8 reviews about Banner Hardware Stores

31 May 2013

This is a fantastic local hardware store. Although small in size, it packs in a surprising range of products. It is often (but not always!) more expensive than bigger stores like Bunnings. However, it is so much easier and faster going just up the road to the local Banner for a 'quick' item needed, than traveling all the way to Marion! It has a loyalty card - but I always forget to sign up!

Where this store outshines the competition is in customer service. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and more than happy to help you pick out the right product for your needs. Depending on how busy it is, I generally have staff approaching me asking if I need any assistance almost as soon as I arrive! In the 'trade' area, they also cut wood or other materials to size while you wait.

This store has recently merged with Mitre 10 to become 'Banner Mitre 10'. I sincerely hope the good service continues!

29 Jul 2012

Id much rather come here then to the bigger well named stores that are in the area. The staff are always so helpful and friendly especially when people like me come in not really sure what they need. They have always helped me and assisted me in getting all the right things for the job. Great place.

annae75 29 Jul 2012 · 0% Trust

NOt a bad place & the staff are wonderfull. Much better then bigger hardware stores.

30 Jun 2012

This store has a loyalty card with 10% -5% discount depending on product. Stocks most handyman needs, timber, plants etc. Very friendly helpful staff.

annae75 29 Jul 2012 · 0% Trust

So agree about the staff

29 Jun 2012

Very hard for smaller hardware stores to compete with the superstores around now. They just dontve the range of products and find it difficult to compete on price. However, Banner at Blackwood makes up for it in service, the staff are so helpful and lovely, not like an impersonal hardware department store. Good job!

annae75 29 Jun 2012 · 0% Trust

So agree with you there

28 Jun 2012

Not a bad hardware shop. Staff are helpfull to help you find what you are looking for. They also have a veriety of garden plants at good price.

28 Jun 2012

I like pottering around Banner Hardware while my husband finds what he is looking for. I usually buy some plants and gardening equipment. They have a loyalty card and there is various discounts on your purchases

23 Jul 2011

I've been this this Banner a couple of times. One time I walked around aimlessly for quite a while with no offer of assistance which was a little frustrating, but I eventually found what I needed.

17 May 2011

They offer a wide range of hardware, from bolts to clothes lines. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I feel like every time i shop there i always come back with a trolley full. Love it!

Approximate cost: $50

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account