9 reviews about Bistro 1

09 Aug 2015

This small little restaurant really serves up some amazing food which is well worth the wait.

08 May 2010

This is a very small an intimate restaurant with amazing food. The wine list is reasonably priced and the food is exceptional. We had 3 courses and enjoyed every last mouthful! The scallops were plump and fresh, and the jamon delicious for entree. We also had a seafood pasta which was the best I have had and a prawn risotto which was very tasty. There were also several vegetarian options. The best past was the chocolate fondant which oozed just as it should!

Approximate cost: $30-$35

06 Jan 2010

I took my partner here for a special birthday and we both thoroughly enjoyed our fine dining experience, it's a small restaurant, but that's what adds to the appeal of intimate dining, a little pricey but perfect for that special occassion.

03 May 2009

great great great stylish food, expensive food but worth the flavour, great quality food, i love the atmosphere there, i had a family lunch there and we had a great family time! we will definitly go again, and im sure everyone that try's the restaurant, they will be back in no time,

Approximate cost: $$$

03 Oct 2008

We've been to Bistro 1 a few times and always had a great time - the food is exceptional and the ambiance great. We've had the occasional pretentious, snotty waiter but that's worth ignoring for the food.

17 Jun 2008

I have had a couple of special occasion lunches, and while the food is very good I think the best thing about Bistro 1 is the feel of the restaurant. The decor and the stylish, professional and efficient staff contribute to the atmosphere which make you feel like its a special occasion.

Approximate cost: $35

22 Feb 2008

Previous comments are spot on... This place reaslly is a good dining experience. They're affiliated to Italy 1, just down the road. Very European, good food, good service. Highly recommended

Approximate cost: $30

17 Sep 2007

Four of us had a wonderful night there, the food & service was excellent.
Steak was cooked to perfection. The chicken was great

04 Sep 2007

Five of us had a great evening at Bistro 1 last Friday. We went there on a recommendation from a friend and I would definitely recommend it to other people if you are looking for a place for a special occasion, but don't want to spend a small fortune. Four of us had the steak at $40, and it was cooked to perfection and served with seasonal vegies and a pepper sauce. I have given Bistro One five stars for value, because this is only a little more than you might normally pay for steak, but it's top quality.

My wife had the chicken, which she said was great.

For desert I had a soft centered chocolate pudding - awesome. Highly recommend.

Approximate cost: $30-$40, wines upwards of

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account