37 reviews about Bar Bosh Kitchen

07 Aug 2014

I absolutely loved Bar Bosh, I went there on a Friday, and they do pre-warn you that on Fridays and Saturdays you may have to wait up to 45 minutes as it can get quite busy. We waited over that but when we received our food, we got complimentary risotto balls. The food was beautiful, the chickpea salad is delicious, I would definitely go back.

22 Oct 2013

Yum, the food here is excellent. The vegetarian omelette for breakfast is divine. The food at night can sometimes take a while to come out as they cook it all fresh but it is well worth the wait. The staff/service and cost are all as per usual but the food is worth going for.

20 Aug 2013

Staff are great, food is yummy a little over priced for the area however will very much so eat their again as i did enjoy the food very much ... Can get very busy at times though

Approximate cost: $22

11 Aug 2013

Great little tapas plates. I love the fact that there are so man options here for a small eater - not enough restaurants offer this type of option... Try the arancini - they are amaaazing!

26 May 2013

this place is very good. it can be very busy though. the food it really good. i had some kind of morrocon curry and it was really tasty. my sister had the wedges. The serves were really big. its a great place to go in winter as it has a toasty open fire and is very cosy.

18 Jan 2013

Absolutely love this place. The intimate flickers of the fire place provides for a romantic dining experience by candle-lit tables. tapas menu is good. They also have various specials on each day of the week.

07 Jan 2013

Absolutely love this place. The food is good, the atmosphere delightful and the staff pleasant. I adore the large fire place and the building feels almost closed off from the business of the Knox shopping center pedestrian traffic. We last went for pizza Thursdays which works out very reasonably priced. The cocktails are good too.

Approximate cost: $25

04 Nov 2012

We were greeted by a friendly waiter who directed us to a small table to the right of the dining room, which was rather cramped. We decided to start with the old favourite, Trio of Dips served with Pita Bread. My friends decided to go with the Fish of the Day, which was Roasted Salmon on a Vegetable Risotto and I ordered the Moroccan Garlic Prawns sitting neatly on a bed of Saffron Rice. The dips and bread were divine! The prawns were cooked perfectly and left and delicious taste in my mouth. My friends devoured their meals too! The desserts were so damn good! The lemon tart was zingy and delicious.

26 May 2012

Having read some previous reviews, I would tend to agree with the reviewers. Bar Bosh is hit and miss. However what I have learnt from my many dining forays to Bar Bosh is that you have to know what food to order. There are foods there that I avoid because they just don't do them well. I have had the Linguine with chicken pieces in a soy sauce. Having eaten it once I found the soy sauce overwhelming. I have also had the fish and chips which were ordinary.Therefore I am basing this review on the things that I know they do well and I have actually learnt to make sure I order them. Love the fattoush salad. I also like the Morrocan style garlic prawns. I would also recommend the field mushroom Turkish pizza. I also like the hot salami pizza. These are the things that I know that they do well so I make sure that I order them.

Approximate cost: $20-$30

28 Apr 2012

My partner and I met up with friends here the other night. Our friends smoke so we sat outside. We didn't mind the coldness, but the waiter sat us right near the edge of the covered area where the seats were wet from the rain. When we moved to another table, another waiter came and told us off and rudely said "Next time you want to move you need to tell us". The night was already off to a bad start, but we gave them a second chance.

The menu is limited, and apart from the wedges that we had to share, our meals weren't that great. I ordered the chicken linguine which was swimming in too much soy sauce and the chicken pieces were tiny. From what I gathered from my friend the pizza was ok, but nothing special. When we ordered a second round of drinks, they were forgotten and never arrived. When we asked the waitress where our drinks were she just said "Oh" and walked off. It seemed she had forgotten to put it through and only put it through since we reminded her.

A positive to the night was the Wild berry cheesecake served with whipped cream and/or ice cream.

I probably won't go there again.

Approximate cost: $15-30

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewardsrxsssrbfbtrctazustxb

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account