Bird Vet Melbourne

4.9
based on 58 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

58 reviews about Bird Vet Melbourne

27 Jul 2018

Can't speak any more highly of Dr Phil, and their amazing staff . We had our spoodle Lucy desexed. The updates with texts, photos and phone calls have been so appreciated. It's comforting to know that Lucy is being cared for with such compassion and care. she is back at home, as active as ever, and completely over her surgery. It was comforting knowing that we could contact Dr Phil the Vet literally at any time we needed guidance or had any concerns; We had his mobile number!! Thanks"

27 Oct 2019

Amazing clinic, can really feel the love & care from the staff. Great overall experience.

22 Oct 2018

Dr Phil and the amazing nurses here are awesome. I had a very sick cockatiel and from the moment we arrived they were awesome. Very caring and treatment was started immediately as she wasn't very well at all. After a couple of days with them she came home in much better health. The service here was top notch. Was even given a mobile number when we came home to send updates over the weekend or ask any questions while the clinic was closed. Don't get that kind of service many places these days.

30 Aug 2018

They may be called 'Bird Vet Melbourne', but I have been taking my dog here for over a decade.

It is a small practice, and so they do get to know their clients better than many larger vets. They are all friendly and thoroughly competent.

I have no hesitation in recommending bird-vet.com to others for general vet practice

27 Jul 2018

great service, friendly and concerning about there work with there unwell little guys, that come in unwell. Looks after Zorka our Galah very well, and when he comes homes, its great he is always happy . Keep up the great work
Annette

03 Apr 2018

Dr Esther, nurse Georgina and all the vet nurses were fantastic, helpful and full of immediate information regarding helping my Canaries get over their respiritory illnesses. Extremely accessible in person and over the phone. They saved all 6 canaries lives with quick,accurate and timely diagnosis, treatment and aftercare. They genuinely were interested in helping me and my birds. Thankyou.

Approximate cost: $314

16 Feb 2018

Went to see Dr Esther in relation to my 13yo Staffy's bad teeth. We had appt Thursday evening and he had surgery Friday am. Fantastic service for half the price of our long time vet. Thank you everyone. We will be back in the future.

07 Jun 2017

You Guys are the greatest XXXXX.
And i like your work XXXXX
Thanks for helping with all our many varied patients

21 Apr 2017

Excellent care of my pet Canary - needing an operation on his feather cysts.
Excellent pre-operative information and discussion of the pros and cons of the procedure.
Excellent post procedure care and notes.
Excellent information to pass on to my usual vets - on the other side of town.

03 Apr 2017

Nothing is to much trouble, and the extra care and advice, is far beyond the minimum required or expected. The great service is consistent. Con't thank Dr Phil enough for all the help he has provided through the years.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Looking for a bird vet in Melbourne? Receive $25 off your first visit!

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account