Beaumaris Veterinary Hospital

4.8
based on 11 reviews

Write a review

11 reviews about Beaumaris Veterinary Hospital

13 Jul 2013

I have used the services of BVH on a number of occasions and always found them to be both caring & professional. Nursing staff are very friendly & helpful, & Dr Andrew is fabulous with cats, & an avid fan of the Burmese breed!
Highly recommended to look after your precious pets.

04 Jul 2013

i have been taking our furry family members to see Andrew and his team for approx. 10 yrs. I could never go anywhere else. Their Skill, dedication, care and love is unquestionable.
thank you for all the times you have eased my fears, solved mysteries, cured, healed and laughed with me at the life of pet ownership

15 May 2013

Excellent always! My dog loves to go to the vet and I am very happy with this practice. My dog recovered from his illness quickly.

27 Jul 2011

Dedicated, caring Vet practice with a smile. Enormously helpful in every aspects of my pets welfare and health.

26 Jul 2011

After going to 2 other vets when our 3 dogs became sick with a skin ailment, each one advising us to do long and expensive treatments to find out what was wrong with them - out of pure desperation as nothing was working and they were getting worse (over 6 months this went on for) we went to Andrew. After two hours of searching for what he thought it might be - Scabies. He found the mite to prove it. And with a simple course of Revolution and antibiotics , we had 3 healthy dogs in a couple of days! They truly cared and made us feel very special. Not just another 'client'. Even to the point of calling to make sure they were coming good. Andrew truly does care about the animals, and keeps things so simple - not recommending the most expensive, but the easiest way to keep them safe and healthy. Highly recommended to any animal lover

07 Jul 2010

Having a much loved dog become sick overnight, and pass away within 24 hours I can not praise Andrew and his team enough for the care they gave to Jess. We were at the clinic 1 st thing Saturday morning and seen straight away, her condition was explained fully including all the options and complications we faced. When it was apparent she need needed overnight specialist care Andrew drove her to the vet hospital himself and took the time to fully explain to them and also ourselves what was happening and why. I can not fault Andrew and his team at all for the care Jess received and the compassion for us as owners when she passed away.

Approximate cost: $1500.00

14 Jan 2010

Our pet cat has always had excellent care here. They are very personable and professional and always have the health of our pet as top priority. Would recommend to all pet owners.

22 Jul 2009

I am very pleased with Andrew and Nina and the nurses at the Beaumaris Vet. My dog Belle who past away one month ago was diagnosed with a very rare anemia disease which unfortunately took her life. The staff helped my family and I through every step of the way and allowed us to bring Belle in twice a day for regular check ups as well as us recieving phone calls everyday to see how Belle was progressing and making themselves available to us over the weekend and even public holidays. Andrew, Nina and the nurses were absolutely wonderful through Belles journey and tried everything they could to save her life. Their dedication and love towards Belle was amazing and I am so very grateful for all the time an effort they put towards helping our dog. I definetly would recommend the Beaumaris Veterinary Clinic to everyone.

Elly and family.

27 Feb 2009

Always friendly and happy to answer my questions & care for my pets and my family. A wonderful local clinic. My son loves to pat the cats that they have taken in because they were unable to be cared for anymore by their owners.

16 Aug 2008

The staff are lovely and always friendly and they always do a thorough job of taking care of my pets.
Last time I went in the vet's Golden Retriever was just wandering around the shop, which I found charming, but I can imagine if your dog or cat hated other dogs it would be annoying, especially when they are restrained and this dog isn't. Not sure this dog is a regular visitor to the vet though - think they have a cat too.
My only gripe is the cost. I'll go in for the annual dog vaccinations and rarely leave with a bill less than $200 as they have told me I need this wormer, and this flea treatment, and this ear ointment, etc. My dog seemed fine when we went in!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account