This business has Closed Down
Word of Mouth has been informed that this business is no longer trading. If this is not correct, please notify us.

10 reviews about Borders

02 Nov 2010

Its a very big store which holds at least one book that everyone will find interesting. The staff we helpful and the store has an easy layout

30 Sep 2010

Love that they have Gloria jeans in the book shop, hate that people think it is a library and read (and destroy) potential magazines that I would buy. I just don't buy my mags there anymore. Can't really find some one to help find stuff most of the time but I still ,love browsing through the Books and the kids love picking their own books from their massive kids section. Love it,

15 Jun 2010

The store personnel so helpful went out of the way to find the book and they had to call a few stores before they found the book. The rang me daily to give me an update as to where the book is.

Approximate cost: $49.00

22 Jan 2010

HUGE selection of books, kids, adults, computers, travel and some very nice gifts, can buy a book and get nice wrap and cards to go with it, good when you take your children very child friendly and kids can read books while you shop, the assistants dont get annoyed when you child is running wild in the kids sections

18 Nov 2009

I absolutely love borders stores! The Macquarie store is huge and carries pretty much everything. I have even been able to find a bunch of reference books to use in my university studies at this tore. I also love the idea of a coffee shop within the premises.. great idea!

20 Oct 2009

Borders in Macquarie Center is very large with a whole heap of books, stationary, music and with a few games as well! The books were in good condition but it took a while to get a staff members attention when looking for a book. The price range is high, if you go to myer, big W or target, the book can be bought for a price much cheaper then Borders. Also the stationary is very expensive, a large gift bag is $12- it's very nice but not worth the money.

Approximate cost: $20 (single book)

Anonymous
25 Oct 2008

LOVE this bookshop. It seriously has EVERYTHING you need: books, magazines, newspapers, CD's. you name it, they've got it. Down point: sometimes its hard to find staff.

Anonymous
29 Apr 2008

This is one of my favourite bookshops. There is a large range of titles available, and the discount coupons offered in the weekly email 'shortlist' newsletter have saved me heaps of money.

19 Apr 2008

What can i say except that this store is JUST AMAZING - for booklovers it is total heaven on earth! great staff, the most variety that you will ever find in one spot and lots of ongoing specials to boot!

Approximate cost: $10

Anonymous
13 Feb 2008

This is a really lovely bookstore with a fantastic selection and lots of extras - so easy to spend a few hours in there just browsing - very helpful staff.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account