24 reviews about Balmoral Cineplex

29 Dec 2015

Great movies easy to ge there not a lot of parking sometimes walk from nearby streets will help your health! Great atmosphere and owner's treat you as a person! Cheap candies prices drinks food! Cleaning of carpark areas is needed though. Great value for money!

Approximate cost: $8

27 Sep 2015

A current favourite of mine, this is a cinema that costs what it should really cost to go to the movies. Cheap tickets, cheap concessions, and a lovely old Hollywood glamour style to the theaters. Parking isn't really an issue, there's easy street parking in every direction on Oxford St. Perfect place for dinner and a movie.

Approximate cost: $7

13 Sep 2013

I love this cinema, it is a older cinema which makes it really quirky! I LOVE THE PRICE !!!! everything is so cheap. If you don't wont to wait in line then you can book online and collect your tickets from the machine near the doors.
Absolutely nothing wrong this place.

26 Feb 2013

Amazingly priced, friendly service! Don't expect brand new cinemas, but well worth the money spent and nice to see staff that actually care. Their staff actually interact with you and are not all fresh out of school just earning a buck.

Approximate cost: $6.50

26_MUZ 26 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

These cinemas are great, the Southbank one is just as cheap but newer cinemas.

tabatham 27 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

I agree they are great

tabatham 27 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

I agree they are great

19 Jan 2013

Often go with friends because it is a convenient local location. Good value and food is not overpriced. Many restaurants surrounding it so you can eat before/after.

10 Jan 2013

This place offers great value for movies. Bought the tickets online and picked it up at the cinema without having to queue which was very convenient (however you are charged a small extra fee for buying tickets online). Pity about parking, had to park on the streets close by and walk there.

Approximate cost: $8.50

nickya 11 Jan 2013 · 100% Trust

We love love love Balmoral Cinemas. But must remember to buy tickets online... it can get busy.

27 Dec 2012

Fantastic cinema. Great prices and lovely cinemas. Snack bar prices are really good value too. Friendly staff and good facilities. Adult tickets around $8.00 much better value than the big cinema complexes :-)

09 Oct 2012

after reading the review on this place i just had to check it out and well yes it is a cheap place to go to the movies, but sad to say just as i had read the parking is something that needs to be addressed but also a nice suburb of bris vegas and i will visit once again soon the staff are so helpfull also

09 Oct 2012

have starting going to theses cinemas now as they are so cheap a bit of a pain to park but neither the less if you have a large family and want a cheap night out at the movies I suggest you go here

09 Oct 2012

Megaplex cinemas are dull and soulless, never more so than when they're within a large shopping centre, such as Westfield. Thankfully the residents of Brisbane have an alternative to this, the Balmoral Cineplex at Bulimba. Located in leafy Oxford Street within a thriving street shopping precinct is this delightful small cinema complex.

Cineplex boasts the lowest cinema prices in Brisbane, and I have no reason to doubt them. At $8.50 for an adult, this is considerably cheaper than the nearby megaplex in Westfield Carindale which charges $13.50 per adult. There's no comparison in the price and quality of Balmoral Cineplex which is always a sheer delight to attend.

Approximate cost: $8.50

Fairlady 10 Aug 2014 · 70% Trust

Can't agree more. The big commercial complexes are soulless. This place has lots of character.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account