49 reviews about Bonarche Burgers

16 Nov 2012

The greatest burgers in town! Amazing service and cool decor make for a excellent experience. Try the smokin' Hawaiian, it's to die for.

Approximate cost: $15.00

15 Nov 2012

My husband and I love a good gourmet burger, so were super excited to find out that Bonarche had opened up in our hood. We weren't feeling particularly hungry the night we went there so ended up sharing the Tokyo chicken burger and some chips. We also got the kids chicken burger for our little one. The Tokyo burger was delicious, nice crispy panko crumbs and very moist chicken, with coleslaw and some kind of pickle. The pickle was delicious and really made the burger. The kids meal was simple with grilled chicken, cheese and what seemed to be a homemade tomato sauce. Love the decor of the place and the way the food is presented. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Love that it's open early so we can go in for a quick meal with the little one. We will be back!

Approximate cost: $15

15 Nov 2012

Top notch quality food and the service is always welcoming, fun and polite. I've returned for lunch and dinner many times. It would be a mistake to overlook this fine establishment.

Approximate cost: $11.50

14 Nov 2012

Been there twice now. First time had the chicken and cheese burger, by far the best burger I have ever eaten. Today had the fish and chips - excellent crispy batter and even the chips were above average. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $12.00

13 Nov 2012

Awesome All American Cheese Burger, awesome service. My 2 gripes would be they don't open till midday (was hungry at 11.30) and the Thick & Chunky Chip were not Thick or Chunky at all but tasted good none the less

Approximate cost: $13 dollars all up

12 Nov 2012

It's God's kitchen. The best burgers i have ever tasted. I have told my friends and one of my friends has been back twice so far. I am going to keep going back. The staff are friendly and the food is superb.

10 Nov 2012

I love this place. The burgers are great, especially the cheese burger. The simpler the better. The chocolate milkshake I'd the best iv had. Try it out its great

31 Oct 2012

we went here for burgers,the beef pattie is well seasoned and moist after they cook it.it might be a bit pricey but for the freshness of the pattie is worth it i took my niece for fish and chips which see loved and it was sereved in a newspaper like wrap well worth the price will go again

19 Oct 2012

Love the fish and chips here and at 12.00 great value. Lovely thin crispy beer batter on the fish which I think was flat head. This is a new place run by a butcher and a chef, they say so the meat on the burgers is minced on the premises and the mince in the burger patties is of exceptional quality and flavour. Burgers are pricey but based on quality and flavour, they are not your average burger and worth the investment. They also do a great value kids meal at $9.00 - burger, chips and a drink. Recommend this place especially for the fish and chips with that exceptional beer batter! They serve the fish and chips in a basket lined with newspaper print paper - very cute!

itgirl41 24 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

I have recently returned to Bonarche and have to say it has gone down hill. Burgers 12.50 now and so greasy the grease comes through the bun. Fish so greasy you press the batter and it runs out and the chips were like a potato crust or shell and full of grease. guy at counter was surly. I will not be going back and no longer recommend this business.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account