8 reviews about Bella Vedere

20 Feb 2015

Ruth's daughter was going to take here here last year but never got there so we decided to go for our birthdays. We were delighted with the ambience when we entered and the exposed kitchen. We asked for another table than the one offered as it was next to a large group of happy young women and our request was met without fuss. Likewise a misunderstanding about one of our orders, the service is very good indeed and the food excellent. We chose to share three entree dishes and then have the shared five dessert platter by which time we could not eat or drink another thing. We both thought our wines were great but it came in the glass and we were chatting and did not get around to asking about it, our loss. We had a superb lunch with wine for $55 each, good value and a different meal which made a welcome change. Well worth the drive from the south eastern suburbs.

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
08 Jul 2014

If only they were not so far from town, I would go every weekend (almost). This place has it all - stunning surrounds, a classy yet refined & relaxed atmosphere, wonderful staff, and simply delicious food.
One of the things which I like most about this place is that they make full use of the wonderful local produce. As a result the lunch menu changes every day based on what's fresh and what's available.

22 Jan 2013

Arguably the best service I've ever received. The chef is talented and the menu is incredibly well thought. If you want to have an intimate and pleasing meal, you cannot go wrong with Bella Vedere.

07 Aug 2010

I have dined here 4 times in all and each time has been a delight. I could not fault Bella Verdere in any way

Approximate cost: $35

11 Dec 2009

great dinning experience would recommend to anyone who likes fresh produce cooked in new a different ways. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere. It is not big so I would always book before going.

31 Jul 2009

I have been to Bella Vedere for lunch and dinner. Lunch was beautiful food in a lovely, rural setting. A warm and inviting atmosphere. Dinner however, wow - what an experience! As a person who tends towards more casual dining, i was a little nervous about the set menu experience. I needn't have been - the wait staff and chefs are so welcoming! I can't say that all the courses were to my taste, but i could certainly appreciate the skill in them. Overall, a wonderful dining experience!

Anonymous
21 Sep 2007

This restaurant is very unique. It has a glassed kitchen area, so you can see the shefs preparing your meal. It sells a range of fresh/preserved produce as well. They have there own vegetable garden, which you can walk through, or take the kids out to explore. The meals are beautifully presented.

Approximate cost: $25

01 Jul 2007

"Bella" has become a regular ritual fo rmy family. Whether for a lazy weekend breakfast or lunch with friends or fine dining evening to impress visitors from afar, it's always a pleasure.

Today, we just had simple breakfast of tasty organically-fed chooks eggs on baked-in-house bread with marvellous mushrooms, freshly sweeuzed (in front of us) OJ and fabo coffee. Dinner is a different affair - a set menu (around 6 courses!) with the chef to explain it all along the way - a real experience.

Approximate cost: $17

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account