10 reviews about Bay Hotel

21 Aug 2014

I had my 18th birthday party at The Social, it was lovely in there but quite loud at times. The food was really yummy and came out quickly. I have also dined in the bay itself and the fish and chips were so scrumptious! It's always good for a daggy night out too!

Approximate cost: $25

09 Oct 2013

This is a nice little place in need of a little makeover. The food was of excellent quality. We took our family from Canada here and they enjoyed the Aussie beef. We then stayed for when it turns into a night club. Live band down the bottom level and dj and dance floor on the top level.

19 Sep 2013

Another stunning old building on the main street of Mornington. Its looking a bit run down and in need of a good doing up I think. The meals are ok and worth what you pay and they have a variety of drinks there as well. Nice to enjoy a meal outside on a summery day. They also have a nightclub for the young ones to go and have fun.

13 Jul 2013

Not sure if they have a new chef but the food is very poor. Had a shared plate, garlic bread was close to stale. Corn fritters were so bland & Calamari was like nothing ive tasted before. Bay used to be great for a bar lunch but I might give it a miss for a while.

Approximate cost: $29

03 Jul 2011

Eaten here multiple time, and keep going back. Reasonable prices and good food. Though they did jib us on the oysters on the seafood platter last time, and when asked about it, they said they were out. Pretty poor response, though we still enjoyed our meal.

Approximate cost: $25

JenaSky 27 Jul 2013 · 100% Trust

Thought we would try here for lunch. The place is sooo old and run down. Rips in carpet, holes in doors, tables and chairs knocked around. We walked in and walked out. In need of a MASSIVE renovation.

21 Sep 2010

i always love coming to the bay hotel for lunch with my gal pals. Michael is a great manager and is always freindly and efficient. The food is good and well priced, especially mondays and tuesdays when you can get most of the meals for !5 including a free glass of wine. I really love it in winter as they ALWAYS have the fires on and its just so cosy.. hats off to you guys for consistancy!!

Approximate cost: $20

Anonymous
19 Jan 2010

Fantastic!!! Thanks for a wonderful night as always!!! We were welcomed as we came in and looked after right up until we left! Food was fantastic,love your new menu guys it has alot of options for all!

Approximate cost: $20

02 Sep 2009

Having dined in the Social 2 weeks ago on a busy Friday night, i was more then happy with both the service and food that we received. With a group of over 20 and numerous other tables I think the 2 floor girls did a wonderful job on keeping everyone satisfied.
We opted for Tapas and all the food was divine and well presented. the new menu is doing them well and I was more then happy with my experience.

I also ate in the Bay part of the Hotel on a week night and found the food to be fabulous also. I had the Soup and Beetroot Gnocchi which was recommended to me by the lovely wait staff. I have to admit I was a bug hesitant on the Gnocchi but it was lovely. My partner had the Pizza and he said that it was also very yummy and well priced.

Overall I had 2 great experiences and will recommend this venue to my friends, and keep drinking from the great wine list.

I'm sorry to the person below me who seemed to have a disappointing time, i think you should go again in a better mood!

Approximate cost: $20

05 May 2009

was pretty good went on a monday nite due to the social not being open great deals on a monday. Staff were nice but not prepared for the amount of customers

Approximate cost: $20

31 Oct 2007

The Bay is a great hotel with excellent atmosphere, open fires, etc. Adjoining is the Social wine bar. Both the Hotel and Wine Bar have good restaurant meals and music. The Bay has outside deck area on Main Street and usually has live music on the weekend at night.

Approximate cost: $21

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account