7 reviews about Bossy Hair

14 Oct 2011

great salon, great staff and good prices - but they don't do piercing. The stylist are all quite good here.

14 Jun 2011

I go to this salon and always receive great service and styling (inc. eyebrow wax & tint).
A bit on the pricey side, but I keep going back because I trust them and know that I will always be in good hands, whoever I get

13 Jul 2010

My favourite place for hair treatment - including hair straightening. I typically book my appointments via email and they always try to fit me in if I contact them at short notice. The staff are friendly (and generally the same; minimal staff turnover). They offer drinks and don't try too hard to upsell you on product (last time I went I wanted product and had to ask for it as I wasn't asked if I wanted anything - this is always nice as some places really do push you to buy things).

lindai11 29 Sep 2010 · 100% Trust

Thought I would add an update. Unfortunately not long after posting this review I went for my appointment with Karen only to find that she doesn't work there any more and no one told me. I was then introduced to someone else who was to do my hair - who didn't seem to have used the product before (and being perm. hair straightening this concerned me somewhat). She did a good job but not as good as Karen, and it was a bit disappointing that no one advised me Karen had left when I booked in. I also noticed that a lot of the staff had left and new staff were working there. I'm going to give them another try - but not quite the same store as it used to be. Still good though at this stage.

Anonymous
21 Jul 2009

The first 2 times I went it was fantastic but there appears to be a new manager and the foils I got were not done well at all - it looked like I had 3 weeks regrowth when I walked out.

Approximate cost: $190

07 Apr 2009

What a lovely welcoming place this is - the cut was great and the service was definitely with a smile. I was very pleased with the cut and color and just the general attention to detail. Top marks.

06 Apr 2009

Went to bossy hair on two different occasions when i used to work at woolloongabba. They offer a great service, very stylish haircuts, and although they are far away from me now, i'd highly recommend them to anyone. The ladies are incredibly welcoming and have good attention to detail.

Approximate cost: $14

21 Feb 2008

The staff were very attentive from the moment I walked in the door. There was a little wait, but the fresh coffee easily made me forget. The girl that washed my hair was gentle and gave a good massage as part of it.

Approximate cost: $30

Spinner 05 Apr 2009 · 50% Trust

Can't agree. My daughter and I both had bad experiences at Bossy at Buranda. I waited an hour after my appointment time, which had been confirmed the day before ... and still charged full price for the privilege. My daughter's colour and cut were amateurish and the response to her concerns were rude and unprofessional. I changed salons (another in the Bossy chain) which went well until about the third visit when I was told the girl who I had made the appointment with to cut my hair no longer worked there and I was subsequently charged a considerable amount more to have someone else do it.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account