55 reviews about Balsamic

08 Apr 2017

Great location next to the cinema so should be the perfect place for dinner before or after the movie. But it's not. I think they take for granted the are the only restaurant (other than the Pancake Parlour) that's close proximity to Hoyt's. The service is average as is the food, which is over priced for what it is. Instead I'd rather the walk from Town Square for a night out at the movies.

Approximate cost: $30

10 Nov 2016

One of the original Eastland restaurants. Located directly opposite Hoyt's cinemas, it's a great pre movie dinner. It's quite large and subsequently good for functions, serving up typical tavern food with a bit more care.

19 Oct 2015

great location, but im afraid it stops there, food is average overpriced, and the people that it seems to attract, not for me. But give it a try might be right sort of place for you.

Approximate cost: $30

18 Jun 2015

I have to give this an aggressively average rating, personally, because their vegetarian options are severely lacking (I scanned the menu and found about two veggie options, from memory); the food is also quite expensive. I only go here a) when friends want to and b) because it's conveniently located for me. Having said that, the service isn't bad and they do make a lovely butternut pumpkin pizza (which I had without cheese. Being a vegan is so hard in the Eastern suburbs).

Approximate cost: $25

15 Dec 2014

Nice and conveniently located opposite the cinema's in Eastland I've checked this restaurant out a few times. I would say the service, quality and appearance of the restaurant is average, nothing too special but not terrible either- a little bit on the expensive side though for what you get. Good for a meal before or after a film thanks to it's position and there is also a bar attached if you're just after a drink.

07 Aug 2014

Balsamic is a convenient restaurant. Right next to the movies (they even offer a deal for cheaper movie tickets when you dine there). Food is pretty good, service can sometimes be a little slow when they're super busy, but staff are friendly and always helpful.

Approximate cost: $20

22 Aug 2013

great atmosphere and the prices are very reasonable. My family went there before a movie and i am glad i did. the service was good and the restaurant was very clean and the staff seemed to be very happy which made our experience quite memorable. thank you. The movie was good also :)

20 Aug 2013

Staff are friendly and helpful, food is fantastic especially their wood fired pizzas little bit pricey for the area but still a great cosy little restaurant

Approximate cost: $25

29 Apr 2013

Great atmosphere, we sat mostly in the bar and had a great time. Not too over crowded and not annoyingly over loud. Has booth or tables or standing space and trivia night which are great fun

22 Apr 2013

My daughter & I went to this restaurant last saturday night. We ordered steak and even though we had to send it back for more cooking. The meal was returned a very short time later and it was perfect. The only negative I would say is that the desert menu is too small, lol. I had to catch the eye of passing waitresses to refill my drinks maybe if they could check in with the patrons from time to time that would be great. But so far as dining experience goes I would definately go back again.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account