This business has Closed Down
Word of Mouth has been informed that this business is no longer trading. If this is not correct, please notify us.

17 reviews about Borders

Anonymous
15 Apr 2011

Great service, amazing value. Chapter 11 will not stop me from buying books from Borders. Love the little cool things from the store.

Anonymous
08 Feb 2011

Prices are reasonable- even better when you sign up to the online news letter, but does not stock much titles, best try Borders at Chadstone for better variety.

16 Dec 2010

I love this Borders, especially now they have upgraded and renovated it. They have all sections, like rooms with seats so you can relax and read. They have a teen/ kids manga comic room which I thought was cool.

I love buying my mags and sitting down to sip Gloria Jeans coffee of which is in the back of this store, never had a problem with service.

14 Mar 2010

friendly service. bargain on wide selections of books. made a quick and simple order for a book and received it less than 2 weeks later!! will definitely go back again.

Approximate cost: $-

19 Mar 2009

I can always find what l am looking for here and the staff have knowledge in books etc, I particularly like the free gift wrapping service and enjoy receiving emails outlining specials etc. I recently purchased some baby books and received good service.

Approximate cost: $100.00

05 Nov 2008

This is my favourite Borders store and it is full of all the latest new releases in books, dvds and music. Sometimes I find myself wondering around just perusing the shelves. With late opening hours its the perfect spot to have a coffee while pouring over all the latest overseas magazine. The only flaw this store has is the parking but I usually am down Lygon st way by public transport so don't find this too much of an issue.

02 Aug 2008

Great bookstore, great quality selection of photographic and music books. Very helpful staff. No damn parking though!

03 Mar 2008

I love book stores! i could spend hours in Borders. Really good range, really good prices, really good service. Staff are helpful and willing to go a bit out of there way to help you find something.

Anonymous
26 Feb 2008

Borders is one of the few bookshops where you can take the kids and they have as good a time as you do.
This is not my favourite Borders store BUT it's in my favourite suburb so this is the one I visit.
The opening hours are great (Sunday - Saturday 10:00am to 11:00pm).
If you need to buy a gift for someone, start here.
You can also park your kids and spouse in the coffee section and wander around for a bit by yourself. Very nice place to go.

Anonymous
27 Dec 2007

This applies to all Borders(Chapel st , Chaddie ,Knox City etc). I love it how the titles for magazines , books , audiobooks are quite extensive and they dont mind you reading all of their books and magazines for as long as you like in their comfy couches . They dont mind . Try reading a magazine or book for two hours anywhere else (besides a library) . My favourite bookstore by far mostly because of the titles that are not found anywhere else .

Approximate cost: $30

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account