenhuntly, Caulfield North, Carnegie, Brighton East, Bentleigh East, Bentleigh, Brighton, Elwood, St Kilda East, Ripponlea, Gardenvale, Elsternwick
  • 03 9530 ... Click to show
  • Visit our website
  • Opening Hours (Monday: Until 8pm)
  • Payment methods
    Private Health Insurance HICAPS, Eftpos, Visa/Mastercard, Debit
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

50 reviews about Back In Balance Group - Myotherapy Clinic

24 Jun 2015

I have suffered lower back and middle back pain for about 15 years, due to bad posture and a curved spine. I had been visiting different chiropractors for most of this time... sometimes the pain was managed but most of the time i thought the recurring pain was something i would have to put up with forever. Since visiting Ilya for myotheropy treatment, I am now moving freely, almost completely without pain. His genuine and holistic approach toward my recovery has meant that i have also been able to improve and manage my own health... i would recommend anyone living with back pain give Ilya a call!

21 Nov 2017

Ilya is definitely one of the TOP Myo that you can find in Melb. I have tried so many places and different approaches to treat my stubborn shoulder injury. No one has ever been able to properly fix it, except Ilya. He was thorough, caring and extremely knowledgeable and skilful. He could accurately locate where exact my problem was and effectively treat it. I'm so happy such great place exist after years of frustration! Not going any where!

Approximate cost: $90

29 Sep 2017

Ilya is the best Myotherapist i have seen. I had constant neck and back pain and he has helped me get to a stage where i am not in pain for over a month. Best I've ever been. I would highly recommend Ilya. He definitely is very knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. I can't thank him enough.

27 Aug 2017

I first started using Ilya's myotherapy services years ago, and have watched him grow his skills and business to the point its at today.

Ilya can make you feel comfortable with a good sense of humor. He will also fill you in on exactly what is going on within your muscles and bones

I'd recommend this practice for anybody, especially anybody with muscular or back pain, or for sports massage.

Approximate cost: $80

22 Aug 2017

I went into treatment with some back and neck issues. After multiple sessions with a private physio and my footy club physio, no treatment seemed to really make any noticeable change.
After my first session with Ilya I knew straight away that my body was relieving itself and I felt better. There was a pinch i often noticed in my lower back which went away after my first treatment, but something which surprised me is everytime i trained chest on the bench press, i used to have a pinch in my left shoulder which i didn't even mention to Ilya as it wasn't too much of a big deal to me, how ever I noticed after my first session that the pinch isn't even there anymore.
Ilya is extremely knowledgeable and was able to explain exactly what is causing my discomfort. Definitely going to make it a regular habit to visit him every month to keep my body healthy.

13 Apr 2017

Ilya has the hands of god!! I have been suffering from lower back pain for some time now. Nothing would relieve the pain. I had seen my usual massage therapist with no relief. My pt refered me to Ilya. I walked out of his session feeling amazing. Anybody who does yoga will understand when I say that I walked out with that yoga glow. Feeling relaxed, cleansed and amazing. Later that night I realised my back pain had actually gone away. It was like a miracle. I was literally at the point where I never imagined my back pain would ever go away. I highly recommend Ilya. His knowledge and passion truely shines through in his work. Hands down the most amazing massage ever. I would even go to him if I didn't have a pain that I needed work on. The way he left my body feeling I would go for relaxation purposes also. We discussed long term issues I have been having with my stomach. He worked on my stomach and recommended supplements to take to help. Receptionist was warm and inviting. Over all an amazing experience. Well done

04 Apr 2017

After seeing a Chiropractor, Osteo & Physio, I truly feel the best physically and mentally after seeing Ilya, very professional, knowledgable & full of great tips to assist me with my chronic back pain. Highly recommended!

23 Mar 2017

I go monthly to Ilya for a myotherapy treatment for my back and neck. I always come out feeling less tense and looser. Ilya is so knowledgable about his work and i like the way his explains what he is doing and why. I would definitely recommend his services.

14 Mar 2017

I believe there's a strong connection with the mind and body in healing, and Ilya is absolutely the man to see if you want to heal, not only for his expertise with the human body, but the inspiration you receive in his sessions to keep working towards a life without pain. Healing takes time, if you live with chronic pain you definitely need someone like Ilya on your team.

22 Feb 2017

I found out about Back In Balance through Google on my phone in the middle of the night at 3am when my shoulder was giving me unbearable pain. I have been to several physios and a chiropractor for the same issue with my excruciating shoulder pain and with several sessions, none of those practitioners were able to solve the problem or even identify the issue. When I did my research on a list with the top physios nearby, I read several favourable reviews with Back In Balance. I decided to give it a try.
On my first session I found Ilya to be extremely friendly and highly knowledgeable. He was very quick in identifying the issue and did several intensive exercises that released my muscles. I have been going to Ilya for almost 2-3 months now and I've seen amazing progress. I have been able to resume doing sports without shoulder/back pain and also to finally sleep with ease.
Another reason why I highly recommend Ilya is because I have never come across a physio who is so passionate about his job. He demonstrates an active commitment towards helping clients recover from injuries and how to sustain healthy muscles. Ilya is not like several physios/chiros I have been to, who watches the clock every 2 minutes to see if your paid session is over. He actually ensures his clients are satisfied and that they understand everything they need to about their issue. I highly recommend Back in Balance!

Approximate cost: $88

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account